Advertisement Management

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
newsoftw
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:50 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by newsoftw » Mon Sep 15, 2008 6:21 pm

david63 wrote:Have you done the template edits?

yes i seccussfull done the template edits....

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction » Mon Sep 15, 2008 6:23 pm

Have you refreshed your template?

newsoftw
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:50 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by newsoftw » Mon Sep 15, 2008 6:30 pm

EXreaction wrote:Have you refreshed your template?
yes dear i refreshed the template & the mod is add on my forum but ads is not show up...

newsoftw
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:50 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by newsoftw » Mon Sep 15, 2008 7:34 pm

oohhhooo soorrryy 4 this....

it's my own mistak & i re refresh the template, it seccussfully working is start

thank you so much Mr. EXreaction


now my google ads are sho up on my forum

http://www.newsoftworld.com

once a again thanks
new soft world.............

clight77
Registered User
Posts: 907
Joined: Sun May 11, 2003 11:09 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by clight77 » Thu Sep 18, 2008 8:34 pm

Hi
I got this error after installing.
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Duplicate column name 'ad_clicks' [1060]

SQL

ALTER TABLE `phpbb_ads` ADD COLUMN `ad_clicks` mediumint(8) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 143
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/db/db_tools.php
LINE: 618
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/db/db_tools.php
LINE: 910
CALL: phpbb_db_tools->_sql_run_sql()

FILE: ads/update.php
LINE: 80
CALL: phpbb_db_tools->sql_column_add()

FILE: ads/functions.php
LINE: 32
CALL: require('ads/update.php')

FILE: includes/functions.php
LINE: 6901
CALL: setup_ads()

FILE: index.php
LINE: 285
CALL: page_header()
Thanks :)
I Follow Up On My Posts.
So Should Everybody...

DJMoran
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 9:57 am
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by DJMoran » Fri Sep 19, 2008 8:43 pm

clight77 wrote:Hi
I got this error after installing.
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Duplicate column name 'ad_clicks' [1060]

SQL

ALTER TABLE `phpbb_ads` ADD COLUMN `ad_clicks` mediumint(8) UNSIGNED DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 143
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/db/db_tools.php
LINE: 618
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/db/db_tools.php
LINE: 910
CALL: phpbb_db_tools->_sql_run_sql()

FILE: ads/update.php
LINE: 80
CALL: phpbb_db_tools->sql_column_add()

FILE: ads/functions.php
LINE: 32
CALL: require('ads/update.php')

FILE: includes/functions.php
LINE: 6901
CALL: setup_ads()

FILE: index.php
LINE: 285
CALL: page_header()
Thanks :)
If the error is for duplicate fields, then you must have run the install twice

thanks
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 1:49 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by thanks » Sun Sep 21, 2008 1:46 am

Great MOD, install easy, worked first time...well Done.

Have successful got animated gifs to work but dont seem to be able to make flash files to appear.

Googled "using flash on my website" and got this html:

Code: Select all

<OBJECT classid= "clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"codebase="http://active.macromedia.com/flash2/cabs/swflash.cab#version=4,0,0,0" name="ship_test" WIDTH=35% HEIGHT=35% ID=ship_test>

<PARAM NAME=movie VALUE="http://www.mydomain.com/forums/ads/banner_LWD.swf">
<PARAM NAME=loop VALUE=false>
<PARAM NAME=quality VALUE=high>
<PARAM NAME=bgcolor VALUE=#FFFFFF>
<EMBED src="http://www.mydomain.com/forums/ads/banner_LWD.swf
WIDTH=35% HEIGHT=35% loop=false quality=high bgcolor=#FFFFFF TYPE= "application/x-shockwave-flash"PLUGINSPAGE="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" name="ad_test"></EMBED>
</OBJECT>
works when I create a test page but not when I include it within the html area of the ad manager...

Anyone any ideas why not?

Thanks

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction » Sun Sep 21, 2008 3:33 am

That looks like some really badly formatted HTML, it can not possibly be valid HTML.

If it works when you add the code manually to any page in phpBB3 it should work through the advertisement management system.

I would suggest that you get some valid HTML first and then try that. ;)

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Recognised Extension Developer
Posts: 21034
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by RMcGirr83 » Sun Sep 21, 2008 10:39 am

<EMBED> is not strict HTML which is probably the problem. Try using just the <object> tag part of the code.
In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists - Eric Hoffer
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beer
All requests for support via PM will be ignored

thanks
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 1:49 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by thanks » Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:15 am

This is what dreamweaver creates if you do >insert>media>flash>

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<script src="http://www.mydomain.com/Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
</head>
<body>
<script type="text/javascript">
AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','468','height','60','src','banner_LWD','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','banner_LWD' ); //end AC code
</script><noscript><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="468" height="60">
  <param name="movie" value="http://www.mydomain.com/forums/ads/gifs/banner_LWD.swf" />
  <param name="quality" value="high" /> 
</object></noscript>
</body>
</html>
It also creates a line with the embed tag which as suggested I removed, the test page still works OK. If I put this code into the Ad manager I get the space where the flash wants to be but no actual flash banner appears...

User avatar
4n6guy
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 4:35 am
Location: Miami, Florida
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by 4n6guy » Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:08 am

Thanks for the mod EXreaction! Installed and working as described the first time around!

Keep up the great work.

Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 25454
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Advertisement Management

Post by Paul » Tue Sep 23, 2008 12:26 pm

MOD Updated to version 1.0.4
See first post for Download Link
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development

User avatar
4n6guy
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 4:35 am
Location: Miami, Florida
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by 4n6guy » Wed Sep 24, 2008 4:31 am

Paul wrote:MOD Updated to version 1.0.4
See first post for Download Link
After "upgrading" from 1.0.3 per the instructions - simply copy over root *.* this is what I get:

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Unknown column 'ad_time_end' in 'where clause' [1054]

SQL

SELECT ad_id FROM phpbb_ads WHERE ad_enabled = 1 AND ad_time_end > 0 AND ad_time_end < 1222229357

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 143
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: ads/functions.php
LINE: 46
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions.php
LINE: 3466
CALL: setup_ads()

FILE: index.php
LINE: 125
CALL: page_header()

User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction » Wed Sep 24, 2008 5:30 am

That error has been occurring for users who did not upload all of the new files.

First, get and update to the newest version, 1.0.6, then run this query:

Code: Select all

UPDATE phpbb_config SET config_value = '1.0.3' WHERE config_name = 'ads_version'
Then purge your forum's cache manually by deleting all files in the cache/ directory except the .htaccess and index.htm files.

User avatar
4n6guy
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2005 4:35 am
Location: Miami, Florida
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by 4n6guy » Wed Sep 24, 2008 12:05 pm

Just for reference, the latest version that is posted here is 1.0.4 and I did not see any instructions on running the query when reading the 1.0.3 to 1.0.4 file.

Unless I missed something? :?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”