RedBar³

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
suitlocal
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 11:18 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by suitlocal » Mon Aug 11, 2008 6:35 pm

When viewing my Overview form through the ACP, I see I'm a Founder. When I view the Permissions form and click on the Misc tab, however, I see the following:

Image

Shouldn't I, as a Founder, have everything set to Yes?

When I click on the Trace setting image, I see this:

Image

If I'm reading that correctly, it's saying I should have "Yes" permissions but I very clearly don't.

I click on Set users permissions, select Admin permissions, and then Advanced Permissions. Everything is set to No for all the tabs, save for "Can manage RedBar links". I change that to No and hit the Apply permissions button. But it doesn't do anything. "Can manage RedBar links" is still set to Yes. I try changing it to Never and I can't do that, either. I can change other permissions - I just can't change this one. This makes me think that maybe the requisite SQL was never performed, so I performed the following SQL query:

Code: Select all

"SELECT * FROM ".ACL_OPTIONS_TABLE." WHERE auth_option = 'a_redbar'"
Got this in response:

Code: Select all

array(1) {
  [0]=>
  array(5) {
    ["auth_option_id"]=>
    string(3) "117"
    ["auth_option"]=>
    string(8) "a_redbar"
    ["is_global"]=>
    string(1) "1"
    ["is_local"]=>
    string(1) "0"
    ["founder_only"]=>
    string(1) "0"
  }
}
So I have no clue. Any ideas? I asked in the Support Forum and was told to post here.

suitlocal
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2008 11:18 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by suitlocal » Mon Aug 11, 2008 7:33 pm

Never mind - it looks like I didn't clear the cache.

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:39 pm

I was following your support topic. I didn't want to respond unless brf/iWisdom weren't able to help.
Glad you got it sorted now :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

lockylew
Registered User
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 11:37 pm
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by lockylew » Tue Aug 12, 2008 3:45 am

Hi,

I've just tried adding this to my board but for some reason when i click on the redbar tab in ACP it is just a plain white screen as if it wont load it or something.

any ideas?

Any help would be truely appreciated.

Lew

rachaelosaurus
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 5:31 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by rachaelosaurus » Tue Aug 12, 2008 5:33 am

I'm having the same problem, just a blank page. Please help!! Thanks ;)

Nevermind, I figured it out.. my answer was on page 8! :D

lockylew
Registered User
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 11:37 pm
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by lockylew » Tue Aug 12, 2008 4:05 pm

rachaelosaurus wrote:I'm having the same problem, just a blank page. Please help!! Thanks ;)

Nevermind, I figured it out.. my answer was on page 8! :D
Awesome, managed to find my error and working great.

I had an extra " )); " after the redbar code in posting.php.

thanks
Lew

lockylew
Registered User
Posts: 96
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 11:37 pm
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by lockylew » Tue Aug 12, 2008 4:40 pm

This also works perfectly if your using the acidtech theme.

Thank you very much
Lew

Sigi1991
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 3:22 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by Sigi1991 » Sat Aug 16, 2008 12:38 am

Me again. :D

What's about move_down and move_up scripts for this mod?
Could someone make these please?

User avatar
pikachuturkey
Registered User
Posts: 290
Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:34 pm
Name: Rıza
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by pikachuturkey » Sat Aug 16, 2008 10:03 am

i installed this mod, it works but there is aproblem. there is no bar, when i added a link there is only link at footer and header.
Health For Everyone ==> www.saglikforum.org

User avatar
BiggDawgg
Registered User
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 8:46 am
Location: USA, Illinois
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by BiggDawgg » Sun Aug 17, 2008 11:02 pm

I am pulling my hair out here ....

I installed everything and all went well, I have the RedBar tab in the admin but when I click on it all I get is a blank white page. I checked and rechecked everything a dozen times, I am out of idea's can anyone help?

Thanx

**** RESOLVED ****

I finally found it ... my god, I was going crazy here ... lol

ANgelArvil
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 7:04 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by ANgelArvil » Mon Aug 18, 2008 2:08 pm

I think there is a conflich here at coding with PRIMELINK mod..

Mine, I got my links as a directory in my sites...

Hmm.. any idea how to solve this? Or should I uninstall this MOD in my site?

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Mon Aug 18, 2008 2:19 pm

Can you maybe explain a bit more what the issue is? I don't know what the PrimeLink MOD is or does ;)
Also what do you mean by this:
ANgelArvil wrote:Mine, I got my links as a directory in my sites
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

User avatar
Metzle
Registered User
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:55 am
Location: Waiblingen-Neustadt (Germany)
Name: Daniel
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Metzle » Mon Aug 18, 2008 3:40 pm

Hi,

i think the Prime Link Mod makes the links to open in a new window.

Greetz
Metzle
phpBB.de-Support-Team
No Support via PN/E-Mail/ICQ etc.
Allround-phpBB.de

Sigi1991
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 3:22 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by Sigi1991 » Mon Aug 18, 2008 9:28 pm

What's about move_down and move_up scripts for this mod?
Could someone make these please? ;)

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Mon Aug 18, 2008 9:57 pm

Sigi1991 wrote:What's about move_down and move_up scripts for this mod?
Could someone make these please? ;)
What do these scripts do?
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”