th23 Autolinks

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
ufoss
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 10:39 am

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by ufoss » Tue Nov 24, 2009 12:32 pm

is it work on phpbb 3.0.6

User avatar
Metzle
Registered User
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:55 am
Location: Waiblingen-Neustadt (Germany)
Name: Daniel
Contact:

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by Metzle » Tue Nov 24, 2009 10:17 pm

Hi,

in my forum ( 3.0.6 ) it still works after the update.
Metzle
phpBB.de-Support-Team
No Support via PN/E-Mail/ICQ etc.
Allround-phpBB.de

CMA
Registered User
Posts: 330
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2003 4:15 pm
Location: Vancouver BC Canada
Contact:

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by CMA » Wed Dec 09, 2009 12:41 am

installing on phpbb3.0.6 is fine

but this mod is not like what i thought...

for example... if i type

Code: Select all

http://www.phpbb.com/
the result will be displaying automatically

phpBB • Creating Communities Worldwide

without fill up in ACP... it will get forever... and complex...

User avatar
BaerchenHH
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 7:52 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by BaerchenHH » Sun Dec 20, 2009 11:41 pm

Nice MOD, i installed it with the Acronyme-MOD and linked the Acronymes
now i find a Problem:
Whatever any Synonyme going not a "a" - "z" after or before, they linked into words, too
How can i fix this Problem???
I wish, this linked words only when " " (Space) befor and after the words

Here is the Demo of my Problem
(I hope you understand my bad Englich)
Bad Englich is better than no English :oops:

selectabet
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:15 am

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by selectabet » Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:18 am

Daft question (probably), but I cannot see where to access the mod in the admin?

I've installed it using AutoMOD, successfully apparently but cannot see the MOD anywhere.

I'm running PHPBB 3.0.6

Please help.

wolfman24
Registered User
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:07 pm

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by wolfman24 » Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:30 am

Did you do the DIY Instructions? They are called so because they are Do It Yourself instructions. AutoMod should have told you what to do or just look into install.xml

selectabet
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:15 am

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by selectabet » Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:13 am

wolfman24 wrote:Did you do the DIY Instructions? They are called so because they are Do It Yourself instructions. AutoMod should have told you what to do or just look into install.xml
Thanks wolfman,

Sorry a complete noob here, didn't realise about the DIYs. When I did them though I can't past point 5;

5. Choose "th23 Autolinks" from the drop-down box beside the "Add Module" button (under the entry "th23 Autolinks [acp_th23_autolinks]") and click "Add Module" and confirm to add the module by clicking "Yes"

Because "th23 Autolinks" does not appear in that drop-down box.

Any suggestions? I'm not convinced that AutoMod actually works?

Thanks

selectabet
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:15 am

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by selectabet » Sun Dec 27, 2009 4:46 pm

OK, I did a complete manual install (which was no mean feat for a noob like me :lol: ) and it appears that it's working.

I'm able to access "th23 Autolinks - Settings" under the ".MODS" tab, but I cannot see where / how you specify which words / URLs you want convert? Aaaaaaaaargh.

I just know I'm being dumb - can someone help.

Thanks.

User avatar
BaerchenHH
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 7:52 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by BaerchenHH » Mon Dec 28, 2009 2:28 am

*push*
BaerchenHH wrote:Whatever any Synonyme going not a "a" - "z" after or before, they linked into words, too
How can i fix this Problem???
I wish, this linked words only when " " (Space) befor and after the words

Here is the Demo of my Problem
(I hope you understand my bad Englich)
Bad Englich is better than no English :oops:

selectabet
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:15 am

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by selectabet » Wed Dec 30, 2009 10:20 pm

selectabet wrote:OK, I did a complete manual install (which was no mean feat for a noob like me :lol: ) and it appears that it's working.

I'm able to access "th23 Autolinks - Settings" under the ".MODS" tab, but I cannot see where / how you specify which words / URLs you want convert? Aaaaaaaaargh.

I just know I'm being dumb - can someone help.

Thanks.
Woohoo! Found it.

Need to go to: System > Administration Control Panel > .MODs > th23 Autolinks > Edit > Choose Module Mode > URLs > Submit

All working. Just need to style the links now :roll:

selectabet
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 1:15 am

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by selectabet » Sun Jan 03, 2010 9:00 pm

Been using this for a few days. Great little MOD.

I think I've come across a wee anomaly though. Since installing the MOD I've added a new forum to my board but it doesn't seem to be applying the Autolinks to that new forum, whilst it's working OK on all the 'old' forums.

Anyone else come across this? And if so, is there a fix?

User avatar
BaerchenHH
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 7:52 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by BaerchenHH » Sun Jan 03, 2010 9:52 pm

*push*
BaerchenHH wrote:Whatever any Synonyme going not a "a" - "z" after or before, they linked into words, too
How can i fix this Problem???
I wish, this linked words only when " " (Space) befor and after the words

Here is the Demo of my Problem
(I hope you understand my bad Englich)
Can nobody help me?
Bad Englich is better than no English :oops:

onigbinde
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 3:21 pm

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by onigbinde » Fri Jan 08, 2010 3:30 pm

BaerchenHH wrote:Can nobody help me?
Hello
I also have some problem :( my football forum
:(
Please help us

flcl_naota
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 6:21 am

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by flcl_naota » Fri Jan 15, 2010 6:02 am

really cooool mod! :lol:

Question.
How can I use this mod with Knowledge Base mod?

User avatar
ravikum
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 5:13 pm
Location: Internet 24X7

Re: th23 Autolinks

Post by ravikum » Tue Jan 26, 2010 7:15 am

Hello,
I have implemented this mod.

However, I have one problem.

If I choose one word as autolink in ACP,
and if that word is present 20 times in the post, there will be 20 links for the same word all over the post.

How can we ensure that one word will be autolinked only once?

Please help.
Thank you

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”