Page 17 of 29

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 2:08 pm
by stickerboy
ameisez wrote:Got a question though, how can i change the divider character? can that be an image?
EDITS: is it possible to force a line break?
That's quite easy :) In overall_header.html find this code in the redbar code:

Code: Select all

 &nbsp; <strong>&#8249;</strong> &nbsp; 
Replace it with something like:

Code: Select all

 &nbsp; <img src="link_to_my_image" alt="alt" title="title" /> &nbsp; 
To force a line break, replace that code with a <br />
ameisez wrote:And a request if possible, i think it would be cooler if background color of the text is configurable including hover effect :)
Basically you just need to duplicate the code that's already there for colour and add 2 new database fields. Not something I'm planning on adding or writing up. Look at how the code works and i'm sure you'll figure it out ;)
ameisez wrote:EDITS: up and down button in ACP to re order the links
Already answered this a few times - maybe for a future version, but not for this one. It's too much work to add at the moment. Taking away from the simplicity I like in my MODs :)

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 3:04 pm
by alienbabeltech
wolf2009 wrote:where to add this

Now you must include the following to get the bar and control over it through css
Code: Select all
<div id="menubottom">
<!-- INCLUDE redbar.html -->
</div>

and after or before where this code

Now you can include in overall_header.html, overall_footer.html of index_bode.html the bar using
Code: Select all
<!-- INCLUDE redbar.html -->
help here

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 4:55 pm
by Unre4L
edit.

Cant figure out how to get 2 rows of links. I already have 1 bar, but how do I expand it?

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 5:09 pm
by stickerboy
Unre4L wrote:edit.

Cant figure out how to get 2 rows of links. I already have 1 bar, but how do I expand it?
FAQ wrote:How can get my links to extend to 2 lines?
I got this working as I have a fixed width style, I haven't tested it on a fluid style yet.
Basically just add more links and the bar should automatically wrap for you.

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 7:09 am
by maimuna
Hello there,

I edited constants.php and I ran the sql instructions, but it ist still showing that the redbar table doesn´t exist.
Could you please help me?

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 8:30 am
by stickerboy
Cna you post a link to your site please?

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 8:32 am
by maimuna

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:19 am
by stickerboy
Hmm . . i'm thinking maybe you have a different table prefix than phpbb_
If you open up your config.php file, what does the $table_prefix say?

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:50 am
by maimuna
ahaaa, there is no prefix signed in.......i´ll add it and I`ll see what happens

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 10:03 am
by maimuna
ok.
I think it´ll work now.
Thank you.

But now I have exactly the same Problem just for another Mod. :oops:

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Sat Oct 18, 2008 7:15 pm
by stickerboy
v1.0.2 has been submitted to fix the last few noted bugs :)
If you find anything i the meantime, please post it here - http://www.sixstringmods.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=26

Re: RedBar³ can install to acp

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:32 am
by stall20080
ok i have tried and tried, well im using 3.0.2

i dont get anythink in my acp panel i have purse cache and uploaded files and edited it all

but i still dont get a menu or any think ,
add Module enabled
» ACP_REDBAR
please help me

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:25 pm
by Ahri89
This mods work perfect, if you can´t install it, you have any problem on your forum, sorry for my bad english

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 7:53 pm
by BiggDawgg
I have the following code in my css for redbar

Code: Select all

.redbar {
   margin: 0;
   text-align:center;
   font-weight: bold;
   font-size: 1.1em;
}
how can I add a different text color on mouseover?

Thanx in advance

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 5:00 am
by BiggDawgg
Anybody? ... Help Please?