Advertisement Management

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
youngjediknight
Registered User
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:58 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by youngjediknight »

Is there any way to edit the number reference? For example changing {ADS_3} to {ADS_4}?

I know it shouldn’t really matter but I’m starting to skip ad numbers from deleting previous references. It would just be easier to track them when they are sequential.
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction »

Possible manually, but it's not really worth the hassle.
nemmar
Registered User
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 2:07 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by nemmar »

I have this Ad Management MOD installed on my board and it works. However, does anyone know if it's possible to display ads (like Google AdSense) inside the post area? I know you can have ads display above posts and after posts. But with AdSense this leaves blank space in between the posts after the first 1-2 ads. Also, I would get more clicks if the ads were dislayed inside the post itself, like under the post subject line. Is this possible?
youngjediknight
Registered User
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:58 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by youngjediknight »

Have you checked the Knowledge Base article in the support section of this site?
oldlock
Registered User
Posts: 255
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 7:47 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by oldlock »

Is anyone aware of Ads not displaying in Internet Explorer 8 ?
flexsingh
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 7:57 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by flexsingh »

How do I change the background colour of the advertisement?

You can view the problem I have via this link: http://www.flexsingh.com/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=57

the advertisement seems to have a white/grey coloured backround, I want it to be black so it blends in with the forum....

Any help appreciated :)
adikwok
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 7:50 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by adikwok »

Please help sirs,

how to put a flash banner using advertisement management ?
it didnt work out when i put the html code in the advertisement management box
in admin control panel,
while it works for other banner except flash banner

please help, and thank you for your answer


best regards,

adi kwok
User avatar
PowWowPalace
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 3:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by PowWowPalace »

I install this mod today on phpbb 3.0.5 with no problems. I can't seem to get the click count to work. Excellent mod otherwise.
User avatar
zake black
Registered User
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:34 am
Location: Milton Keynes (UK)
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by zake black »

PowWowPalace wrote:I install this mod today on phpbb 3.0.5 with no problems. I can't seem to get the click count to work. Excellent mod otherwise.

Place your count click as follows. (note it seems not to work with some affiliate links)

Code: Select all

<a {COUNT_CLICK} href="http://www.whicheversite.com">
<img src="http://www.yoursiteandimagelink.whatever" border=0></a>
I use a center code also and a target blank i just removed them but they can be added.
User avatar
PowWowPalace
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 3:28 pm
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by PowWowPalace »

It says in the mod:

If you would like to enable the click counter, use the {COUNT_CLICK} in any place where the onclick attribute is allowed (the a tag for example).

Don't you need to add the onclick first?
User avatar
zake black
Registered User
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:34 am
Location: Milton Keynes (UK)
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by zake black »

PowWowPalace wrote:It says in the mod:

If you would like to enable the click counter, use the {COUNT_CLICK} in any place where the onclick attribute is allowed (the a tag for example).

Don't you need to add the onclick first?
from the config page

Code: Select all

If you would like to enable the click counter, use the {COUNT_CLICK} in any place where the onclick attribute is allowed (the a tag for example).
a tag being a href.. it works i promis you :) i double checked it aswell taking a link to make sure its not an issue since 3.0.5 but it still works. :) :)
dapkl
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:17 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by dapkl »

Image


is it this type of advertisment achievable with this mod ? one big banner which contain 4 small advertisment , and each of them link to each website.

thanks...
ChandlerDog
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 1:07 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by ChandlerDog »

What would be the recommend style for this Mod
This is what I have would it work: http://delawaresportsbetting.net/forum/
updown
Registered User
Posts: 542
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2008 6:53 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by updown »

dapkl wrote:is it this type of advertisment achievable with this mod ? one big banner which contain 4 small advertisment , and each of them link to each website.
technically spoken, this mod is "just" a manager of placeholders for adds. so YES, you can implement EVERY thinkable add-solution with it. It all depends on your own creativity, e.g. by adding own placeholders in your templates or placing several different add-html-code into one existing placeholder from add-management.
HORACE1
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat May 23, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by HORACE1 »

hi, i have installed this mod, very nice. is anyone know how to add a new position for the forum, i want to add the new position on the left side of the forum index page.
cheers
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”

cron