Advertisement Management

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
umarizal
Registered User
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 2:03 am
Location: São Paulo - SP - Brasil
Name: Leandro dos Santos
Contact:

A bug was found...

Post by umarizal »

Hello my friends!

I am the author of the translation into Brazilian Portuguese (pt-BR) of the Ads Mod.

I request you to change one line in a file because there is a problem (BUG).

In file: /language/pt-BR/mods/info_acp_ads.php please:

Find these lines:

Code: Select all

	'acl_a_ads' => array('lang' => 'Pode gerenciar publicidade',
	'cat' => 'Opções'),
Replace with this:

Code: Select all

	'acl_a_ads' => array('lang' => 'Pode gerenciar a publicidade', 'cat' => 'settings'),
Remembering that the folder /pt-br/ should have the same name as your default language...
such as /pt-BR/ or /pt-br/ or /pt_br/ ... Understand?

To download mod:

[The extension zip has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

EN: Do to others what you would want them to do to you.
ES: Haz a los demás todo lo que quieras que te hagan a ti.
PT: Faça aos outros o que você gostaria que fizessem a você.
User avatar
Mitch1063
Registered User
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:49 pm
Location: WWW
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Mitch1063 »

Nice Mod.

All styles work perfectly except in Serenity
I don't see the ad after first post.
Come to think of it I had the same problem with tas's ad mod also same spot. Took that Mod out since he abandoned it and installing this fine looking one.

the peace of code I'm talking about is this

Code: Select all

<!-- IF postrow.S_FIRST_ROW -->{ADS_5}<!-- ELSE -->{ADS_6}<!-- ENDIF -->
here is the section of code from view_topic.html effected can you tell me if its the correct spot.

Code: Select all

		<td class="spacer" colspan="2" height="1"><img src="{T_THEME_PATH}/images/spacer.gif" alt="" width="1" height="1" /></td>
	</tr>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- BEGINELSE -->
	{$CA_BLOCK_START}
	<table class="tablebg" width="100%" cellspacing="{$CA_SPACING}">
	{$CA_CAP_START}{TOPIC_TITLE}{$CA_CAP_END}

	<!-- IF postrow.S_FIRST_ROW -->{ADS_5}<!-- ELSE -->{ADS_6}<!-- ENDIF -->

<!-- END postrow -->
	<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT -->
	<tr align="center">
		<td class="cat" colspan="2"><form name="viewtopic" method="post" action="{S_TOPIC_ACTION}"><span class="gensmall">{L_DISPLAY_POSTS}:</span> {S_SELECT_SORT_DAYS}&nbsp;<span class="gensmall">{L_SORT_BY}</span> {S_SELECT_SORT_KEY} {S_SELECT_SORT_DIR}&nbsp;<input class="btnlite" type="submit" value="{L_GO}" name="sort" /></form></td>
	</tr>
	</table>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- IF .postrow -->
	{$CA_BLOCK_END}
<!-- ENDIF -->

	<table width="100%" cellspacing="1">
	<tr>
		<td align="{S_CONTENT_FLOW_BEGIN}" valign="middle" nowrap="nowrap">
		<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT -->
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction »

I think you would need to go above the <!-- BEGINELSE --> in that case. For some reason the style author thought it was a brilliant idea to put the BEGINELSE statement in there even though it is completely impossible for anything between <!-- BEGINELSE --> and <!-- END postrow --> to ever happen in viewtopic.
User avatar
Mitch1063
Registered User
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:49 pm
Location: WWW
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Mitch1063 »

EXreaction wrote:I think you would need to go above the <!-- BEGINELSE --> in that case. For some reason the style author thought it was a brilliant idea to put the BEGINELSE statement in there even though it is completely impossible for anything between <!-- BEGINELSE --> and <!-- END postrow --> to ever happen in viewtopic.
As you can see that put it above the first post and below the Unsubscribe topic | Bookmark topic | Print view | E-mail friend | Bump topic links

Image
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction »

You sure you didn't select the before posts position?
User avatar
Mitch1063
Registered User
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:49 pm
Location: WWW
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Mitch1063 »

Positive I will double check now

yes picked
Below header
After First post
Above footer
User avatar
Mitch1063
Registered User
Posts: 525
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2004 2:49 pm
Location: WWW
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Mitch1063 »

Here is the same options with subsiler2

Image
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction »

Oh, ya, you will need to add it into the table as well because of the style, between <tr><td> and </td></tr>
User avatar
Aahz
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 9:44 pm
Location: ...Behind The Curtain
Contact:

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Aahz »

Absolutely loving this mod. Thank you so much.

I'm using the Glass Styles which have 6 different color themes all using the prosilver template. Is there any way to have Advertising Management identify the style being used in order to serve the correctly colored Adsense ads?

If not, can anyone tell me a way to simply determine what style a given user is using so I can include an if statement to serve the correct ad?
Play HorrorClix? Then you should be a member of It's Wicked Fun
User avatar
EXreaction
Former Team Member
Posts: 5666
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2005 9:31 pm
Location: Wisconsin, U.S.
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by EXreaction »

You could add different positions for each style.
tiyakap
Registered User
Posts: 300
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:01 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by tiyakap »

how can i use this mod with OpenX..plz help me...can i put the OpenX script into the advertisement management in the ACP.. where i have to put the ad code..
valaraukar
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 8:51 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by valaraukar »

Hi!!!

Sorry, my english is bad...

Is there any problem installing this mod and Forum Sponsors?. I tried to install this mod after have installed forum sponsor, and it didn't work at all.

But, when I tried to do it in a new forum, it worked perfectly.

As far as I kwow, both mods have archives in ./ads/...is that the reason it didn't work?

I think I'm not explain it very well. In the DIY instruccions of AM, it say something like "now visit any page, and the database section will be done". When I tried it in my forum (where I installed Forum Sponsors), it didn't do anything, no matter if I cleaned the cache...cleaned firefox cache...and refresh styles (why? dunno)...

But, when I installed it in a new forum (no mods installed), it worked like a charm...

is there any sollution for this?

thank you for reading...

bye bye ^^)!
saycey
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 10:52 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by saycey »

Hey great mod you got here but I have a problem with it. It was working fine to start with and about an hour after I put it on there it started giving me this error.

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3828: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en_us/mods/ads.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3830: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en_us/mods/ads.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3831: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en_us/mods/ads.php:1)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3832: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /language/en_us/mods/ads.php:1)
Can you help please.
User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by Gremlinn »

saycey: That error occurs when you use something like notepad to edit the language files. I recommend using Notepad++. It will save the files in the format that they were opened. The language files need to be saved in UTF8 w/o BOM format.
saycey
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 10:52 pm

Re: Advertisement Management

Post by saycey »

Yay! Thank You. Worked.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”