Board3 Portal

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
hasil86
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:47 am

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by hasil86 »

hi

i have a problem in board 3 portal. there is some space between help menu and clock i want to remove it .so plz help me it is urgent.
Image

thanks in advance for helpers.
Mircea007
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:24 pm

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by Mircea007 »

how can i change on top of the portal not to say Board 3 portal ?

thank you
Flash Games like you never seen before
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5470
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by Marc »

@hasil86: Using Firebug for Firefox, you should be able to find out what is causing the white space.

@Mircea007: Where?
hyperaddix
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:20 am

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by hyperaddix »

So I installed this portal and it is awesome....one issue is that I do not see the arrows like on board3's portal....I have white bullets.

Any idea what I did wrong, or what I can do to fix this?
Attachments
my portal
my portal
bullets.jpg (4.92 KiB) Viewed 679 times
board3
board3
arrows.jpg (6.27 KiB) Viewed 679 times
angeljhouse
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2006 5:59 am

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by angeljhouse »

i installed block3 in my phpbb3 site.

I want to place 3 new announcements block in my portal page.

However, normally it one by one vertically
e.g.
announcements 1
announcements 2
announcements 3

However, I would like to rearrange to:
e.g.
announcement 1 another block
announcement 2 announcement 3

How can i do that??
denastar
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:27 am

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by denastar »

Hi,

sorry I know this question has been asked before but the link to the solution is no longer active.

I get the error

---------

PInUp Error

You must be logged in as an admin.
Go to login

---------


This is my first attempt at Mod install and we have no other mods installed.

thanks in advance for any help
mrbaseball34
Registered User
Posts: 143
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 2:46 pm

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by mrbaseball34 »

hyperaddix wrote:I have white bullets.
Check your CSS file. That is where the LI's get the images.
hyperaddix
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:20 am

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by hyperaddix »

mrbaseball34 wrote:
hyperaddix wrote:I have white bullets.
Check your CSS file. That is where the LI's get the images.
That is one large file, can you narrow it down some for me please? Which CSS?
hyperaddix
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:20 am

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by hyperaddix »

hyperaddix wrote:
mrbaseball34 wrote:
hyperaddix wrote:I have white bullets.
Check your CSS file. That is where the LI's get the images.
That is one large file, can you narrow it down some for me please? Which CSS?
I found it.....kind of. When I refreshed my theme in the ACP they showed up.. However some other stuff broke. How do you get the changes made in the ACP to stick to the backend files?
mrbaseball34
Registered User
Posts: 143
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 2:46 pm

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by mrbaseball34 »

I NEVER modify the templates or CSS in ACP. I always use an external editor on my development machine and test my changes before uploading to my live board. If you are modifying in ACP, you are a lot braver than I.
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5470
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by Marc »

@denastar: Use the search function on board3.de
denastar
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:27 am

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by denastar »

@marc1706: thank you so much!


Problem solved, needed new install.php file.
Download File: http://www.board3.de/download/file.php?id=103
Therax
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 5:14 am

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by Therax »

Hi

I have the am using the latest version and i was wondering
if you can add your own custom pages and if so how to do so or if you only copy portal.php and change it.
I would really want to becuse i need to have several pages.

I did search this topic but it dident really say much just how you add custom blocks.

Thanks in Advanced
Naerling
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2008 11:09 am

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by Naerling »

Great mod! But I was shocked it didn't support Dutch language! :o :|

So I've taken the liberty to translate everything (except the installer) into Dutch/Nederlands/NL.
It's a hasty job, but as we say in Dutch, you should not look a given horse in the mouth... :lol:
Uploaded it in attachment.

Veel plezier ermee, Nederlanders! :D

Edit:
This is the translation for version 1.0.2. ;)
Attachments

[The extension zip has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

Mircea007
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 9:24 pm

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by Mircea007 »

marc1706 wrote:@hasil86: Using Firebug for Firefox, you should be able to find out what is causing the white space.

@Mircea007: Where?

check www.FlashJunkies.com/rehab

on the top of the portal it says Board3 Portal can't find where to change that
Flash Games like you never seen before
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”