prosilver image buttons

Do not post support requests, bug reports or feature requests. Discuss phpBB here. Non-phpBB related discussion goes in General Discussion!
Anti-Spam Guide
darksminky

prosilver image buttons

Post by darksminky »

alright, we all know that prosilver has buttons made of images (like the reply button) but why?
They're harder to create, translate, and I personally think they look out of place, as we use half them and half button1's, so why don't we just drop that whole idea and make our boards easier to translate and more consistent?

Tah Zonemaster
Name: Robert

Re: prosilver image buttons

Post by Tah Zonemaster »

Hello there,

I'm not sure, but in 3.1, the such buttons have been replaced with CSS. :)

_Vinny_
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Name: Marcus Vinicius

Post by _Vinny_ »

darksminky wrote:They're harder to create, translate
No and no. Have you tried the prosilver Graphics Development Kit ?
I'm a translator and I see no problem with it, and I believe the other translators thinks the same.(please, correct me if I'm wrong. :roll: )
darksminky wrote:so why don't we just drop that whole idea and make our boards easier to translate and more consistent?
And ... What would your solution to this?

Tah Zonemaster wrote:I'm not sure, but in 3.1, the such buttons have been replaced with CSS.
At the moment has not been replaced.

darksminky

Post by darksminky »

Well, Vinny, you can either just tack on a word or two into the common, or you can make a button image. Not everyone knows about prosilver graphics kit. . .
I for one, find the CSS buttons much easier, as I haven't had any experience with the button automakers, and shouldn't we be looking to have less a leap to learn the nuances as a part of improving our API?