Milestone Congratulations

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by muggins » Wed Nov 05, 2008 2:30 pm

Yes, the table is there, but empty yet. There are 17 posts to go before the first milestone set in ACP is reached.
Muggins

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by MartectX » Wed Nov 05, 2008 2:50 pm

parkstee wrote:The mod is working for posts but not the user what do you suggest please?
Create a file called test.php with the following content:

Code: Select all

<?php
define('IN_PHPBB', true);
$phpbb_root_path = (defined('PHPBB_ROOT_PATH')) ? PHPBB_ROOT_PATH : './';
$phpEx = substr(strrchr(__FILE__, '.'), 1);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'common.' . $phpEx);

echo 'Next milestone users: ' . $config['milestone_ugoal'] . '<br />Current users: ' . $config['num_users'];
?>
Upload it to your forum root, access it and post the output here.

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by MartectX » Wed Nov 05, 2008 2:53 pm

muggins wrote:Yes, the table is there, but empty yet. There are 17 posts to go before the first milestone set in ACP is reached.
Hmmm, actually there should be default entries there... well... you'll have to insert them manually:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO `phpbb_milestones` ( `user_id` , `milestone` , `type` )
VALUES ('2', '1', '1'),
VALUES ('2', '1', '2'),
VALUES ('2', '1', '3');
Exchange 2 with your user_id.

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by muggins » Wed Nov 05, 2008 3:22 pm

When inserting your above query I got errors.

Code: Select all

Error

SQL query:

INSERT INTO `phpbb_milestones` ( `user_id` , `milestone` , `type` )
VALUES ('2', '1', '1'),
VALUES ('2', '1', '2'),
VALUES ('2', '1', '3');

MySQL said: Documentation
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'VALUES ('2', '1', '2'),    VALUES ('2', '1', '3')' at line 3 
Never mind. I inserted them manually, and I will check the history page again.

Edit: All is good! :D

Thanks!
Muggins

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by Richazey » Wed Nov 05, 2008 3:32 pm

heres what it says

Code: Select all

Next milestone users: 50
Current users: 52
Last edited by Richazey on Wed Nov 05, 2008 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by MartectX » Wed Nov 05, 2008 4:24 pm

parkstee wrote:Ive never created a php file before what software do you need?
If you're on windows just use Notepad. Copy and paste what I posted above and save the file as test.txt. Upload it via FTP and rename it to test.php.

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by Richazey » Wed Nov 05, 2008 4:29 pm

hi done it it says
Next milestone users: 50
Current users: 52

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by MartectX » Wed Nov 05, 2008 4:47 pm

Would you mind setting the counter to 53 and the increment to 1 - running the script again (should say 53/52) and registering as a new user, then checking again (should say 54/53)?

I can tell you how to remove the 53 entry from your database again later.

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by Richazey » Wed Nov 05, 2008 4:56 pm

hi done it
says
Next milestone users: 54
Current users: 53

even showing on my index page now :?: :?:

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by muggins » Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:23 pm

Everything is wonderful, sir, but I would like to change the instances of "has been" to "was" on the index page. I found what I thought were th relevant portions in milestone_congratulations.php, but the changes I made there aren't reflected. I refreshed, purged, etc....

What should I do to fix this?

Code: Select all

    'MILESTONE'            => 'Milestone',
    'MILESTONES'        => 'Milestones',
    'MILESTONE_HISTORY'    => 'History',

    'MILESTONE_PTU'        => 'Post <strong>#%1$d</strong> was made by %2$s, topic <strong>#%3$d</strong> was created by %4$s; registered user <strong>#%5$d</strong> is %6$s.',
    'MILESTONE_PT'        => 'Post <strong>#%1$d</strong> was made by %2$s, topic <strong>#%3$d</strong> was created by %4$s.',
    'MILESTONE_PU'        => 'Post <strong>#%1$d</strong> was made by %2$s; registered user <strong>#%3$d</strong> is %4$s.',
    'MILESTONE_TU'        => 'Topic <strong>#%1$d</strong> was created by %2$s; registered user <strong>#%3$d</strong> is %4$s.',
    'MILESTONE_P'        => 'Post <strong>#%1$d</strong> was made by %2$s.',
    'MILESTONE_T'        => 'Topic <strong>#%1$d</strong> was created by %2$s.',
    'MILESTONE_U'        => 'Registered user <strong>#%1$d</strong> is %2$s.',

/***    Remove all three lines beginning with /*** to enable alternate output on index page:
/***    "The 1000th post has been made by USERNAME, the 100th topic has been created by USERNAME; the 50th registered user is USERNAME."
/***    Only do this once posts, topics and users milestones go beyond 3 (because of the English language's 1st, 2nd, 3rd)!
    'MILESTONE_PTU'        => 'The <strong>%1$dth</strong> post has been made by %2$s, the <strong>%3$dth</strong> topic has been created by %4$s; the <strong>%5$dth</strong> registered user is %6$s.',
    'MILESTONE_PT'        => 'The <strong>%1$dth</strong> post has been made by %2$s, the <strong>%3$dth</strong> topic has been created by %4$s.',
    'MILESTONE_PU'        => 'The <strong>%1$dth</strong> post has been made by %2$s; the <strong>%3$dth</strong> registered user is %4$s.',
    'MILESTONE_TU'        => 'The <strong>%1$dth</strong> topic has been created by %2$s; the <strong>%3$dth</strong> registered user is %4$s.',
    'MILESTONE_P'        => 'The <strong>%1$dth</strong> post has been made by %2$s.',
    'MILESTONE_T'        => 'The <strong>%1$dth</strong> topic has been created by %2$s.',
    'MILESTONE_U'        => 'The <strong>%1$dth</strong> registered user is %2$s.', /**/

    // Viewonline
    'VIEWING_MILESTONES'    => 'Viewing Milestone History page' 
Muggins

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by MartectX » Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:35 pm

muggins wrote:Everything is wonderful, sir, but I would like to change the instances of "has been" to "was" on the index page. I found what I thought were th relevant portions in milestone_congratulations.php, but the changes I made there aren't reflected. I refreshed, purged, etc....

What should I do to fix this?
These changes will be reflected immediately. You must have edited the wrong language.

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by Richazey » Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:38 pm

now its working (god knows what i did wrong) how do i remove the 53 entry from my database

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by MartectX » Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:48 pm

parkstee wrote:now its working (god knows what i did wrong) how do i remove the 53 entry from my database

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM phpbb_milestones WHERE milestone = 53;

Richazey
Registered User
Posts: 823
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:03 pm

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by Richazey » Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:52 pm

MartectX wrote:
parkstee wrote:now its working (god knows what i did wrong) how do i remove the 53 entry from my database

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM phpbb_milestones WHERE milestone = 53;
Where do i delete that code from, is in the database itself as ive never edited that before

User avatar
MartectX
Translator
Posts: 1324
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: Marienplatz

Re: Milestone Congratulations

Post by MartectX » Wed Nov 05, 2008 6:54 pm

parkstee wrote:Where do i delete that code from, is in the database itself as ive never edited that before
Yes, it's an SQL query. Search the support forums, there's a topic describing it in detail somewhere.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sogou [Spider] and 13 guests