RedBar³

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Sat Aug 09, 2008 10:25 am

Untested, as I don't use sS2 ;), but this should work.

Code: Select all

<!-- IF .redbar -->
       <table class="tablebg" width="100%" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="0" style="margin-top: 10px;">
       <tr>
          <td class="row1">
             
    <p class="redbar"><!-- BEGIN redbar --><a href="{redbar.U_REDBAR_URL}" onclick="window.open(this.href); return false;" style="color: #{redbar.REDBAR_COLOUR};" title="{redbar.REDBAR_NAME}">{redbar.REDBAR_NAME}></a><!-- IF redbar.S_LAST_ROW -->&nbsp;<!-- ELSE --> &nbsp; <strong>‹</strong> &nbsp; <!-- ENDIF --><!-- END redbar --></p>
          </td>
       </tr>
       </table>
    <!-- ENDIF -->
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

Sigi1991
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 3:22 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by Sigi1991 » Sat Aug 09, 2008 10:46 am

Thank you, but this code is a little bit wrong.

Here's the right one. I think you forgot the &#8249; or so. :mrgreen:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF .redbar -->
       <table class="tablebg" width="100%" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="0" style="margin-top: 10px;">
       <tr>
          <td class="row1">
             
    <p class="redbar"><!-- BEGIN redbar --><a href="{redbar.U_REDBAR_URL}" onclick="window.open(this.href); return false;" style="color: #{redbar.REDBAR_COLOUR};" title="{redbar.REDBAR_NAME}">{redbar.REDBAR_NAME}</a><!-- IF redbar.S_LAST_ROW -->&nbsp;<!-- ELSE --> &nbsp; <strong>&#8249;</strong> &nbsp; <!-- ENDIF --><!-- END redbar --></p>
          </td>
       </tr>
       </table>
    <!-- ENDIF -->

Fridge
Registered User
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Fridge » Sat Aug 09, 2008 11:27 am

Sigi1991 wrote:but this code is a little bit wrong.
Correct, thnx for pointing that out ;)

Adjusted my subsilver edits post :)

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Sat Aug 09, 2008 11:59 am

Cheers guys :mrgreen:
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

Crispy
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:18 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by Crispy » Sat Aug 09, 2008 5:03 pm

Ok, so i installed everything OK( i thought ). But i have a problem, i see the RedBar button on the acp, but when i click it it goes to a blank page. Also, it now does this to the Posting tab as well. -Same blank page.
Forum URL is= http://dsminded.com/community
I wanna try and fix this, if not i'll try and restore an earlier backup.


Also, i belive i PM'd you earlier, i didn't see the message in your sig. Sorry about that red.

grovenor
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:03 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by grovenor » Sat Aug 09, 2008 5:52 pm

cherokee red wrote: @grovenor: can you give me a link to any or all of your sites please (PM me if you wish) and I'll take a look.
I sent you a PM as suggested with the site url http://www.merg.org.uk/forum/ and with password and ftp details. I have been away the past week and not able to follow up till now but don't see any more feedback on this issue. My links are still showing in white space rather than blue bars, and while it works OK I would rather like to understand why.
Regards
Keith

grovenor
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:03 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by grovenor » Sat Aug 09, 2008 5:59 pm

Crispy wrote:Ok, so i installed everything OK( i thought ). But i have a problem, i see the RedBar button on the acp, but when i click it it goes to a blank page. Also, it now does this to the Posting tab as well. -Same blank page.
Daniel said this earlier

Postby daniel.jrm on Sun Aug 03, 2008 12:16 pm
I used to get what you had on [3] But I checked permissions_phpbb.php and I found out i had an extra comma after the redbar code. Took that out and Purged the cache, seemed to work fine. Oh, And I deleted the 4 extra a_redbar MySQL entries. Not sure if that had anything to do with it though.
I also had blank pages in the ACP so checked the permissions_phpbb.php file as suggested and found an error there, right at the end, corrected it and all was OK with the ACP.
Regards
Keith

Crispy
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:18 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by Crispy » Sat Aug 09, 2008 6:20 pm

Thanks allot mate. That helped allot. My error (for future reference) was actually in /posting.php. I hadn't allowed the "// Reasons
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(" to close with "));" before i added in the redbar code. Now blank pages are gone, and redbar config is here :D

Crispy
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:18 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by Crispy » Sat Aug 09, 2008 6:56 pm

OK, so it's all working now. I'm just not seeing the blue bar like grovenor. Just white space with links. I'll look over my file edits later. http://dsminded.com/community is the board.

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Sun Aug 10, 2008 12:48 pm

grovenor wrote:I sent you a PM as suggested with the site url http://www.merg.org.uk/forum/ and with password and ftp details. I have been away the past week and not able to follow up till now but don't see any more feedback on this issue. My links are still showing in white space rather than blue bars, and while it works OK I would rather like to understand why.
Regards
Keith
Keith, sorry I never got back to you. I only quickly read your pm and thought you had fixed the issue.
I checked out your site and it looks like you installation of phpBB is quite messed up. You 3.0.2 update hasn't gone through properly
You are logged in as:
testuser [ Logout ][ { ADM_LOGOUT } ]
Also, your styles tab is missing and half of your system tab too :shock: Might want to try re-installing phpBB then apply this MOD ;)
Crispy wrote:OK, so it's all working now. I'm just not seeing the blue bar like grovenor. Just white space with links. I'll look over my file edits later. http://dsminded.com/community is the board.
Let me know how you get on :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

User avatar
Metzle
Registered User
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:55 am
Location: Waiblingen-Neustadt (Germany)
Name: Daniel
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Metzle » Sun Aug 10, 2008 2:53 pm

cherokee red wrote: German Translation - v1.0.1
Hi cherokee red,

i want to tell you that there's an new link for the german translation because of a server change. The new link:
http://www.metzimods.de/downloads.php?v ... l&df_id=10
Metzle
phpBB.de-Support-Team
No Support via PN/E-Mail/ICQ etc.
Allround-phpBB.de

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Sun Aug 10, 2008 3:55 pm

Link updated, thanks :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

Crispy
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:18 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by Crispy » Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:01 pm

Red, i've looked through my code (particuarly the CSS)and it all looks OK. :?

-Clive


EDIT:

I refreshed all the template filkes individually, then CTRL+F5 to dump my local cache and it's all looking great. Cheers Red for a great mod :D
Last edited by Crispy on Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:04 pm

Just visited your site - seems like it works now :P
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

Crispy
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:18 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by Crispy » Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:10 pm

Yep, it does. Cheersd again mate. :D

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”