RedBar³

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
Sunka
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:48 pm
Location: Croatia, Zvoneca

Re: RedBar³

Post by Sunka » Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:33 am

Working very well...
Is it possible to when user click on link, that link open in NEW tab (or window)?

pumpkinkid
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 3:36 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by pumpkinkid » Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:36 am

Sunka, Read a few pages back, its been answered a few times.

cherokee red, I have finished adding the ability to modify the title="" field... let me know if you would like for me to send you the files.

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:57 am

Fridge wrote:I was reading your info post and came across this....

*snip*

Is this a right work-a-round for this little problem ?
:shock: Seems I lost a change I had made round about 0.0.6, don't know why I didn't notice it. It's up to date on my dev board though :lol:
Code should be like this:

Code: Select all

   <!-- IF .redbar -->
      <div class="redbar">
         <div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>

         <div id="red-bar">
           <div style="text-align:center;">
            <!-- BEGIN redbar --><a href="{redbar.U_REDBAR_URL}" style="color: #{redbar.REDBAR_COLOUR};" title="{redbar.REDBAR_NAME}">{redbar.REDBAR_NAME}</a><!-- IF redbar.S_LAST_ROW -->&nbsp;<!-- ELSE --> &nbsp; <strong>&#8249;</strong> &nbsp; <!-- ENDIF --><!-- END redbar -->
           </div>   
         </div>

         <span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
      </div>      
   <!-- ENDIF -->
@pumpkinkid: Sure, that would be great. I should have some time to look over it :)

@Metzle: Thanks for your translation. Not sure whether I'll include translations in my releases, but I will add a new section to my 1st post ;)

@MagicMike304: Sorry, maybe I've been a little vague there. The permissions are for who can add/edit/delete links in the ACP. There are no permissions for who can view them, the RedBar is viewable for all.
Although it's pretty simple to hide it from guests :)

Missed anyone? :P
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

tigrakos
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 3:11 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by tigrakos » Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:20 am

hello
i just have install the mod and its work fine.
but i get this in my acp:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 150: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/acp/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 152: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/acp/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 153: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/acp/common.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 154: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en/acp/common.php:1)
Last edited by tigrakos on Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: RedBar³

Post by ChriZathens » Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:09 pm

Nice mod, cherokee...
Works like a charm!!! Congratulations!!

P.S. : I wanted to open the links in a new tab, so I added a target="_blank" in the template edits... :)
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:17 pm

ChriZathens wrote:Nice mod, cherokee...
Works like a charm!!! Congratulations!!

P.S. : I wanted to open the links in a new tab, so I added a target="_blank" in the template edits... :)
There's a better way to do this - have a read over the 1st post ;)

@tigrakos: Looks like you have a blank space at the start of your /language/en/acp/common.php file.
Delete the whitespace and re-upload the file. Should be fine then :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: RedBar³

Post by ChriZathens » Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:05 pm

cherokee red wrote: There's a better way to do this - have a read over the 1st post ;)
Ooooops... :oops:
Had missed that... Thanks and congrats again!!! :D
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...

tigrakos
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 3:11 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by tigrakos » Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:26 pm

cherokee red wrote: @tigrakos: Looks like you have a blank space at the start of your /language/en/acp/common.php file.
Delete the whitespace and re-upload the file. Should be fine then :)

wen i change something in this file all the time i got those lines even if i use only enter.
wen i upload the original evrything its ok wen i add the first line of your code i get the debug lines again.

User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: RedBar³

Post by ChriZathens » Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:31 pm

Have you saved the language files as UTF-8 without BOM?
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...

tigrakos
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 3:11 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by tigrakos » Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:43 pm

ChriZathens wrote:Have you saved the language files as UTF-8 without BOM?

yes ofc

picdome
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 12:48 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by picdome » Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:19 pm

cherokee red wrote:1 or 2 people have had this issue, but I can't replicate it.
Make sure you performed all the file edits - especially permissions_phpbb.php and purged your cache.
Also make sure you ran this SQL Query:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_acl_options (auth_option, is_global, is_local, founder_only) VALUES
('a_redbar', 1, 0, 0);
*edit*
ps. thanks guys :mrgreen:

how to do this sql query ???
MalluYouTube.comDesi Youtube For Desi People

User avatar
TwoForTheRoad
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 1:24 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by TwoForTheRoad » Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:29 pm

Very nice MOD, which installed with no difficulty. Thanks!

Two additions/enhancements that would be quite useful (not sure whether I missed anything about them elsewhere in this thread):
  • being able to specify whether links should appear in the header bar, footer bar, or both
  • having up and down options in the ACP to reorder the links

User avatar
Metzle
Registered User
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:55 am
Location: Waiblingen-Neustadt (Germany)
Name: Daniel
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Metzle » Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:43 pm

cherokee red wrote: @Metzle: Thanks for your translation. Not sure whether I'll include translations in my releases, but I will add a new section to my 1st post ;)
Hi cherokee red,

thanks for adding my translation to your first post :)
Metzle
phpBB.de-Support-Team
No Support via PN/E-Mail/ICQ etc.
Allround-phpBB.de

picdome
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 12:48 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by picdome » Tue Aug 05, 2008 6:01 pm

am getting error in this sql query

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpbb_acl_options (auth_option, is_global, is_local, founder_only) VALUES
('a_redbar', 1, 0, 0);
MalluYouTube.comDesi Youtube For Desi People

picdome
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 12:48 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by picdome » Tue Aug 05, 2008 6:02 pm

.phpbb_acl_options' doesn't exist
MalluYouTube.comDesi Youtube For Desi People

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”