RedBar³

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
mainevette
Registered User
Posts: 67
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2009 1:30 am
Location: East Waterboro, Maine
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by mainevette » Wed Sep 02, 2009 12:19 am

mathken330 wrote: Try reinstalling it, and carefully following all file edits-After add, before add, replace with, etc.. as well as SQL edits.
You might have missed the overall_footer.html for your prosilver theme?
Nope, no dice. I checked, double checked, and triple checked my files but it still doesn't want to seem to work. I think my SQL settings are right, but it's not really my strong point so I have a hard time saying for sure. Any other ideas? I'd really like to get this MOD to work!

mathken330
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 4:56 am
Location: UTC-8 (PST) Vancouver

Re: RedBar³

Post by mathken330 » Wed Sep 02, 2009 4:36 am

maybe another mod is interfering with this mod?

Did you upload all files, the edited ones and the files included with this mod?
Try refreshing your themes, imagesets, templates, along with purging the cache

It's now working with mines...

Try installing a new forum, and just installing this mod. If it works, then the problem might be with one of your installed mods
--
Kenneth Tran

User avatar
nicke157
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2008 11:02 pm
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by nicke157 » Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:28 pm

I want to add a link that redirects to my forum (index.php) but this doesn't works. I get logged out then i click on the forum link . Why? :(

User avatar
ameisez
Registered User
Posts: 1166
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:04 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by ameisez » Mon Sep 28, 2009 7:25 pm

I think that has nothing to do with this MOD. This only provide links. session that keeps you logged in is handled by the board. Try to clear your local cache. If the problem persist, check your cookie settings.

Goodluck,
ameisez
PHPBB on HOSTGATOR SERVER. MY PERSONAL CHOICE ;)
Need phpBB images and buttons? HIRE ME
my MOD: BB3 Media Player | a phpbb based media player

User avatar
lanesharon
Registered User
Posts: 400
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 9:33 pm
Location: º• Confused! •º
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by lanesharon » Thu Oct 01, 2009 8:05 pm

ameisez wrote:Hi cherokee red,

Still no plans of making your MOD aranggeable from ACP.

:)
I am using phpmyadmin to arrange the links. I start by applying a higher record number for the last record (ie. if the last record is #13, start with the number 20). Then change the link record numbers to reorder them. Then, you can always change them back to the original number scheme. A little tedious, but keeps everything in the code cleaner.

I used even number (gives me room to insert a link easily) and tried to organize the items by where they existed - forum, website, outside links. :mrgreen:

__Vicky__
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 12:25 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by __Vicky__ » Sun Oct 18, 2009 11:30 am

-delete-

User avatar
ameisez
Registered User
Posts: 1166
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2007 7:04 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by ameisez » Tue Oct 20, 2009 3:19 pm

lanesharon wrote:
ameisez wrote:Hi cherokee red,

Still no plans of making your MOD aranggeable from ACP.

:)
I am using phpmyadmin to arrange the links. I start by applying a higher record number for the last record (ie. if the last record is #13, start with the number 20). Then change the link record numbers to reorder them. Then, you can always change them back to the original number scheme. A little tedious, but keeps everything in the code cleaner.

I used even number (gives me room to insert a link easily) and tried to organize the items by where they existed - forum, website, outside links. :mrgreen:
Nice approach :)

How about inserting break after specific item. Do you have a work around?
PHPBB on HOSTGATOR SERVER. MY PERSONAL CHOICE ;)
Need phpBB images and buttons? HIRE ME
my MOD: BB3 Media Player | a phpbb based media player

User avatar
lanesharon
Registered User
Posts: 400
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 9:33 pm
Location: º• Confused! •º
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by lanesharon » Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:59 am

No easy way without code changes. I always try to leave a mod exactly the way it was written, then if changes are made by the author, I don't have additional problems. This is a good mod, BTW. :mrgreen:

Putu Piring
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 5:01 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by Putu Piring » Tue Dec 08, 2009 10:06 am

Anyone knows why I keep getting this kind of output everytime I try to install mods. I hate when the installation looks pretty well from start, but in the end this kind of thing occurs. I can't figure out why the title, description and some other things in the RedBar(and other mods) acp suddenly nested in curly braces. Can somebody tell me why this is happening and how to fix this.. I'll really appreciate that.
Attachments
output.png
output.png (41 KiB) Viewed 498 times

User avatar
Metzle
Registered User
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:55 am
Location: Waiblingen-Neustadt (Germany)
Name: Daniel
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Metzle » Wed Dec 09, 2009 6:53 am

Hi,

you have to do the language changes or to copy the language files in your used language when you install a mod.
Metzle
phpBB.de-Support-Team
No Support via PN/E-Mail/ICQ etc.
Allround-phpBB.de

hostel2forum
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 1:38 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by hostel2forum » Wed Dec 16, 2009 3:27 am

how TO LINK STATIC PAGE SON FORUM ??

if i add the link then after click i get logout evertime

some hint..??

LFS_CR
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 1:18 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by LFS_CR » Wed Dec 16, 2009 11:19 pm

any possibility to add with the 1thank theme?

look mines:

http://www.lfscr.com/f/

appears in blank

any idea?

Prophet_DNA
Registered User
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:01 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by Prophet_DNA » Thu Dec 24, 2009 4:46 am

Is this compatible with 3.0.6?

Prophet_DNA
Registered User
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 7:01 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by Prophet_DNA » Thu Dec 24, 2009 5:41 am

Prophet_DNA wrote:Is this compatible with 3.0.6?
NVM... installed on a 3.0.6 and works fine... thank you for the mod!

User avatar
lanesharon
Registered User
Posts: 400
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2003 9:33 pm
Location: º• Confused! •º
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by lanesharon » Thu Dec 24, 2009 4:40 pm

Prophet_DNA wrote:Is this compatible with 3.0.6?
I am also running on 3.0.6, but I would not make a blanket statement that it works with all installations. It may depend on your other mods and how smooth your migration to 3.0.6 goes.

I used the automatic upate option and I had to do several manual updates. I finally decided to go through each of my mods, line by line, and make sure that all was okay. I found several blips done during the automatic update. Once I went through all the mods, did some cache and template refreshes and a couple necessary 'tweaks', everything runs okay.

BTW, since older versions will not be supported by the phpbb team, I personally believe that the 3.0.6 update is a necessity.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”