add php to the machine. Do ihave to take some preliminiary things to do so!?

Discussion of non-phpBB related topics with other phpBB.com users.
Forum rules
General Discussion is a bonus forum for discussion of non-phpBB related topics with other phpBB.com users. All site rules apply.
Post Reply
User avatar
apollodriver
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:35 am

add php to the machine. Do ihave to take some preliminiary things to do so!?

Post by apollodriver »

hi there good day dear PHP-experts,


running Atom on Win10

i mainly work with Python - but now i will do some PHP-things.

(besides ATOM i also have VSCode on the box)


therefore i have added the packages to atom

https://atom.io/packages/ide-php
https://atom.io/packages/language-php


well - now i will add php to the machine. Do ihave to take some preliminiary things to do so!?

look forward to hear from you

regards

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 15427
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: add php to the machine. Do ihave to take some preliminiary things to do so!?

Post by 3Di »

Dear Apollo :|

I do not believe this board has all the answers you are looking for.

Bear in mind that phpBB means that is a Bulletin Board written in PHP


All of this being said, I would suggest you to do not waste your time here for that but use the web to search the better venue for your needs.

Example: https://discuss.atom.io/


Simply speaking:
Do you need help for Python? === not here.
Do you need help configuring your PC? === not here
Do you need help about phpBB === this is the right place
:)
Last edited by 3Di on Wed May 06, 2020 12:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 67740
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: add php to the machine. Do ihave to take some preliminiary things to do so!?

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

even though this is the general discussion forum, why would you come here for this type of information when you can go directly to the sites that deal with these types of software.

you seem to think that just because phpBB runs on php that everyone here would be a php expert or a web server expert etc. etc.

although there certainly could be experts on those types of thing here, the chances are much better if you go directly to the source for whatever it is you are trying to learn, work on etc.

luck,
robert

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 15427
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: add php to the machine. Do ihave to take some preliminiary things to do so!?

Post by 3Di »

Exactly :) ^^ Well said.

Moreover: calling someone else "dear" is not actually that nice, especially in some countries. ;)

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion”