Return to root index.php

Need some custom code changes to the phpBB core simple enough that you feel doesn't require an extension? Then post your request here so that community members can provide some assistance.

NOTE: NO OFFICIAL SUPPORT IS PROVIDED IN THIS SUB-FORUM
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTE: NO OFFICIAL SUPPORT IS PROVIDED IN THIS SUB-FORUM
Post Reply
sapiro
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:09 pm

Return to root index.php

Post by sapiro »

Hi there
I'm working on an old mod to adapt it to phpbb3. It works well but there is an action command that needs the index.php. He always looks for it in app.php /gamer (there is my extension). Is there a possibility to change this in the php that he automatically forwards to index.php instead of in app.php / gamer? wenn the action command is running.I've tried htaccess, but unfortunately it doesn't work.
Maybe in the php root ......
I hope someone can help me
Last edited by HiFiKabin on Sat Jan 16, 2021 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved to Custom Coding
User avatar
janus_zonstraal
Registered User
Posts: 5142
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:30 pm

Re: Return to root index.php

Post by janus_zonstraal »

Maybe it will help if you post the script here.
Sorry! My English is bat ;) !!!
sapiro
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:09 pm

Re: Return to root index.php

Post by sapiro »

Hi
Its an old arcade Plattform.
The action command comes from the swf file that runs in an php
After the game the following command comes
Here is an example:

Code: Select all

function submitScore()
{
   gname = "BlastoffBunniesv2MAX";
   gscore = Math.ceil(_global.tot_score);
   getURL("index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore","_self","POST");
}
Can it be because they are helper->route in that php?
User avatar
janus_zonstraal
Registered User
Posts: 5142
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:30 pm

Re: Return to root index.php

Post by janus_zonstraal »

index.php
And if you use the full path?
Sorry! My English is bat ;) !!!
sapiro
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:09 pm

Re: Return to root index.php

Post by sapiro »

you mean in those swf files changing?
I got over 5000 swf files like that. :lol:

By the way
i am also ready to pay for the solution that works :D :D
User avatar
janus_zonstraal
Registered User
Posts: 5142
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:30 pm

Re: Return to root index.php

Post by janus_zonstraal »

I mean in this line
getURL("index.php?act=Arcade&do=newscore","_self","POST");
Sorry! My English is bat ;) !!!
sapiro
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2020 10:09 pm

Re: Return to root index.php

Post by sapiro »

That command is in those swf
User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 23057
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am

Re: Return to root index.php

Post by Mick »

I was under the impression flash was confined to the junk pile?
sapiro wrote:
Sat Jan 16, 2021 9:08 pm
i am also ready to pay for the solution that works
It's not allowed to hire through this board. However, there are plenty of reputable people around here. We suggest you take a look at the signatures of prominent team or community members who offer their services and send these people a private message. We also have a forum called Wanted! where you can make requests for paid work. Or we can help you in the support forums, for free!
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski©
Post Reply

Return to “phpBB Custom Coding”

cron