Popup Layer on New PMs

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Silverlegend
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 8:10 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by Silverlegend » Thu May 21, 2009 9:28 am

In subsilver2 This commands

Code: Select all

#main-block {
	width: 100%;
	background-color: white;
}
Makes forum's background to turn white. I removed it and works fine any suggestions to make it work correct?

User avatar
S.kumaran
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 7:34 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by S.kumaran » Wed Jul 01, 2009 11:37 am

Thanks. :)

NicksNet
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 1:16 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by NicksNet » Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:44 am

hi, nice mod!

but i have a problem with another mod (Direct links in pm notification emails) - the link directly to the message will not work if the popup of your mod is open :(

i tried to change this:

Code: Select all

				//Popup Layer on New PMs
				$l_new_message_popup = ($user->data['user_new_privmsg'] == 1) ? $user->lang['YOU_NEW_PM'] : $user->lang['YOU_NEW_PMS'];
				$pm_popup_click = sprintf($user->lang['CLICK_VIEW_PRIVMSG'], '<a href="' . append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}ucp.$phpEx", 'i=pm&mode=view&p=$msg_id') . '">', '</a>');
but its not working ($msg_id will not used)

how can i modify your mod so that i redirected to the message and not to the inbox-folder?


regards nick

Ariane A
Registered User
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:26 pm
Location: Switzerland, by the Leman Lake
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by Ariane A » Wed Jul 29, 2009 9:15 am

Silverlegend wrote:In subsilver2 This commands

Code: Select all

#main-block {
	width: 100%;
	background-color: white;
}
Makes forum's background to turn white. I removed it and works fine any suggestions to make it work correct?
Same thing for me.
I removed the line : background-color: white; and it's fine.


But the MOD doesn't work at all in Opera browser. No popup showing. Any idea?
Apart from these 2 things, great mod, thank you!


Can someone tell me if it works with Safari? thanks.
Ariane
https://www.zeldaspalace.com - About the Legend of Zelda video games

User avatar
aurquiel
Registered User
Posts: 243
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 1:45 am

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by aurquiel » Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:21 pm

I have a problem wich the install file

Image

User avatar
OlegNT
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 9:22 pm
Location: Russia, Nizhny Tagil
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by OlegNT » Fri Jul 31, 2009 9:33 pm

Do you see the comment above?
Image

Ariane A
Registered User
Posts: 296
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 5:26 pm
Location: Switzerland, by the Leman Lake
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by Ariane A » Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:29 pm

Hi,

This MOD doesn't seem to work at all in Opera browser 9.6 (Vista). No popup showing. Can someone help or confirm?

Can someone also tell me if it works with Safari cause I cannot do this test myself and I still have many people not reading my welcome message?

Thanks.
Ariane
https://www.zeldaspalace.com - About the Legend of Zelda video games

User avatar
DragonMaster1
Registered User
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2004 11:04 am
Name: Terry
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by DragonMaster1 » Sat Aug 08, 2009 4:55 pm

it does work on mac safari

thesecret
Registered User
Posts: 270
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 12:13 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by thesecret » Fri Aug 14, 2009 4:25 am

I love it

mikey12561
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2009 9:00 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by mikey12561 » Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:34 pm

I'm having this problem could you help

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /home/newsite/public_html/GCO/cache/tpl_prosilver_overall_footer.html.php on line 68

User avatar
napus
Registered User
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2009 12:01 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by napus » Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:22 am

Pure cache.

Garn
Registered User
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:56 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by Garn » Fri Sep 11, 2009 12:03 pm

Looks good i intend to try it.

User avatar
JahSpell
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2009 5:30 am

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by JahSpell » Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:29 am

Solution provided by wolkenkrieger solve the background picture display, but during tests reveals that link "close this window" leads to whiteout page, which is not refreshes. Only manual refresh return to the previous page.

Any suggestion?

By the way Oleg, thank you for th MOD, brilliant!
wolkenkrieger wrote:Hi oleg,

i got a solution for the IE-problem :)

OPEN common.css

FIND

Code: Select all

#pm-popup {
    position: fixed;
    left: 50%;
    top: 50%;
    z-index: 2;
    width: 400px;
    text-align: center;
    margin-left: -200px;
    margin-top: -100px;
    border: 1px solid #d7e0e4;
    padding: 10px;
}
INLINE FIND

Code: Select all

z-index: 2;
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

z-index: 99999;
FIND

Code: Select all

#main-block {
	width: 100%;
	background-color: white;
}
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

#overlay {
    width: 100%;
    position: fixed;
    top: 0;
    left: 0;
    z-index: 99998;
    width: 100%;
    height: 500px;
    background-color: white; /*for prosilver style - change to what ever the styles background color is */
}
OPEN opacity.js

