Page 18 of 29

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 6:36 pm
by dv-design
How do you go about uninstalling this mod? i couldnt find directions for doing so included with the download.

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Thu Oct 23, 2008 10:13 pm
by ameisez
Can't you just disable it?

I think it won't bother to anything else if it's disabled. (IMO) :)

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 5:31 am
by BiggDawgg
BiggDawgg wrote:I have the following code in my css for redbar

Code: Select all

.redbar {
   margin: 0;
   text-align:center;
   font-weight: bold;
   font-size: 1.1em;
}
how can I add a different text color on mouseover?

Thanx in advance
Come on ... Somebody has to know how to do this

Please someone?

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 11:20 am
by ChriZathens
Have you tried something like this?
After previous code add

Code: Select all

.redbar:hover {
   margin: 0;
   text-align:center;
   font-weight: bold;
   font-size: 1.1em;
   color: #000000;
}
#000000 is black...
This is the general idea...
Not tested, though...

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2008 5:36 pm
by BiggDawgg
Thank you, that helped solve part of it

I also had to remove the reference to color from the redbar html file

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 4:59 am
by ameisez
Hey BiggDawgg,

Did you finally make it work?

May I know the details of how to do it? I'm interested also in your question and been following this up :D

thanks

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Sat Oct 25, 2008 8:26 am
by BiggDawgg
Yes, I did get it to work ... I am using the edits found HERE for a Subsilver based theme

I did the suggestion that was posted above ... added the following right after the other .redbar css

Code: Select all

.redbar:hover {
   margin: 0;
   text-align:center;
   font-weight: bold;
   font-size: 1.1em;
   color: #000000;
}
Change the color code to color you want on mouse over



Then I removed the following from the html file at the link I posted above

Code: Select all

style="color: #{redbar.REDBAR_COLOUR};"
After doing this you have to add the following to the original .redbar in the css because the color you put in acp will no longer work

Code: Select all

   color: #000000;
change the color code to the color you want the links to be


It may not be the ideal way to do it, but it works

Click the link in my Sig to see it working

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 2:47 pm
by hecos
I have installed it without any errors and it's working great on SS2 based style. It looks great and it's very useful.

Thank you for this great mod mate ;)


Only one question:

Can you please tell me how to change this sign ‹ that is between links to something like this * or maybe some image or something else because it would look much better on my forum and style that I use.

Thank you in advance!

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:01 pm
by ChriZathens
Code in footer and header includes a

Code: Select all

‹
Replace it with

Code: Select all

∗
or

Code: Select all

∗
, or simply with *

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Fri Oct 31, 2008 8:24 pm
by hecos
ChriZathens wrote:Code in footer and header includes a

Code: Select all

‹
Replace it with

Code: Select all

∗
or

Code: Select all

∗
, or simply with *
Thank you so much for your quick answer ;)

Since I have SS2 based style I used HTML file for that code instead of adding code directly to header or footer, but after using your advice there I managed to add really nice symbol between those links:

Code: Select all

¤
and have learnd few new things while doing that. Works like a charm :D :D

Thank you mate for your answer and also mod author for this great mod :D :D

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 12:29 pm
by ameisez
Is it possible to make the link relative to phpbb root instead of current location.

my link is lost if clicked from arcade or gallery section.

Thanks

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 3:34 pm
by stickerboy
When you add your link - like for example faq.php, add ../ in front of it, so it becomes ../faq.php
That will make sure it's relative to the root. I've tested and this works ;)

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 4:15 pm
by ameisez
THANKS!

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:04 pm
by PATRICKDAVIS
help i have this error anyone help?


General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'usc.phpbb_6redbar' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM phpbb_6redbar ORDER BY redbar_id

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions.php
LINE: 3486
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: index.php
LINE: 149
CALL: page_header()

Re: RedBar³

Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 8:26 pm
by stickerboy
Could be one of 3 things -

You didn't edit constants.php
You didn't run the SQL queries that came with this MOD (see the install file)
Most likely, it looks like your table prefix: usc.phpbb_6redbar - That should maybe look something like
usc.phpbb_6_redbar
usc.phpbb6_redbar
usc.phpbb_redbar