Question about stopping excessive spacing

Do not post support requests, bug reports or feature requests. Discuss phpBB here. Non-phpBB related discussion goes in General Discussion!
Ideas Centre
BigBoosting

Question about stopping excessive spacing

Post by BigBoosting »

Hey all, I'm brand new to phpBB so please excuse me if this is a dumb question.
I'm wondering if there is a way to stop excessive pressing of the enter key in between text. For example:

I'm an annoying spammer

I'm an annoying spammer

And this continues over and over throughout the whole post with the goal being to make it as long as possible so others have a hard time reading/scrolling the thread. Is there a way to stop this or limit the amount of enters in between text?

Thanks,
Erica
Toxyy

Re: Question about stopping excessive spacing

Post by Toxyy »

Would it be possible to add, say, type 5 enter characters in their html format into the word censor and replace it with something else?
I am a web developer/administrator, specializing in forums. If you have work you need done or are too lazy to do, pm me!

Some of my extensions:
[3.3][BETA] Post Form Templates || [3.3][BETA] Anonymous Posts || [3.2][3.3][BETA] ACP Merge Child Forums || [3.2][BETA] Sticky Ad || [3.2][DEV] User Delete Topics || [3.3][DEV] Moderate While Searching || [3.3][RC] Short Number Twig Extension
AmigoJack

Post by AmigoJack »

Toxyy wrote: Wed Jul 05, 2017 6:05 pmtype 5 enter characters in their html format into the word censor
"enter characters" do not exist, you most supposely mean newlines and bytes for those vary. Additionally the word censor doesn't accept raw HTML either. However, doing this manually with an SQL query might work. But keep in mind that word censors affect almost everything, not only post texts.
  • "The problem is probably not my English but you do not want to understand correctly. ... We will not come anybody anyway, nevertheless, it's best to shit this." Affin, 2018-11-20