RedBar³

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
dv-design
Registered User
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 1:05 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by dv-design »

How do you go about uninstalling this mod? i couldnt find directions for doing so included with the download.
User avatar
ameisez
Registered User
Posts: 1166
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:04 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by ameisez »

Can't you just disable it?

I think it won't bother to anything else if it's disabled. (IMO) :)
PHPBB on HOSTGATOR SERVER. MY PERSONAL CHOICE ;)
Need phpBB images and buttons? HIRE ME
my MOD: BB3 Media Player | a phpbb based media player
User avatar
BiggDawgg
Registered User
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 8:46 am
Location: USA, Illinois
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by BiggDawgg »

BiggDawgg wrote:I have the following code in my css for redbar

Code: Select all

.redbar {
   margin: 0;
   text-align:center;
   font-weight: bold;
   font-size: 1.1em;
}
how can I add a different text color on mouseover?

Thanx in advance
Come on ... Somebody has to know how to do this

Please someone?
User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: RedBar³

Post by ChriZathens »

Have you tried something like this?
After previous code add

Code: Select all

.redbar:hover {
   margin: 0;
   text-align:center;
   font-weight: bold;
   font-size: 1.1em;
   color: #000000;
}
#000000 is black...
This is the general idea...
Not tested, though...
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...
User avatar
BiggDawgg
Registered User
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 8:46 am
Location: USA, Illinois
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by BiggDawgg »

Thank you, that helped solve part of it

I also had to remove the reference to color from the redbar html file
User avatar
ameisez
Registered User
Posts: 1166
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:04 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by ameisez »

Hey BiggDawgg,

Did you finally make it work?

May I know the details of how to do it? I'm interested also in your question and been following this up :D

thanks
PHPBB on HOSTGATOR SERVER. MY PERSONAL CHOICE ;)
Need phpBB images and buttons? HIRE ME
my MOD: BB3 Media Player | a phpbb based media player
User avatar
BiggDawgg
Registered User
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 8:46 am
Location: USA, Illinois
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by BiggDawgg »

Yes, I did get it to work ... I am using the edits found HERE for a Subsilver based theme

I did the suggestion that was posted above ... added the following right after the other .redbar css

Code: Select all

.redbar:hover {
   margin: 0;
   text-align:center;
   font-weight: bold;
   font-size: 1.1em;
   color: #000000;
}
Change the color code to color you want on mouse over



Then I removed the following from the html file at the link I posted above

Code: Select all

style="color: #{redbar.REDBAR_COLOUR};"
After doing this you have to add the following to the original .redbar in the css because the color you put in acp will no longer work

Code: Select all

   color: #000000;
change the color code to the color you want the links to be


It may not be the ideal way to do it, but it works

Click the link in my Sig to see it working
User avatar
hecos
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 9:10 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by hecos »

I have installed it without any errors and it's working great on SS2 based style. It looks great and it's very useful.

Thank you for this great mod mate ;)


Only one question:

Can you please tell me how to change this sign ‹ that is between links to something like this * or maybe some image or something else because it would look much better on my forum and style that I use.

Thank you in advance!
User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: RedBar³

Post by ChriZathens »

Code in footer and header includes a

Code: Select all

‹
Replace it with

Code: Select all

∗
or

Code: Select all

∗
, or simply with *
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...
User avatar
hecos
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 9:10 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by hecos »

ChriZathens wrote:Code in footer and header includes a

Code: Select all

‹
Replace it with

Code: Select all

∗
or

Code: Select all

∗
, or simply with *
Thank you so much for your quick answer ;)

Since I have SS2 based style I used HTML file for that code instead of adding code directly to header or footer, but after using your advice there I managed to add really nice symbol between those links:

Code: Select all

¤
and have learnd few new things while doing that. Works like a charm :D :D

Thank you mate for your answer and also mod author for this great mod :D :D
User avatar
ameisez
Registered User
Posts: 1166
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:04 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by ameisez »

Is it possible to make the link relative to phpbb root instead of current location.

my link is lost if clicked from arcade or gallery section.

Thanks
PHPBB on HOSTGATOR SERVER. MY PERSONAL CHOICE ;)
Need phpBB images and buttons? HIRE ME
my MOD: BB3 Media Player | a phpbb based media player
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

When you add your link - like for example faq.php, add ../ in front of it, so it becomes ../faq.php
That will make sure it's relative to the root. I've tested and this works ;)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
User avatar
ameisez
Registered User
Posts: 1166
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:04 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by ameisez »

THANKS!
PHPBB on HOSTGATOR SERVER. MY PERSONAL CHOICE ;)
Need phpBB images and buttons? HIRE ME
my MOD: BB3 Media Player | a phpbb based media player
PATRICKDAVIS
Registered User
Posts: 181
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by PATRICKDAVIS »

help i have this error anyone help?


General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'usc.phpbb_6redbar' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM phpbb_6redbar ORDER BY redbar_id

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions.php
LINE: 3486
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: index.php
LINE: 149
CALL: page_header()
User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy »

Could be one of 3 things -

You didn't edit constants.php
You didn't run the SQL queries that came with this MOD (see the install file)
Most likely, it looks like your table prefix: usc.phpbb_6redbar - That should maybe look something like
usc.phpbb_6_redbar
usc.phpbb6_redbar
usc.phpbb_redbar
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”