Advertisement Management

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Lisbon »

zake black wrote:
Lisbon wrote::oops: Tks. but this mod dont work im my board :(
Go back over the install checking all your edits., dont forget to purge the cache.

And look at the config of your add..

What exactly is not working? you got'a a url?
I have like this:
Image

Image

Image

Image

Ist´s correct?

And this:
Image
Is in righit place?

board: http://www.cetos.info/forumteste

Tks for help

User avatar
zake black
Registered User
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:34 am
Location: Milton Keynes (UK)
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by zake black »

In one of those pics, you have every group highlighted admins, users guests, bots.. This is the option for selecting which groups will not see the adds.. so if you have them all highlighted no adds will display for any users.

User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Lisbon »

Stiil not working :(

If i send you via PM the user name and pass can you check for my? Just one minute

striker16
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by striker16 »

How can I apply this to Black Pearl style?

thank you :lol:
Please Visit and Register to my forum.
IT MILESTONE

james12
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 1:04 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by james12 »

Hi,

Ive tried installing this with AUTOMOD and manually for the milkyway template but the Advertisement Management url does not come up in the General Tab.

Any help? or is it not compatible with the milkyway template?

Thank you

Bobster60
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:58 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Bobster60 »

I must be something wrong I keep getting this error

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3664: require(./ads/functions.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required './ads/functions.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php') in /home/content/b/o/b/???????????myname/html/tlc/includes/functions.php on line 3664

Ive done everything you said I think sorry!!!!!
my MOD's and addons advertisement management, activity stats, tracelogs, Browser language detector, Announcement centre, ZB block, Anti Bot question, Bots Mod, Project Honeypot, Faq manager, check spammers, RSS feeder, new message adviser for Acp.

Bobster60
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 10:58 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Bobster60 »

ooops did it right this time but I get the error message
General Error
template->_tpl_load_file(): File ./styles/prosilver/template/ads/ads.js does not exist or is empty
my MOD's and addons advertisement management, activity stats, tracelogs, Browser language detector, Announcement centre, ZB block, Anti Bot question, Bots Mod, Project Honeypot, Faq manager, check spammers, RSS feeder, new message adviser for Acp.

User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Lisbon »

It´s that correct?
Image

striker16
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by striker16 »

Lisbon wrote:It´s that correct?
Image
as I remember it is correct.

mine working well in pro and subsilver.


but it's not working in black pearl.

Update:
Now ads is working in Black Pearl But, I still have 1 problem.
Ads after post don't work it display above first post.
The rest of the ads position is working fine. :roll:
Please Visit and Register to my forum.
IT MILESTONE

User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Lisbon »

I dont see nothing :oops:

Can someone check this for me? plaese. A give te cont FTP and password and nick for the board.

Plaese

User avatar
dontcoz
Registered User
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:49 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by dontcoz »

EXreaction wrote:That error has been occurring for users who did not upload all of the new files.

First, get and update to the newest version, 1.0.6, then run this query:

Code: Select all

UPDATE phpbb_config SET config_value = '1.0.3' WHERE config_name = 'ads_version'
Then purge your forum's cache manually by deleting all files in the cache/ directory except the .htaccess and index.htm files.
ok, i've installed all the latest files and (silly me) performed the query as well. and NOW i see a big error message where my forum was.. what to do!! what to do!:))
can one undo the query?

the error mssg:

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Duplicate column name 'ad_note' [1060]

SQL

ALTER TABLE `phpbb_ads` ADD COLUMN `ad_note` mediumtext NOT NULL

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 143
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/db/db_tools.php
LINE: 618
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/db/db_tools.php
LINE: 910
CALL: phpbb_db_tools->_sql_run_sql()

FILE: ads/update.php
LINE: 91
CALL: phpbb_db_tools->sql_column_add()

FILE: ads/functions.php
LINE: 33
CALL: require('ads/update.php')

FILE: includes/functions.php
LINE: 3458
CALL: setup_ads()

FILE: index.php
LINE: 125
CALL: page_header()

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction »

ads/uninstall.php

User avatar
dontcoz
Registered User
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:49 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by dontcoz »

oh thank you thank you thank you.. now i only wish i knew what ads/uninstall.php meant lol :((
do i run that? in my browser lol actually never mind i don't even know what i'm asking you there.
just say it again, please:)
but slowly?:))

edit: k i found you said:
There is an uninstall script in ads/uninstall.php
what to do with the script? it came with the 1.0.6. mod right?

edit2: actually, backing up&restoring files, that's what the bible said and i did! amen.

the reason i originally run the query (after i finished the instal) was that, after installing the mod and seeing the module nicely in my ACP, i couldn't see any ads on my forum..

my board is 3.0.2 and i have both, proslver and subsilver skins active, and i installed ver. 1.0.6 of the mod.. why do you think that is.......... i did purge the cache and i did empty all the cached templates in both skins..... any ideas? anybody:)

edit3: ok, i re-installed all the mod files and found that the file that gives me the error page is the modded includes/functions.php
how can i reverse the query:))

edit4: My Advertisement Management module under general tab actually says (this is a c/p):

Advertisement Management Version: 1.0.3

i've installed it from the OP here. why not 1.0.6?
Last edited by dontcoz on Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction »

Use the latest version

User avatar
dontcoz
Registered User
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:49 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by dontcoz »

ok, thanks eXr!.. but where the heck do i get it from lol..

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”