RedBar³

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
aamot
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 11:16 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by aamot »

It should be the CSS file who colors the bar.
But neither at my forum, it will get the "box" around it.

My forum has a couple of modif's , and work oky, except for the "box" surrounding the links.

Here is a link so You could see yourself : http://www.aa-mot.net/forum/phpbb3/
( site is in Norwegian language, but You'll see the redbar being white ;-) )

regards, Asbjorn
Asbjorn Aamot, Norway

Zonky
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 4:15 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by Zonky »

Yes indeed I too tried to change using that css file but still did nothing... :?:

flat_webb
Registered User
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 4:31 pm
Location: UK

Re: RedBar³

Post by flat_webb »

I can't view the redbar links on my header/footer, is it anything to do with the message below in my acl_options? I also don't have the a_redbar value there anywhere...

Image

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

For those having CSS issues, I can honestly say I don't know what's causing it. I can't replicate this on any of my live or test forums :( Everything works for me straight out the box.

flat_webb - From what I remember, that message in phpmyadmin is nothing to worry about.
If you don't have the a_redbar showing under acl_options, that means you haven't run the SQL query. Paste it into the sql box and click go, then got to your forums ACP and set the permissions so you can edit your links.
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

flat_webb
Registered User
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 4:31 pm
Location: UK

Re: RedBar³

Post by flat_webb »

cherokee red wrote:For those having CSS issues, I can honestly say I don't know what's causing it. I can't replicate this on any of my live or test forums :( Everything works for me straight out the box.

flat_webb - From what I remember, that message in phpmyadmin is nothing to worry about.
If you don't have the a_redbar showing under acl_options, that means you haven't run the SQL query. Paste it into the sql box and click go, then got to your forums ACP and set the permissions so you can edit your links.
Thanks for your help. I've seemingly got it working now...

User avatar
aamot
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 11:16 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by aamot »

flat_webb wrote:Thanks for your help. I've seemingly got it working now...
Do You have a solution for us to try out, or is it a "try a lot to see" - solution ? ;-)
( I do that sometimes :oops: hehe )

I have self made a "fix" for the lover bar, by using <div class="navbar"> instead of <div class="redbar"> in overall footer.html

Just as an experiment to see if it worked...
And thats why I have the "frame working" around the lover redbar.

Except for that tiny issue, I'm satisfyed with it ! :D

regards Asbjørn
Asbjorn Aamot, Norway

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

cherokee red wrote:For those having CSS issues, I can honestly say I don't know what's causing it. I can't replicate this on any of my live or test forums :( Everything works for me straight out the box.
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

User avatar
aamot
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 11:16 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by aamot »

cherokee red wrote:For those having CSS issues, I can honestly say I don't know what's causing it. I can't replicate this on any of my live or test forums :( Everything works for me straight out the box.
Yes, I understand ;-)
It is extreme difficult >/ impossible to find an error that do not appear while working with it. Image

As an old experienced technician, nobody know's that better than me Image

That's why I asked flat_webb if he remembered what it was that fixed it at his place.

I guess it is only a very tiny issue, since nothing else is affected, but to resolve this without having it happen one self, is impossible ;-)

Regards, Asbjørn
Asbjorn Aamot, Norway

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

Ah sorry, I thought your post was directed at me. Stuffed up with cold just now, appologies :P
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

User avatar
aamot
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 11:16 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by aamot »

cherokee red wrote:Ah sorry, I thought your post was directed at me. Stuffed up with cold just now, appologies :P
Thats oky ;-)

Get better soon !

Regards Asbjørn
Asbjorn Aamot, Norway

flat_webb
Registered User
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 4:31 pm
Location: UK

Re: RedBar³

Post by flat_webb »

How can I center align the links in the bar?

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

flat_webb wrote:How can I center align the links in the bar?
They should be already, the entire div is center aligned
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

flat_webb
Registered User
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 4:31 pm
Location: UK

Re: RedBar³

Post by flat_webb »

cherokee red wrote:
flat_webb wrote:How can I center align the links in the bar?
They should be already, the entire div is center aligned
Sorry I should've mentioned I'm using Fridge's code to display in SS2...

My SS2 overall_header.html has <!-- INCLUDE redbar.html --><br /> placed in it. The redbar.html content is currently as follows:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF .redbar -->
       <table class="tablebg" width="100%" align="center" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="0" style="margin-top: 10px;">
       <tr>
          <td class="row1">
             <p class="redbar"><!-- BEGIN redbar --><a href="{redbar.U_REDBAR_URL}" onclick="window.open(this.href); return false;" style="color: #{redbar.REDBAR_COLOUR};" title="{redbar.REDBAR_NAME}">{redbar.REDBAR_NAME}</a><!-- IF redbar.S_LAST_ROW -->&nbsp;<!-- ELSE --> &nbsp; <strong>&#8249;</strong> &nbsp; <!-- ENDIF --><!-- END redbar --></p>
          </td>
       </tr>
       </table>
    <!-- ENDIF -->
Is it the latter that needs altering somehow?

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

Ok try this - untested though:

Code: Select all

<td class="row1">
Replace with

Code: Select all

<td class="row1" style="text-align: center;">
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

flat_webb
Registered User
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 4:31 pm
Location: UK

Re: RedBar³

Post by flat_webb »

Worked a treat, thanks a million my friend :mrgreen:

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”