When will MODs work on not just prosilver?

Do not post support requests, bug reports or feature requests. Discuss phpBB here. Non-phpBB related discussion goes in General Discussion!
Scam Warning
zero061099

When will MODs work on not just prosilver?

Post by zero061099 »

we get mods that work on ANY theme not just prosilver??
Last edited by Techie-Micheal on Wed Jun 27, 2007 11:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: We need clear subjects
Phil
Former Team Member
Name: Phil Crumm

Re: When will

Post by Phil »

Whenever proSilver-based themes are created and MOD authors decide to release them. As a MOD author, I am only obligated to produce MODs that work for proSilver or subSilver2 (although, as proSilver is the default, it'll likely see more). Currently, the vast majority of styles are based off of subSilver2, which is radically different than proSilver.
Moving on, with the wind. | My Corner of the Web
Quezza

Post by Quezza »

I, personally, only use prosilver and so will not release much for subsilver, if anything.

Also, this should probably be in MOD Writer's Discussion, not here.
MHobbit
Former Team Member

Post by MHobbit »

Moved to 3.0.x Discussion.
we get mods that work on ANY theme not just prosilver??
MODs are modifications. I think many people tend to forget this when criticizing the lack of multi-style compatibility. Styles can have different markup, and we only require MODs in our MODDB to work with prosilver (which is the default style). However, since prosilver is CSS-based, hopefully people will be able to use that and create new styles using the same markup and templates, which in turn allows MODs to work with themes other than prosilver.

It's not really just a matter of yelling at MOD authors to get their MODs working with all styles.
Former phpBB MOD Team member
No private support is offered.
"There’s too many things to get done, and I’m running out of days..."
Creomire

Post by Creomire »