RedBar³

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

ameisez wrote:Got a question though, how can i change the divider character? can that be an image?
EDITS: is it possible to force a line break?
That's quite easy :) In overall_header.html find this code in the redbar code:

Code: Select all

 &nbsp; <strong>&#8249;</strong> &nbsp; 
Replace it with something like:

Code: Select all

 &nbsp; <img src="link_to_my_image" alt="alt" title="title" /> &nbsp; 
To force a line break, replace that code with a <br />
ameisez wrote:And a request if possible, i think it would be cooler if background color of the text is configurable including hover effect :)
Basically you just need to duplicate the code that's already there for colour and add 2 new database fields. Not something I'm planning on adding or writing up. Look at how the code works and i'm sure you'll figure it out ;)
ameisez wrote:EDITS: up and down button in ACP to re order the links
Already answered this a few times - maybe for a future version, but not for this one. It's too much work to add at the moment. Taking away from the simplicity I like in my MODs :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
alienbabeltech
Registered User
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 12:54 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by alienbabeltech »

wolf2009 wrote:where to add this

Now you must include the following to get the bar and control over it through css
Code: Select all
<div id="menubottom">
<!-- INCLUDE redbar.html -->
</div>

and after or before where this code

Now you can include in overall_header.html, overall_footer.html of index_bode.html the bar using
Code: Select all
<!-- INCLUDE redbar.html -->
help here
This is the best and most helpful community I have been on. You are some of the best people I have met. GOD Bless You ALL !
My Forum - http://alienbabeltech.com/abt/index.php
Unre4L
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 5:09 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by Unre4L »

edit.

Cant figure out how to get 2 rows of links. I already have 1 bar, but how do I expand it?
Signatures Suck
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

Unre4L wrote:edit.

Cant figure out how to get 2 rows of links. I already have 1 bar, but how do I expand it?
FAQ wrote:How can get my links to extend to 2 lines?
I got this working as I have a fixed width style, I haven't tested it on a fluid style yet.
Basically just add more links and the bar should automatically wrap for you.
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
User avatar
maimuna
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 7:05 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by maimuna »

Hello there,

I edited constants.php and I ran the sql instructions, but it ist still showing that the redbar table doesn´t exist.
Could you please help me?
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

Cna you post a link to your site please?
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
User avatar
maimuna
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 7:05 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by maimuna »

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

Hmm . . i'm thinking maybe you have a different table prefix than phpbb_
If you open up your config.php file, what does the $table_prefix say?
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
User avatar
maimuna
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 7:05 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by maimuna »

ahaaa, there is no prefix signed in.......i´ll add it and I`ll see what happens
User avatar
maimuna
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 7:05 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by maimuna »

ok.
I think it´ll work now.
Thank you.

But now I have exactly the same Problem just for another Mod. :oops:
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

v1.0.2 has been submitted to fix the last few noted bugs :)
If you find anything i the meantime, please post it here - http://www.sixstringmods.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=26
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
stall20080
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 3:19 pm

Re: RedBar³ can install to acp

Post by stall20080 »

ok i have tried and tried, well im using 3.0.2

i dont get anythink in my acp panel i have purse cache and uploaded files and edited it all

but i still dont get a menu or any think ,
add Module enabled
» ACP_REDBAR
please help me
User avatar
Ahri89
Registered User
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Ahri89 »

This mods work perfect, if you can´t install it, you have any problem on your forum, sorry for my bad english
MODs translated to Spanish: ACP Add User MOD, ACP Announcement Centre, Advertisement Management, Custom Profile Fields, Update Reminder, Flood time setting per forum, MOD Version Check, Posting template, Prune Log, Simple Trash Bin, TinyPic Plugin, User Reminder, View Profile, View your topics, and more...

Sorry for my bad english xD
User avatar
BiggDawgg
Registered User
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 8:46 am
Location: USA, Illinois
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by BiggDawgg »

I have the following code in my css for redbar

Code: Select all

.redbar {
   margin: 0;
   text-align:center;
   font-weight: bold;
   font-size: 1.1em;
}
how can I add a different text color on mouseover?

Thanx in advance
User avatar
BiggDawgg
Registered User
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 8:46 am
Location: USA, Illinois
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by BiggDawgg »

Anybody? ... Help Please?
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”