Page 1 of 1

i've problem with customizing navigation bar( does't change?)

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 2:36 pm
by Echo Dino
A BIG HELLO

on my site on navigation header. wrote "hey" mistaken. that showed on navbar. that's not bug here but when i removed hey from the file i noticed that still displays "hey" removed my cookies, cache . but nothing happened.

my site is cranterns.epizy.com

if you don't see "hey" on navbar please tell me what i do :D

Re: i've problem with customizing navigation bar( does't change?)

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 3:53 pm
by kinerity
Delete everything in the /cache/ directory except .htaccess and index.htm?

Re: i've problem with customizing navigation bar( does't change?)

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 4:21 pm
by Echo Dino
kinerity wrote:
Mon May 20, 2019 3:53 pm
Delete everything in the /cache/ directory except .htaccess and index.htm?
nothing happened :?

just twig is undeleted

Re: i've problem with customizing navigation bar( does't change?)

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 6:05 pm
by Lumpy Burgertushie
you probably have cloudfare or some other caching system setup on your hosting control panel

turn it off or purge it or whatever,

you also have hellohellohello at the very top of the page.


robert

Re: i've problem with customizing navigation bar( does't change?)

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 5:25 am
by Echo Dino
Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Mon May 20, 2019 6:05 pm
you probably have cloudfare or some other caching system setup on your hosting control panel

turn it off or purge it or whatever,

you also have hellohellohello at the very top of the page.


robert

i tried but nothing happened D:

Re: i've problem with customizing navigation bar( does't change?)

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 5:59 am
by Lumpy Burgertushie
I see several things that don't look right when I look at your prosilver code.

I would suggest that you delete prosilver from the ftp and upload a new copy.

also, in your admin panel, on the general tab, on the left menu at the bottom, find load settings and click on it.

on that page find the recompile stale style components and set it to yes.

then on the main page again, purge the cache.

now, any edits you make should show up instantly with onlly a page refresh.

however, there is still some type of cache going on because the word hey is nowhere in the header or the navbar html code yet there it is along with the hellohello etc. etc. at the top.

also, when I access your board, the page with no styling shows up for a second before the css actually loads. that should not happen.


robert

Re: i've problem with customizing navigation bar( does't change?)

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 8:41 am
by Echo Dino
i purged my cache and solved :)


thank you all!

Re: i've problem with customizing navigation bar( does't change?)

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 8:44 am
by Echo Dino
Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Wed May 22, 2019 5:59 am

also, when I access your board, the page with no styling shows up for a second before the css actually loads. that should not happen.

actually not bug! i just write them when i was newbie and did them with

Code: Select all

echo "hello!"
to show at forum but went to top. i totally haven't tried to delete them but okay XD

Re: i've problem with customizing navigation bar( does't change?)

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 2:26 pm
by Lumpy Burgertushie
ah, now I understand. you should have no reason to edit the php files when you want to add something to a page.

you should be editing the html files instead.

glad you got it sorted.


robert