Problem convering from RC2 to RC3

Converting from other board software? Good decision! Need help? Have a question about a convertor? Wish to offer a convertor package? Post here.
Scam Warning
Locked
Dezent
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Problem convering from RC2 to RC3

Post by Dezent » Mon Jul 09, 2007 9:04 pm

Hello.

When I'm trying to update my forum i only get this and nothing more. it won't proceed

Does anyone have a way so i can fix this ?

Best Regards,
Dezent
Attachments
phpbb.jpg
Picture of the problem
phpbb.jpg (114.63 KiB) Viewed 594 times
My phpbb forum:(Swedish) http://www.bicup.se/index.php

Dezent
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Problem convering from RC2 to RC3

Post by Dezent » Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:29 am

Anyone please ?
My phpbb forum:(Swedish) http://www.bicup.se/index.php

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: Problem convering from RC2 to RC3

Post by D¡cky » Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:57 am

Is the browser window saying that it is done?

Have you tried running the update again? Running it a second time sometimes will work.
Have you hugged someone today?

Dezent
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Problem convering from RC2 to RC3

Post by Dezent » Fri Jul 13, 2007 11:25 pm

D¡cky wrote:Is the browser window saying that it is done?

Have you tried running the update again? Running it a second time sometimes will work.

Yes the browser window is saying that it is done.

Yes, i have tried a dussin times..
My phpbb forum:(Swedish) http://www.bicup.se/index.php

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: Problem convering from RC2 to RC3

Post by D¡cky » Sat Jul 14, 2007 1:56 am

I dont have an answer for you, but more information may help.

What type of installation is RC2; clean installation, upgrade from previous version, conversion from another forum software?

What is your php version?
What type of database and what version?
Have you hugged someone today?

Dezent
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Problem convering from RC2 to RC3

Post by Dezent » Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:42 pm

D¡cky wrote:I dont have an answer for you, but more information may help.

What type of installation is RC2; clean installation, upgrade from previous version, conversion from another forum software?

What is your php version?
What type of database and what version?
1. upgrade from previous version
2.php5
3.MySQL
My phpbb forum:(Swedish) http://www.bicup.se/index.php

Dezent
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Problem convering from RC2 to RC3

Post by Dezent » Sun Jul 22, 2007 4:41 pm

*HUGE BUMP*
Last edited by karlsemple on Sun Jul 22, 2007 4:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed massive text
My phpbb forum:(Swedish) http://www.bicup.se/index.php

User avatar
D¡cky
Former Team Member
Posts: 11812
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:38 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA
Name: Richard Foote
Contact:

Re: Problem convering from RC2 to RC3

Post by D¡cky » Mon Jul 23, 2007 3:39 am

Edit your config.php and uncomment the two debug lines.

FIND

Code: Select all

// @define('DEBUG', true);
// @define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

@define('DEBUG', true);
@define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);
Run the database_update again and hopefully an error will show up.
Have you hugged someone today?

Dezent
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 3:25 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Problem convering from RC2 to RC3

Post by Dezent » Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:47 pm

D¡cky wrote:Edit your config.php and uncomment the two debug lines.

FIND

Code: Select all

// @define('DEBUG', true);
// @define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

@define('DEBUG', true);
@define('DEBUG_EXTRA', true);
Run the database_update again and hopefully an error will show up.
It worked now ! Thanks !
My phpbb forum:(Swedish) http://www.bicup.se/index.php

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Convertors”