Page 3 of 9

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 1:54 am
by John Hjorth
WWay,

Take a look around in this forum - it's already here.

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 6:45 am
by WWay
I have asked about official kit. I dont like that one which placed on Danish site, sorry.

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 8:47 am
by John Hjorth
Don't like, based on what?

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 7:27 am
by WWay
Result buttons are not very simmiliar to it's original.

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 10:38 am
by Malo-net
I may ask a silly question, please excuse me in advance, but, once I have translated the PSD, how can I transform it into a valid imageset ?

I'm asking that because apparently uploading directly the PSD doesn't seem to work :roll: .

Otherwise,I can translate the GIFs one by one, but I got the idea that, if there is something like a PSD, then we must be able to do something with it...

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2007 9:53 pm
by the.helper
from where can I download the font of phpBB logo at the header ?

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 11:36 am
by Stefft
You can't download it, only buy it.

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 1:59 pm
by rayansat
i start to translate phpbb RC3 to Farsi. and it will compelete next week.
[spam removed - karlsemple]

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 5:35 pm
by GulRanek
This may be a little offtopic, but - is the complete icons package available for download? I'd like to change colours of the viewforum.php topic icons (i.e. Sticky, Announcement, etc) so they match my color scheme. Thanks.

SOME ISSUE

Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 12:31 pm
by WWay
Background in localizable 'PM' button is not identic to prosilver original (English) buttons.
Try to use it: you will get buttons with clear background (almost no gradiented).

Try to use the next effects for buttons' background layer (yahoo, msn, pm - all backgrounds in one layer because they has same effects) to fix it and get more closely to original:

Top buttons (for 'normal' situation):
-Gradient Overlay (Black 000000 to White FFFFFF; Opacity 10%; Angle 90%; Alight with layer ON; Reverse OFF; Scale 100%)

Buttom buttons (for 'pressed' situation'):
-Gradient Overlay (Black 000000 to White FFFFFF; Opacity 20%; Angle 90%; Alight with layer ON; Reverse ON; Scale 100%)


Please fix it in your GDK!
Thanks!

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 9:12 am
by Amphor
Okay, so i translated the icons. And now? Cut them out? Or is there better way?
Copy Layers one-by-one?

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:20 pm
by Qiaeru
Amphor wrote:Copy Layers one-by-one?
;)

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:55 pm
by Amphor
Well, how do i copy them?

Just read that in final GDK they will add slices, so it becomes easier, right?

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 8:45 am
by Infarinato
Hi again. I have a little problem with one of the “Mod” icons and wonder whether anyone can help. I apologize if the question may sound trivial, but sadly am no Photoshop expert… :oops:

I need to widen the “Edit” buttons to fit in the word “Modifica”. Now, I can widen both the slice and the layer(s) no problem (Load Selection > Free Transform > Commit), but then the effects (border, inner glow, etc.) don’t get scaled with the layer. I even tried to remove and reapply the effects afterwards, but to no avail: as far as the effects are concerned, Photoshop seems to believe the layer hasn’t actually been widened… :?

Is there something trivial I’m missing?

Thanks.

(I’m using Adobe Photoshop CS for the Mac.)

Re: prosilver GDK v0.1 for translators

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 10:15 am
by Amphor
Reduce the font size, maybe?