I can not access extensions page

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.3.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Post Reply
eeywgs
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 9:59 pm

I can not access extensions page

Post by eeywgs »

when I click the "extensions" in acp this error comes up:
Ekran Resmi 2021-05-10 21.19.36.png
it says "general error" on top and "modülü bulunamıyor" means "module is missing". what should I do?
User avatar
ssl
Registered User
Posts: 1607
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:15 pm
Location: Le Lude, Pays de la Loire - France
Name: Fred Rimbert
Contact:

Re: I can not access extensions page

Post by ssl »

Hi
In phpMyAdmin try this method: viewtopic.php?p=15714051#p15714051 to deactivate Thanks For Posts
After try to go to "extensions" in ACP
Sorry for my English ... I do my best!

phpBB: 3.3.11 | PHP: 8.2.16
[Kill spam on phpBB] - [Some French translation of extensions]
"Mistress, Mistress someone is bothering me in pm"
eeywgs
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 9:59 pm

Re: I can not access extensions page

Post by eeywgs »

ssl wrote: Mon May 10, 2021 6:37 pm Hi
In phpMyAdmin try this method: viewtopic.php?p=15714051#p15714051 to deactivate Thanks For Posts
After try to go to "extensions" in ACP
UPDATE phpbb_ext SET ext_active = 0 WHERE ext_name = (ThanksForPosts) 'gfksx/ThanksForPosts'
is this what I am going to run? if so, I did run it and it gave error "#1046 - No database selected"
User avatar
ssl
Registered User
Posts: 1607
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:15 pm
Location: Le Lude, Pays de la Loire - France
Name: Fred Rimbert
Contact:

Re: I can not access extensions page

Post by ssl »

No, try this:

Code: Select all

UPDATE phpbb_ext SET ext_active = 0 WHERE ext_name = 'gfksx/ThanksForPosts'
Sorry for my English ... I do my best!

phpBB: 3.3.11 | PHP: 8.2.16
[Kill spam on phpBB] - [Some French translation of extensions]
"Mistress, Mistress someone is bothering me in pm"
eeywgs
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 9:59 pm

Re: I can not access extensions page

Post by eeywgs »

ssl wrote: Mon May 10, 2021 6:49 pm No, try this:

Code: Select all

UPDATE phpbb_ext SET ext_active = 0 WHERE ext_name = 'gfksx/ThanksForPosts'
same error is still showing up:
Ekran Resmi 2021-05-10 21.53.38.png
i am running it in the right place, console, right? if I directly delete the gfksx/ThanksForPosts via FileZilla, would it work?
User avatar
ssl
Registered User
Posts: 1607
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:15 pm
Location: Le Lude, Pays de la Loire - France
Name: Fred Rimbert
Contact:

Re: I can not access extensions page

Post by ssl »

phpbb_ext

If your forum uses a table prefix other than phpbb_ (this parameter was set when installing phpBB), change it in the request given above.
if I directly delete the gfksx/ThanksForPosts via FileZilla, would it work?
No, this is not the way to deactivate an extension!
Sorry for my English ... I do my best!

phpBB: 3.3.11 | PHP: 8.2.16
[Kill spam on phpBB] - [Some French translation of extensions]
"Mistress, Mistress someone is bothering me in pm"
eeywgs
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 9:59 pm

Re: I can not access extensions page

Post by eeywgs »

ssl wrote: Mon May 10, 2021 7:06 pm phpbb_ext

If your forum uses a table prefix other than phpbb_ (this parameter was set when installing phpBB), change it in the request given above.

No, this is not the way to deactivate an extension!
I couldn't understand what you mean. I installed phpbb via godaddy and I didn't do any changes. if you could explain what to do step by step it would be so much easier for me. thanks for your helps.
User avatar
ssl
Registered User
Posts: 1607
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:15 pm
Location: Le Lude, Pays de la Loire - France
Name: Fred Rimbert
Contact:

Re: I can not access extensions page

Post by ssl »

I installed phpbb via godaddy
So, an installation carried out by the host is to be avoided. It is best to do this installation yourself using the full update method.
So it will avoid the kind of mistake you can run into.
Sorry for my English ... I do my best!

phpBB: 3.3.11 | PHP: 8.2.16
[Kill spam on phpBB] - [Some French translation of extensions]
"Mistress, Mistress someone is bothering me in pm"
User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 72343
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Re: I can not access extensions page

Post by KevC »

Click the + icon to the left of that top database that's called i7....... _bb1
Then screenshot it.

That will show us what your database table prefix is and then the query can be adjusted accordingly.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
"Step up to red alert. Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb"
User avatar
thecoalman
Community Team Member
Community Team Member
Posts: 5871
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2004 3:52 am
Location: Pennsylvania, U.S.A.
Contact:

Re: I can not access extensions page

Post by thecoalman »

eeywgs wrote: Mon May 10, 2021 6:59 pm same error is still showing up:
When using phpMyadmin the tabs on top are relative to the where you are. For example if you open a table and click the search tab it will open options specifically for searching that table. You are on the main page, if you look on the very top the breadcrumb trail is Sunoco: localhost:3306 When you clcik SQL tab here the heading is going to read "Run SQL query/queries on server “localhost” " and you would need to include the database name when executing SQL from here.

Click the database with the random string of numbers on the left and it will open that database, the phpbb tables should be listed. If you look on top the breadcrumb trail will also indicate you are in that database. If you open the SQL tab the heading will be "Run SQL query/queries on database xyz123" with xyz123 being the database name. Anything used on SQL tab will now apply to the database you have opened and the database name does not need to be included with SQL.
“Results! Why, man, I have gotten a lot of results! I have found several thousand things that won’t work.”

Attributed - Thomas Edison
eeywgs
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2020 9:59 pm

Re: I can not access extensions page

Post by eeywgs »

KevC wrote: Mon May 10, 2021 7:49 pm Click the + icon to the left of that top database that's called i7....... _bb1
Then screenshot it.

That will show us what your database table prefix is and then the query can be adjusted accordingly.
okay so I clicked that i7 thing and bunch of bb_.. showed up. I searched and found bb_ext, clicked it, found the extension I was having problem with, clicked edit(?) and changed the value of ex_active to 0 and it worked. thanks for your helps.
User avatar
KevC
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 72343
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:44 am
Location: Oxford, UK
Contact:

Re: I can not access extensions page

Post by KevC »

So for future reference, your table prefix is bb_ which means a query that mentions (for example) UPDATE phpbb_ext ....... would have to be changed to UPDATE bb_ext....... for it to work on your database.
-:|:- Support Request Template -:|:-
Image
"Step up to red alert. Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb"
Post Reply

Return to “[3.3.x] Support Forum”