Advertisement Management

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
Floppyjoe
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 7:12 pm
Location: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Floppyjoe »

doucheface1 wrote:Can someone help me, i have installed the ADD management MOD and it is working great, i just need to know is there a way to make the add sections pick up adds relevant to a certain section of my site.

Example

my site is call techdemons.co.uk

The top banner on my site and the add under every forum post allways picks up adds for demons as it reads this from my website title.
Lol! I had a similar problem on my Christian website where I was getting google adds for satanic bibles posted on my site. I removed the google add code from those parts of my website.
Last edited by darcie on Tue Feb 17, 2009 6:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: URL removed- http://www.phpbb.com/rules/#rule5d -a link to your board is not necessary for this post

-tribe-
Registered User
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 4:06 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by -tribe- »

4N2NR wrote:Did not work for me with phpBB 3.0.4 using the Avalonblue style/theme (or even trying to view an ad in Prosilver). I uneditted the changed files back to their original. I deleted the uploaded ad files/folder. Everything is working as it was before the mod except in the ACP General tab the link to the ACP_Advertisement_Management is still there. Any suggestions on how to get rid of it? Thanks.

works for me, im using phpbb 3.0.4 and avalon theme, only parts which doesn't work are the "ad after first post" and "ad after every post" im still trying to work this out

User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Lisbon »

I dont see nothing im my board :oops:

4N2NR
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 7:22 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by 4N2NR »

-tribe- wrote:
4N2NR wrote:Did not work for me with phpBB 3.0.4 using the Avalonblue style/theme (or even trying to view an ad in Prosilver). I uneditted the changed files back to their original. I deleted the uploaded ad files/folder. Everything is working as it was before the mod except in the ACP General tab the link to the ACP_Advertisement_Management is still there. Any suggestions on how to get rid of it? Thanks.

works for me, im using phpbb 3.0.4 and avalon theme, only parts which doesn't work are the "ad after first post" and "ad after every post" im still trying to work this out
Hmmm...reinstalled and can get it to work great in Prosilver this time. Still can't see an ad in Avalonblue but the display counter keeps incrementing indicating it is being served. Absolutely wonderful mod from what I can see in Prosilver. Now if I can just figure out what I am doing wrong in Avalonblue. I'm a n00b and this is my second mod to install so I am sure I am not holding my mouth right or something equally st00pid on my part.

ergo.Striker
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 3:13 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by ergo.Striker »

Hi, I had a question regarding the positions. I accidentally deleted the After First Post, and now when I try to add it using AFTER_FIRST_POST it still doesn't come up. How can I change it back to {ADS_5}?

softkid
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 11:50 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by softkid »

Module file ./../includes/acp/acp_ads.php does not contain correct class [acp_ads]

Pls someone help me the above is wot i got after following the instruction on how to install advertisement management mod

pearlnl
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 9:20 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by pearlnl »

Great mod! Works fine, only have a question.

You can select the forum in which you want the banners to show. But what do I have to do if I want a banner only at the forum index page at the top 'Below header' position. This is not selectable. How would I do that? Can anyone give me detailed instructions?
Please visit my forum
http://www.cymbalforum.com

4N2NR
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2009 7:22 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by 4N2NR »

w00t! I must be doing something right - I now have it displaying in Avalonblue both above and below header and footer. Works great!

striker16
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2008 12:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by striker16 »

Can someone help me on how to put google ads inside firstpost?
I already saw several forum that have ads. inside post.

I search the whole forum here and found several post that ask the same thing as me but no working answer.

Btw I'm using this mods also.

It works great. :D
Please Visit and Register to my forum.
IT MILESTONE

Krauty
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:33 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Krauty »

pearlnl wrote:Great mod! Works fine, only have a question.

You can select the forum in which you want the banners to show. But what do I have to do if I want a banner only at the forum index page at the top 'Below header' position. This is not selectable. How would I do that? Can anyone give me detailed instructions?
First you have to create a new position. Name it 'Index' and submit. Now you got a new id number for your position, i. e. 9, which is the first selfmade position id. In case of index you have to open overall_header.html and do the same as you did in die installation of the mod. Look for the line where your site logo is in. If it names sitelogo.jpg search for sitelogo.jpg. After that line, look where the div of that logo ends, look for </div>. After that add your position for your ads:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF ADS_X -->{ADS_X}<br /><!-- ENDIF -->
X is your id number you got before.
Now save and upload your overall_header.html, go to ACP->Advertise management and create a new ad. Choose Index as position and check all forums if you want it to be seen all the time. The html code for your ad should be the same as for other ads, within a <div>....</div> is allways a good thing.

You can try and change the position within the header and look for th eoutcome, it will give you a feeling for the code. Note: Don't forget to purche your cache after a change. ;)

User avatar
Professional
Registered User
Posts: 187
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 2:40 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Professional »

hi will it work on phpbb3.0.4?
انجمن تخصصی نسل جدید موبایل ها
My Mobile Forum: M4P Forum
Every Thing That U Feel,Is Every Thing That I Feel.

User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Lisbon »

someone can give me an example of what can I enter in this field to see if the mod works?
Image

Tks

User avatar
zake black
Registered User
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:34 am
Location: Milton Keynes (UK)
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by zake black »

Lisbon wrote:someone can give me an example of what can I enter in this field to see if the mod works?
Image

Tks
As requested

Code: Select all

<P ALIGN=CENTER><a {COUNT_CLICK} href="http://www.examplelink.com">
<img src="http://yoursite.co.uk/examplead.jpg" border=0></a></p>
The count click is required if you want to keep a log of how many click through's you get.. to be honest i cant see why you would'nt use this? its always interesting to know how many use!

Cheers

Andy

User avatar
Lisbon
Registered User
Posts: 825
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 12:28 pm
Location: Zermatt

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Lisbon »

:oops: Tks. but this mod dont work im my board :(

User avatar
zake black
Registered User
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:34 am
Location: Milton Keynes (UK)
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by zake black »

Lisbon wrote::oops: Tks. but this mod dont work im my board :(
Go back over the install checking all your edits., dont forget to purge the cache.

And look at the config of your add..

What exactly is not working? you got'a a url?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”