Prime Quick Buddies

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
Jim Dominic
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 6:38 pm

Re: Prime Quick Buddies

Post by Jim Dominic » Sat Jun 06, 2009 5:21 pm

Updated to 2.0.1, and it works fine in IE7, no problems.

Using FireFox, when I click on the "foes" button, it does correctly show that it's invoking zebra in "foes" mode, although it seems to be appending a session ID. Then it adds the "foe" to my "friends" list. Could be something in my FireFox configuration.

User avatar
primehalo
Former Team Member
Posts: 2821
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 5:58 pm
Location: Redding, CA
Contact:

Re: Prime Quick Buddies

Post by primehalo » Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:15 am

Just tested it out on Firefox and seems to work fine for me.
Ken F. Innes IV
My Extensions | My MODs | My Topics | My Site: Absolute Anime
Experience the wonder of Japanese Animation!

User avatar
Jim Dominic
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 6:38 pm

Re: Prime Quick Buddies

Post by Jim Dominic » Tue Jun 09, 2009 2:29 am

Yeah...I probably installed it wrong somehow.

broncomania
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 9:28 pm

Re: Prime Quick Buddies

Post by broncomania » Sat Oct 24, 2009 4:45 pm

is it possible to combine this useful mod with the friend approval mod?

greetings bronco

LeifJ
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 21, 2010 9:28 am
Name: Leif Jägerbrand

Re: Prime Quick Buddies

Post by LeifJ » Mon Apr 05, 2010 8:17 pm

I get this errormessage when i try to add a friend: "The usernames you specified could either not be found or are not activated users."

It works when the username has no spaces, but if the username is "XXX YYY", i.e. if there's a space somewhere in the username, it just gives the errormessage above.

Is there any way to sort that out?

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 17030
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2005 1:30 pm
Location: Fishkill, NY
Name: David Colón
Contact:

Re: Prime Quick Buddies

Post by DavidIQ » Fri Jun 18, 2010 2:35 pm

Modification validated/released
Apply to become a Jr. Extension Validator
My extensions | In need of phpBB services? | Was I helpful today?
No unsolicited PMs unless you're planning on asking for paid help.

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5390
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: Prime Quick Buddies

Post by Marc » Sat May 05, 2012 6:12 pm

MOD Updated to version 2.0.5
See first post for Download Link

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”