Board3 Portal

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5395
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by Marc » Sat Sep 13, 2008 7:14 am

Canis-Lupus wrote:I'm guessing that the above means that I cannot use this portal with DarkFantasy?
No, I meant that you just have to ask. A member of the team will then take a look at DarkFantasy and a zip-package will be uploaded, which contains an xml-file. In that xml-file you will find the instructions needed for DarkFantasy.

User avatar
Canis-Lupus
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 4:49 pm

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by Canis-Lupus » Sat Sep 13, 2008 9:17 am

Ok, shall do, thanks. :)

avaren
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 1:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by avaren » Sat Sep 13, 2008 12:01 pm

Canis, he pointed to that forum and if you look it has a DarkFantasy thread.

In it is this post with a link to portal template files edited to suit DarkFantasy.

LrdsuvAcd
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 3:50 am

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by LrdsuvAcd » Sat Sep 13, 2008 6:13 pm

I'm using a beta of the mod, and I love it. How easy is the upgrade to official live?

http://knightsni.com/phpBB3/

donal
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 3:58 pm

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by donal » Sun Sep 14, 2008 1:38 am

I installed the mod and there was no error.

However I am shown following at MOD tab of Admin Panel

Code: Select all

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'xxxxxx.PORTAL_CONFIG_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT config_name, config_value FROM PORTAL_CONFIG_TABLE

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_error()

FILE: portal/includes/functions.php
LINE: 32
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_portal.php
LINE: 25
CALL: obtain_portal_config()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_portal->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
How can add these tables manually ?

donal
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 3:58 pm

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by donal » Sun Sep 14, 2008 2:11 am

I ran the following sql query and portal has worked.

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE PORTAL_CONFIG_TABLE (
	config_name varchar(255) DEFAULT '' NOT NULL,
	config_value mediumtext NOT NULL,
	PRIMARY KEY (config_name)
) CHARACTER SET `utf8` COLLATE `utf8_bin`; 

User avatar
Canis-Lupus
Registered User
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 4:49 pm

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by Canis-Lupus » Sun Sep 14, 2008 10:08 am

avaren wrote:Canis, he pointed to that forum and if you look it has a DarkFantasy thread.

In it is this post with a link to portal template files edited to suit DarkFantasy.
Thanks for that. I'm playing around with the download now. :)

avaren
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 1:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by avaren » Sun Sep 14, 2008 12:45 pm

Donal, you missed at least one file edit. Specifically the edit pertaining to constants.php.

quicksilver99
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 12:27 am
Contact:

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by quicksilver99 » Sun Sep 14, 2008 4:37 pm

No questions, just want you guys at Board3 to know this is a fab mod. Many thanks! :)

avaren
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 1:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by avaren » Sun Sep 14, 2008 10:43 pm

Thanks quicksilver!

I again apologise for the hiccup in performance that has happened lately, things go wrong at the most problematic of times...

propolisbr
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by propolisbr » Tue Sep 16, 2008 8:57 pm

I think I found an error in the install process.
I've done all the modifications in the files but when I access the "install_portal/install.php" and click in "Start" on the left menu, i saw that the link refered in the "start" is "http://localhost/my_forum_dir/install_p ... nstall.php". So, calling itself forever. If i modify in my browser and put the string "http://localhost/my_forum_dir/install_p ... de=install[/b]", I can finally managed to continue with the next stage in the install process.

What's the real problem??? The MOD? The fact that I'm trying to use the MOD locally? My PHPEasy installation?

Please, help me!
Thanks in advance

Now The portal is working!!!

avaren
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 1:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by avaren » Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:22 pm

Once you click start there's a line the middle of the page that reads:

"Please click Install to start the install utility."

The word "Install" is actually a link and should be highlighted as such.

propolisbr
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 9:51 pm

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by propolisbr » Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:58 pm

avaren wrote:Once you click start there's a line the middle of the page that reads:

"Please click Install to start the install utility."

The word "Install" is actually a link and should be highlighted as such.
Yeah, i know... But the link points to "/install_portal/install.php" and not to install.php?mode=install

This is what I'm trying to say... So, the page install.php reloads inifintely when i click "Start" or "Install"

mre03
Registered User
Posts: 149
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 12:02 pm

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by mre03 » Tue Sep 16, 2008 10:25 pm

this may sound noobish, but im using a different template, will it be compatible to this board or will i have to somehow edit the files to make it work? The template is based off of subsilver platform, and i was just wondering if its something i can try to integrate and maybe just have to change some colors around etc.

avaren
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 1:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Board3 Portal

Post by avaren » Tue Sep 16, 2008 11:27 pm

The links points to install.php?mode=install for me, I'll check that out as a possible bug.

Yes this mod is compatible with all templates. Just some may require more tinkering than others. Give it a shot by applying the subsilver2 edits and using the subsilver2 portal files. You could also try looking here and if you can't see your style try posting a new topic here. I know most of it is in German, but you should be able to find the "New Topic" button easily enough, they'll try their best to answer your questions in English.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”