Popup Layer on New PMs

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Snowy8t6
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:43 am

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by Snowy8t6 »

how can i get this to work with another style apart from subsilver and prosilver please help i really want this mod
User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: a problem with "Popup Layer on New PMs"

Post by GoBieN »

gollum wrote:thank you, it is a good feature mod, i like it very much.
i have install this mod. but it does't work yet since some options are disabled, as follows,
CODE: SELECT ALL
in overall_header.html
<!-- IF S_USER_PM_POPUP and S_NEW_PM -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/opacity.js"></script>
<!-- ENDIF -->

can you guys tell me how to enable the PM POPUP option in ACP?
There are no options in ACP.
S_USER_PM_POPUP is what a a user selects in his preferences. See user control panel, enable pop-up on new pm. You can use the script (1st page) provided by the author to force this options to yes for all your users.

I am having trouble getting this to work under prosilver_se it gives php error, so i assume type error, have not found it yet.
wolkenkrieger
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 7:43 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by wolkenkrieger »

Hi oleg,

i installed your mod and in FF it works perfect :)

But in IE7 the content will not come transparent - only the footer and the header will do :?:

Any suggestions?

thx
User avatar
austin881
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 9:58 pm
Location: Boise, Idaho, USA
Name: Austin Maddox
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by austin881 »

Hey great mod. Works great in all the browsers I've tested it in. One quick question though,

Is there a way to change the color of the layer that masks the page when the notification is on the page? Rather than a white semi-transparent layer I would like a black semi-transparent layer to be displayed.
Available for paid phpBB help! PM me.

My Extensions/MODS: 475 Narius Categorized Smilies for phpBB3, Simplified & Compacted All-Members page, Flash Animated Cumulus Tag Cloud, "Hello" Name Tag of Newest User, AWS S3
phpBB portfolio: chevy truck forum, chevy astro van forum
User avatar
billstur
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 8:59 pm
Location: Ohio USA
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by billstur »

I use Glacier style, and it has a fixed background image. When I installed this MOD, it changed my background to white, and I lost the background image. I believe the culprit is in an edit of colours.css. Is there a way to get around this, I'd really like to install this mod. It could be very useful.

Code: Select all

#main-block {
	width: 100%;
	background-color: white;
wolkenkrieger
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 7:43 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by wolkenkrieger »

Hi oleg,

i got a solution for the IE-problem :)

OPEN common.css

FIND

Code: Select all

#pm-popup {
    position: fixed;
    left: 50%;
    top: 50%;
    z-index: 2;
    width: 400px;
    text-align: center;
    margin-left: -200px;
    margin-top: -100px;
    border: 1px solid #d7e0e4;
    padding: 10px;
}
INLINE FIND

Code: Select all

z-index: 2;
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

z-index: 99999;
FIND

Code: Select all

#main-block {
	width: 100%;
	background-color: white;
}
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

#overlay {
    width: 100%;
    position: fixed;
    top: 0;
    left: 0;
    z-index: 99998;
    width: 100%;
    height: 500px;
    background-color: white; /*for prosilver style - change to what ever the styles background color is */
}
OPEN opacity.js

REPLACE ALL CODE WITH

Code: Select all

function setOpacity(opacity)
{
    var pageSize = getPageSize();
    
    initialize();

    var objOverlay = document.getElementById("overlay").style;
    
    objOverlay.height = pageSize[1] + "px";
    objOverlay.display = '';
    
    objOverlay.filter = "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.Alpha(opacity=" + opacity + ")";
    objOverlay.opacity = opacity / 100;
    objOverlay.MozOpacity = opacity / 100;
    objOverlay.KhtmlOpacity = opacity / 100;
    
    return true;
}

function initialize()
{
    var objBody = document.getElementsByTagName("body");
    var objBody = objBody[0];    
    if (document.getElementById('overlay')) {
        objBody.removeChild(document.getElementById("overlay"));
    }
    var objOverlay = document.createElement("div");
        objOverlay.setAttribute('id','overlay');
        objOverlay.style.display = 'none';
        objBody.appendChild(objOverlay);
        
