Advertisement Management

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
Shamiro
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 7:29 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Shamiro »

My Advert mod don't understand BBcode... What to do?
We have a banner with bbcode
But it don't show an image with the link... It shows the text like it is... Any good ideas? :)
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction »

BBCode is not supported, use HTML.
gunthorgod
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:38 am

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by gunthorgod »

Any way to make it so that the ad's will display on index page only?
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction »

A new ad position
bbowers2004
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2003 3:43 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by bbowers2004 »

great mod
Ha
User avatar
Shamiro
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 7:29 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Shamiro »

EXreaction wrote:BBCode is not supported, use HTML.
I will try it later, anywayz thx
Oh by the way, could you provide your site ad that i could put in use for testing?... :?
Or simple phpbb ad builded with HTML ? :?
ikkeook
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:30 pm
Location: holland
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by ikkeook »

I did install the mod with automod it says it did install the modification changed all files etc etc
however it didnt show into my acp did i do some wrong forget some ??

let me show the steps i did put the files into the dir store/mods

go to the auto mod to install
picture 1
install it
picture 2
the mod installed good
picture 3
it shows at the list installed mods
picture 4
hit the detail page
picture 5
convert prosilver to subsilver2
picture 6
it did convert great
picture 7
purge the cache
picture 8
did that
picture 9
but the link aint there where it should be
picture 10

hmmm did i forget some maybe some could help me out
Need help with your board we setup a board for you for free yest contact me
User avatar
zake black
Registered User
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:34 am
Location: Milton Keynes (UK)
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by zake black »

ikkeook wrote:I did install the mod with automod it says it did install the modification changed all files etc etc
however it didnt show into my acp did i do some wrong forget some ??

let me show the steps i did put the files into the dir store/mods

go to the auto mod to install
picture 1
install it
picture 2
the mod installed good
picture 3
it shows at the list installed mods
picture 4
hit the detail page
picture 5
convert prosilver to subsilver2
picture 6
it did convert great
picture 7
purge the cache
picture 8
did that
picture 9
but the link aint there where it should be
picture 10

hmmm did i forget some maybe some could help me out
ACP, System tab, Adminstration control panel, General, board configuration

Add module drop down and select Advertisment manager (or whatever its named. somthing like that anyway), then click add module. that module will then display on the list in front off you. enable it.

you will then find it on the general tab under board config :)
ikkeook
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:30 pm
Location: holland
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by ikkeook »

Sorry its yest not there
picture

it looks like its dissapeared into phpBB3 land i dunno lmao
Need help with your board we setup a board for you for free yest contact me
User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Gremlinn »

At the moment, I am having the same problem. It will not show up in the ACP. I have looked and refreshed forum and browser cache. I have even added the module to a place in the .MODs tab. I can see it enabled in the board configuration ACP. Just not showing up.
User avatar
zake black
Registered User
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:34 am
Location: Milton Keynes (UK)
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by zake black »

ikkeook wrote:Sorry its yest not there
picture

it looks like its dissapeared into phpBB3 land i dunno lmao
Personally i'd roll back then.. and do the install manually.. sorry dont know anymore than that..
daxguy_016
Registered User
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 6:56 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by daxguy_016 »

I INSTALLED THE MOD.. BUT I HAVE A PROBLEM I HAVE AERO RED STYLE WORKING.. AND NOW I WANTED TO MAKE THE TEMPLATE CHANGES IN THIS STYLE.. HOW CAN I DO THT NOW?? ITS NOT AS PRO SILVER
ikkeook
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:30 pm
Location: holland
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by ikkeook »

ok will have a go at that let you know iff it did work then
Need help with your board we setup a board for you for free yest contact me
User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Gremlinn »

I have figured out what is missing ikkeook.

The phpbb_acl_options table did not get updated with the a_ads auth_option set to is_global.
ikkeook
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:30 pm
Location: holland
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by ikkeook »

Gremlinn wrote:I have figured out what is missing ikkeook.

The phpbb_acl_options table did not get updated with the a_ads auth_option set to is_global.

hmmm thats is really abracadabra friend wot i do change or upload some ??

please tell me iff you need any lines from any files i am not that good woth php lmao yest working on lill thing i really want now 3 days but it be fine and working at the end i am sure hehehe
Need help with your board we setup a board for you for free yest contact me
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”