Advertisement Management

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction » Tue Nov 17, 2009 2:20 am

Copy to the directory your forum is in.

lextastic
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 10:10 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by lextastic » Tue Nov 17, 2009 9:36 pm

lextastic wrote:How to remove or edit the "Advertisements by Advertisement Management" text at the bottom of the page?
:)

edit: never mind, already done it :)

newtech
Registered User
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:07 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by newtech » Fri Nov 20, 2009 1:11 pm

The following is in the xml:

Files to Edit
includes/constants.php,
includes/functions.php,

However, when I clicked install in AutoMod, the above and the steps to take was not shown. Might want to fix the AutoMod install portion of this Mod.

Br33zer
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Br33zer » Sun Nov 22, 2009 11:27 am

I have installed the Advertisement Management 1.0.9

It works fine on Prosilver type style. But I'm currently using a subsilver2 based style. It works here too, but the borders/box as is appearing in prosilver type, don't appear in subsilver2. Only the code appears. I tried creating it but no luck.

I'm using Envision style - 3.0.5 - Ad Management 1.0.9

Can someone help.
Visit: http://www.gossipall.com/ For the latest news, images and other stuff of entertainment.
Visit: http://www.easyrecipesmenu.com/ For Easy Recipes.

the4x4ne
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 6:12 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by the4x4ne » Tue Nov 24, 2009 2:04 am

The mod works great. I'm using the black pearl template. My question is how do I change the background color when using a small banner add. It fills the background in white. So far what I have done is basically remade the pic with a larger black background. What do I do?

User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Gremlinn » Tue Nov 24, 2009 1:39 pm

Installed perfectly on phpbb 3.0.6.

jaffamaster
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 9:14 pm
Location: Scotland UK
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by jaffamaster » Tue Nov 24, 2009 2:48 pm

Hi all,

I'm completely lost here....

These instructions do not read clearly for us basic user's...

I've downloaded the files and uploaded the root folder to my forum folder - no mention as there wether or not the other folders IE contrib need to be uploaded?

Manually copied in all the code and uploaded-checked acp and no sign of advertisement management?

When saving the changes to functions.php page and returning from my acp to the forum I found this error

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4056: require(./ads/functions.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 4056: require(./ads/functions.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required './ads/functions.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/scottis2/public_html/forum/includes/functions.php on line 4056

I have various styles on my forum http://www.scottishmotocross.co.uk/forum

will this work on the all, do they need changing individually?

thanks for your help

Rgds

Nick

User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Gremlinn » Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:14 pm

Read these to understand how to read the instructions:

MODX Instructions How-to
SQL Update How-to

jaffamaster
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 9:14 pm
Location: Scotland UK
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by jaffamaster » Tue Nov 24, 2009 4:27 pm

Gremlinn wrote:Read these to understand how to read the instructions:

MODX Instructions How-to
SQL Update How-to
Thanks, but i've done all this already...

Any other ideas whats went wrong? I will edit and upload them again, see if there's any difference...

Do you know anything about the styles, do i need to edit them all? or just pro-silver?

Thanks again

User avatar
therat
Registered User
Posts: 285
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2002 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by therat » Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:22 pm

jaffamaster wrote:
Gremlinn wrote:Read these to understand how to read the instructions:

MODX Instructions How-to
SQL Update How-to
Thanks, but i've done all this already...

Any other ideas whats went wrong? I will edit and upload them again, see if there's any difference...

Do you know anything about the styles, do i need to edit them all? or just pro-silver?

Thanks again
You will need to update every style you want the ads to appear on, not sure about your other problems though.

jaffamaster
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 9:14 pm
Location: Scotland UK
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by jaffamaster » Tue Nov 24, 2009 7:35 pm

therat wrote:
jaffamaster wrote:
Gremlinn wrote:Read these to understand how to read the instructions:

MODX Instructions How-to
SQL Update How-to
Thanks, but i've done all this already...

Any other ideas whats went wrong? I will edit and upload them again, see if there's any difference...

Do you know anything about the styles, do i need to edit them all? or just pro-silver?

Thanks again
You will need to update every style you want the ads to appear on, not sure about your other problems though.

Thanks mate, begining to understand this now...

Have managed to sort my problems, happens I uploaded the root folder and not it's contents!! It would be much clearer for newbies like me if they explained this more clearly from the out set, simply uploading the root to the root is not clear enough, you have to open the root and merge all the content folders with the exsisting ones and upload the new ones... Hope this helps some newer people in the future...

Best rgds everyone...

timmy1376
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:05 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by timmy1376 » Tue Nov 24, 2009 9:56 pm

I have this installed and went through this process:
ACP, System tab, Adminstration control panel, General, board configuration

Add module drop down and select Advertisment manager (or whatever its named. somthing like that anyway), then click add module. that module will then display on the list in front off you. enable it.

you will then find it on the general tab under board config
Problem is, it does not show up under the General tab, even after adding the module several times.

thanks.

jaffamaster
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 9:14 pm
Location: Scotland UK
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by jaffamaster » Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:17 pm

Try refreshing your cache - might work

newtech
Registered User
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2004 6:07 pm

Re: Remove Advertisement Management Ad

Post by newtech » Wed Nov 25, 2009 4:23 pm

Here is how you can remove the Advertisements by Advertisment Mangement:

Go to language/en/mods/ads.php
and replace

Code: Select all

$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
	'ADVERTISEMENT_MANAGEMENT_CREDITS'		=> 'Advertisements by <a href="http://www.lithiumstudios.org/">Advertisement Management</a>',
with

Code: Select all

$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
	'ADVERTISEMENT_MANAGEMENT_CREDITS'		=> '',

jaffamaster
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 9:14 pm
Location: Scotland UK
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by jaffamaster » Thu Nov 26, 2009 7:28 pm

Is there anyway to get this to post your advertise under every 2 or 4 posts for example instead of under the all?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”