REPLACE ALL CODE WITH

Code: Select all

function setOpacity(opacity)
{
    var pageSize = getPageSize();
    
    initialize();

    var objOverlay = document.getElementById("overlay").style;
    
    objOverlay.height = pageSize[1] + "px";
    objOverlay.display = '';
    
    objOverlay.filter = "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.Alpha(opacity=" + opacity + ")";
    objOverlay.opacity = opacity / 100;
    objOverlay.MozOpacity = opacity / 100;
    objOverlay.KhtmlOpacity = opacity / 100;
    
    return true;
}

function initialize()
{
    var objBody = document.getElementsByTagName("body");
    var objBody = objBody[0];    
    if (document.getElementById('overlay')) {
        objBody.removeChild(document.getElementById("overlay"));
    }
    var objOverlay = document.createElement("div");
        objOverlay.setAttribute('id','overlay');
        objOverlay.style.display = 'none';
        objBody.appendChild(objOverlay);
        
    return true;
}

function end()
{
    var objBody = document.getElementsByTagName("body");
    var objBody = objBody[0];    
    if (document.getElementById('overlay')) {
        objBody.removeChild(document.getElementById("overlay"));
    } 
}

function getPageSize() {    
    var xScroll, yScroll, windowWidth, windowHeight;
    if (window.innerHeight && window.scrollMaxY) {
        xScroll = document.scrollWidth;
        yScroll = (document.isFrame ? parent.innerHeight : self.innerHeight) + (document.isFrame ? parent.scrollMaxY : self.scrollMaxY);
    } else if (document.body.scrollHeight > document.body.offsetHeight){
        xScroll = document.body.scrollWidth;
        yScroll = document.body.scrollHeight;
    } else {
        xScroll = document.getElementsByTagName("html").item(0).offsetWidth;
        yScroll = document.getElementsByTagName("html").item(0).offsetHeight;
        xScroll = (xScroll < document.body.offsetWidth) ? document.body.offsetWidth : xScroll;
        yScroll = (yScroll < document.body.offsetHeight) ? document.body.offsetHeight : yScroll;
    }
    if (self.innerHeight) {
        windowWidth = (this.isFrame) ? parent.innerWidth : self.innerWidth;
        windowHeight = (this.isFrame) ? parent.innerHeight : self.innerHeight;
    } else if (document.documentElement && document.documentElement.clientHeight) {
        windowWidth = document.documentElement.clientWidth;
        windowHeight = document.documentElement.clientHeight;
    } else if (document.body) {
        windowWidth = document.getElementsByTagName("html").item(0).clientWidth;
        windowHeight = document.getElementsByTagName("html").item(0).clientHeight;
        windowWidth = (windowWidth == 0) ? document.body.clientWidth : windowWidth;
        windowHeight = (windowHeight == 0) ? document.body.clientHeight : windowHeight;
    }
    var pageHeight = (yScroll < windowHeight) ? windowHeight : yScroll;
    var pageWidth = (xScroll < windowWidth) ? windowWidth : xScroll;
    return new Array(pageWidth, pageHeight, windowWidth, windowHeight);
};
OPEN overall_header.html

FIND

Code: Select all

<div id="main-block">
REPLACE WITH (delete the line!)

FIND

Code: Select all

<p class="small"><a href="#" onclick="setOpacity('main-block',1);document.getElementById('pm-popup').style.display='none';return false;">{L_CLOSE_WINDOW}</a></p>
INLINE FIND

Code: Select all

setOpacity('main-block',1)
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

end()
OPEN overall_footer.html
FIND

Code: Select all

</div>

<!-- IF S_USER_PM_POPUP and S_NEW_PM -->
INLINE FIND

Code: Select all

</div>
REPLACE WITH (relete the line!)

FIND

Code: Select all

setOpacity('main-block', 0.3);
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

setOpacity(60);
I've tested it with IE7, FF2 and FF3. The hack for IE6 is not implemented yet and the js-Code is not very clean :)

But it works :) and should be a base for a cleaner and nicer version :)

I hope it helps a little bit.

Greez

wolkenkrieger

pauls115pdtdi
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 2:07 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by pauls115pdtdi » Tue Sep 15, 2009 10:55 am

Thoul wrote:I also had a problem with the Close Window link being non-functional. In my case, it turned out to be a conflict between this mod's opacity.js and the Mootools Javascript library. Both have a function named setOpacity. If you're using any other Javascripts, you might want to see if they have a setOpacity function. I fixed my problem by renaming the function in opacity.js and the references to it in overall_header and overall_footer.
What did you rename? The box or the other script?

Chrysanthos
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 6:23 am

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by Chrysanthos » Fri Sep 18, 2009 5:10 pm

i have this problem...
any suggestions?
Attachments
Καταγραφή.JPG
Καταγραφή.JPG (67.35 KiB) Viewed 500 times

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”