After upgrading from 3.3.0 to 3.3.1 in ACP, the tab began to work incorrectly

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.3.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 18439
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Contact:

Re: After upgrading from 3.3.0 to 3.3.1 in ACP, the tab began to work incorrectly

Post by david63 »

GIK-Team wrote:
Sat Aug 08, 2020 9:31 pm
this will definitely be fixed in the future
Not unless somebody reports it to the Bug Tracker
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored
User avatar
GIK-Team
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2020 4:49 pm
Name: Georgii Leoshko
Contact:

Re: After upgrading from 3.3.0 to 3.3.1 in ACP, the tab began to work incorrectly

Post by GIK-Team »

david63 wrote:
Sun Aug 09, 2020 1:21 pm
GIK-Team wrote:
Sat Aug 08, 2020 9:31 pm
this will definitely be fixed in the future
Not unless somebody reports it to the Bug Tracker
https://tracker.phpbb.com/browse/PHPBB3-16568

I don't know if I filled everything in correctly, but I did everything I could.

UPD:
3Di wrote:That's due to the upgrade of JQuery to 3.5.1 for phpBB 3.3.1.
https://jquery.com/upgrade-guide/3.5/#d ... the-change
Actually, our decision is legal :)
User avatar
bennybernaer
Registered User
Posts: 210
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:53 pm
Contact:

Re: After upgrading from 3.3.0 to 3.3.1 in ACP, the tab began to work incorrectly

Post by bennybernaer »

Will the solution be posted here on com too ?
User avatar
Crizzo
Translations & International Support Teams Manager
Translations & International Support Teams Manager
Posts: 1289
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:20 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Christian
Contact:

Re: After upgrading from 3.3.0 to 3.3.1 in ACP, the tab began to work incorrectly

Post by Crizzo »

bennybernaer wrote:
Tue Aug 11, 2020 1:16 pm
Will the solution be posted here on com too ?
If you follow the tracker entry to the patch (pull request) you will find the code changes https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb/pull/6033/files
My extensions for phpBB: crizzo.de
German phpBB Support at www.phpbb.de
JustChise
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 4:56 am

Re: After upgrading from 3.3.0 to 3.3.1 in ACP, the tab began to work incorrectly

Post by JustChise »

Tread wrote:
Sat Aug 08, 2020 5:28 pm
Not really hard to fix :roll: its an typo max should be min-width

acp.png
Tread wrote:
Sun Aug 09, 2020 1:02 pm
The issue is they used max-width it should be min-width ;)
So with these two, where is this typo supposed to be changed? I ask because I made the changes Crizzo mentioned
HERE in the bugtracker and while it fixed the forum one, I still see this issue in the ACP.
User avatar
Crizzo
Translations & International Support Teams Manager
Translations & International Support Teams Manager
Posts: 1289
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:20 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Name: Christian
Contact:

Re: After upgrading from 3.3.0 to 3.3.1 in ACP, the tab began to work incorrectly

Post by Crizzo »

This Admin.js changes did you make as well and cleared the browser cache?
My extensions for phpBB: crizzo.de
German phpBB Support at www.phpbb.de
JustChise
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 4:56 am

Re: After upgrading from 3.3.0 to 3.3.1 in ACP, the tab began to work incorrectly

Post by JustChise »

Yes.
User avatar
gianazza
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 2:57 pm
Contact:

Re: After upgrading from 3.3.0 to 3.3.1 in ACP, the tab began to work incorrectly

Post by gianazza »

The problem persist anyway on small devices, because the space for the icons is limited.

What it's needed is to make room toward the center of the page and let icons stay in without triggering the scrollbar. Also, some extensions add their own icons, so this should be considerated. I think that extending the space could be easy done modifying the CSS concerned, but I'm not experienced in it. Could anyone suggest modification/s?
on-my-laptop.jpg
With browser resized:
with-browser-resized.jpg
Post Reply

Return to “[3.3.x] Support Forum”