Anti Double Post

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
mavrick3
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 2:43 pm

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by mavrick3 »

Sorry, in the latest Version of this modification isn't the module for the .MODS tab!!

Where is it? :P

Greez mavii (CH)

User avatar
Théonaute
Registered User
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:31 am

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by Théonaute »

It's per forum... So edit a forum and you'll see it.
Théonaute | ex-MOD Team member on phpbb-fr.com
No more phpBB's activities. No MODs updates, no new MODs... Thanks.

User avatar
AMV_Ph34r
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 12:20 am

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by AMV_Ph34r »

I installed the MOD, and I'm now getting this error message when I try to access the "Forums" section of the ACP.
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /home/a4933935/public_html/forum/cache/ctpl_admin_acp_forums.html.php on line 515
I think it's a problem that happened after installing this MOD, but I'm not sure, as I installed another MOD without checking the ACP.

Also, the error seemed to be one from my host, not from phpBB. My host is http://000webhost.com

User avatar
Théonaute
Registered User
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:31 am

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by Théonaute »

You've made a mistake on includes/acp_forums.php

Best,
Théonaute | ex-MOD Team member on phpbb-fr.com
No more phpBB's activities. No MODs updates, no new MODs... Thanks.

User avatar
AMV_Ph34r
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 12:20 am

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by AMV_Ph34r »

Thanks, but I have one more problem. In my haste to fix the problem, I changed the cache/ctpl_admin_acp_forums.html.php file.
just after:

Code: Select all

<?php if (! $this->_rootref['S_ADD_ACTION'] && $this->_rootref['S_FORUM_ORIG_POST']) {  ?>
							if (value == <?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['FORUM_POST'])) ? $this->_rootref['FORUM_POST'] : ''; ?>)
I changed the original code to:

Code: Select all

{
				dE('forum_post_options', 1);
				dE('forum_link_options', -1);
				dE('forum_rules_options', 1);
				dE('forum_cat_options', -1);
				dE('forum_adp_options', 1);
			}
			else if (value == <?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['FORUM_LINK'])) ? $this->_rootref['FORUM_LINK'] : ''; ?>)
			{
				dE('forum_post_options', -1);
				dE('forum_link_options', 1);
				dE('forum_rules_options', -1);
				dE('forum_cat_options', -1);
				dE('forum_adp_options', -1);
			}
			else if (value == <?php echo (isset($this->_rootref['FORUM_CAT'])) ? $this->_rootref['FORUM_CAT'] : ''; ?>)
			{
				dE('forum_post_options', -1);
				dE('forum_link_options', -1);
				dE('forum_rules_options', 1);
				dE('forum_cat_options', 1);
				dE('forum_adp_options', -1);
			}
And I forgot to do a backup first. I know, it was stupid.
I was wondering if you had a copy of the correct code so I can fix it.

Thanks,
AMV_Ph34r

User avatar
Théonaute
Registered User
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:31 am

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by Théonaute »

Why did you edit a cache file ?
This doesn't fix your problem...

If a file in your cache is corrupted, just correct the good files and clear your board cache...
Théonaute | ex-MOD Team member on phpbb-fr.com
No more phpBB's activities. No MODs updates, no new MODs... Thanks.

User avatar
AMV_Ph34r
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 12:20 am

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by AMV_Ph34r »

I'm relatively new to modding, so I guess I just wanted to see if it would work. Anyway, thanks. I'll clear the cache.

Edit: I checked includes/acp/acp_forums.php, and it didn't seem to have any problems. I reran the install file, and purged the cache, and nothing's changed. I'm getting the same error. Is it an error I made while changing the sql database? Here's what my database currently looks like: (attached). The only mistakes I think might be in there are 1)I added the entries to the bottom of the table, and 2) I put '-- %D --' as the default for adp_text_edit, and I might have had to put that without quotes.
Attachments
phpmyadmin.png
phpmyadmin.png (198.44 KiB) Viewed 488 times

User avatar
fazaljatoi
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 503
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 8:02 pm

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by fazaljatoi »

i have phpBB 3.0.5 i install this mod &*

Go to
Administration Control Panel -> System -> MODULE MANAGEMENT -> Administration Control Panel
Board Management [acp_board]
MOD Anti double posts settings : Add module

no not found MOD Anti double posts settings

plz help

User avatar
4Teach
Registered User
Posts: 231
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2009 2:45 pm
Location: Pakistan::..
Contact:

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by 4Teach »

fazaljatoi wrote:i have phpBB 3.0.5 i install this mod &*

Go to
Administration Control Panel -> System -> MODULE MANAGEMENT -> Administration Control Panel
Board Management [acp_board]
MOD Anti double posts settings : Add module

no not found MOD Anti double posts settings

plz help
have you tried to purge the cache?
Modify ProSilver's Header | Colorize ProSilver | ProSilver's Special Edition (Like PhpBB forum)

Image
Require phpBB/MOD/style installs or alterations? contact me for more information.
we also provide Affordable & Quality web hosting with cheap domain rates.

User avatar
Théonaute
Registered User
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:31 am

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by Théonaute »

fazaljatoi wrote:i have phpBB 3.0.5 i install this mod &*

Go to
Administration Control Panel -> System -> MODULE MANAGEMENT -> Administration Control Panel
Board Management [acp_board]
MOD Anti double posts settings : Add module

no not found MOD Anti double posts settings

plz help
It's normal, the 2.0.x branch is per forums and there is no module to add. So configuration are per forums (edit a forum and you will see it).
Why do you want to add a module when the installation file didn't ask it ?

Regards,
Théonaute | ex-MOD Team member on phpbb-fr.com
No more phpBB's activities. No MODs updates, no new MODs... Thanks.

Shredder
Registered User
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 11:56 pm
Contact:

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by Shredder »

When I choose "Lock post [Prevent editing]" in moderator options, it can be bypassed easily, having taken advantage of automatic merged messages

loban
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:45 am

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by loban »

Double post edited is worked but my problem is:



1.the setting is not worked ( I cannot change the setting), example:
-"always dissalow double post" : NO and i give 3 second BUT "Double post" still edited the post after 3 second.

2. why my setting is not look perfect on ACP, look my picture:
Image


Thank

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by Tuxman »

You missed the lang.files edits...
[ randomly phpBBing ]

loban
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:45 am

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by loban »

Tuxman wrote:You missed the lang.files edits...
xcusme are you reply to me?

there is no edit lang. file on Instructions. Iam using English. its only:
Files to Edit
-posting.php,
-adm/style/acp_forums.html,
-includes/acp/acp_forums.php

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Anti Double Post

Post by Tuxman »

Included Files
root/install/install_adp.php,
root/language/en/mods/anti_double_post.php,
root/language/en/mods/permissions_anti_double_post.php

:roll:
[ randomly phpBBing ]

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”

cron