    return true;
}

function end()
{
    var objBody = document.getElementsByTagName("body");
    var objBody = objBody[0];    
    if (document.getElementById('overlay')) {
        objBody.removeChild(document.getElementById("overlay"));
    } 
}

function getPageSize() {    
    var xScroll, yScroll, windowWidth, windowHeight;
    if (window.innerHeight && window.scrollMaxY) {
        xScroll = document.scrollWidth;
        yScroll = (document.isFrame ? parent.innerHeight : self.innerHeight) + (document.isFrame ? parent.scrollMaxY : self.scrollMaxY);
    } else if (document.body.scrollHeight > document.body.offsetHeight){
        xScroll = document.body.scrollWidth;
        yScroll = document.body.scrollHeight;
    } else {
        xScroll = document.getElementsByTagName("html").item(0).offsetWidth;
        yScroll = document.getElementsByTagName("html").item(0).offsetHeight;
        xScroll = (xScroll < document.body.offsetWidth) ? document.body.offsetWidth : xScroll;
        yScroll = (yScroll < document.body.offsetHeight) ? document.body.offsetHeight : yScroll;
    }
    if (self.innerHeight) {
        windowWidth = (this.isFrame) ? parent.innerWidth : self.innerWidth;
        windowHeight = (this.isFrame) ? parent.innerHeight : self.innerHeight;
    } else if (document.documentElement && document.documentElement.clientHeight) {
        windowWidth = document.documentElement.clientWidth;
        windowHeight = document.documentElement.clientHeight;
    } else if (document.body) {
        windowWidth = document.getElementsByTagName("html").item(0).clientWidth;
        windowHeight = document.getElementsByTagName("html").item(0).clientHeight;
        windowWidth = (windowWidth == 0) ? document.body.clientWidth : windowWidth;
        windowHeight = (windowHeight == 0) ? document.body.clientHeight : windowHeight;
    }
    var pageHeight = (yScroll < windowHeight) ? windowHeight : yScroll;
    var pageWidth = (xScroll < windowWidth) ? windowWidth : xScroll;
    return new Array(pageWidth, pageHeight, windowWidth, windowHeight);
};
OPEN overall_header.html

FIND

Code: Select all

<div id="main-block">
REPLACE WITH (delete the line!)

FIND

Code: Select all

<p class="small"><a href="#" onclick="setOpacity('main-block',1);document.getElementById('pm-popup').style.display='none';return false;">{L_CLOSE_WINDOW}</a></p>
INLINE FIND

Code: Select all

setOpacity('main-block',1)
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

end()
OPEN overall_footer.html
FIND

Code: Select all

</div>

<!-- IF S_USER_PM_POPUP and S_NEW_PM -->
INLINE FIND

Code: Select all

</div>
REPLACE WITH (relete the line!)

FIND

Code: Select all

setOpacity('main-block', 0.3);
REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

setOpacity(60);
I've tested it with IE7, FF2 and FF3. The hack for IE6 is not implemented yet and the js-Code is not very clean :)

But it works :) and should be a base for a cleaner and nicer version :)

I hope it helps a little bit.

Greez

wolkenkrieger
User avatar
OlegNT
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 9:22 pm
Location: Russia, Nizhny Tagil
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by OlegNT »

Snowy8t6 wrote:how can i get this to work with another style apart from subsilver and prosilver please help i really want this mod
I don't support non-standard styles. The only thing I can suggest you is to do as follows: detect the type of your style (prosilver-based or subsilver2-based) and try to do all instructions by analogy with standard styles.
GoBieN wrote:I am having trouble getting this to work under prosilver_se it gives php error, so i assume type error, have not found it yet.
Can you five me a more detailed description of your error: the certain text, at what pages and in what cases does it occur?
austin881 wrote:Is there a way to change the color of the layer that masks the page when the notification is on the page? Rather than a white semi-transparent layer I would like a black semi-transparent layer to be displayed.
This action is need to rewrite the greatest part of mark-up code. Maybe some time later.
billstur wrote:I use Glacier style
As I mentioned before, I'm not able to support many non-standard styles. But, I foresee this problem to be mass. So, it could be a reason for considering it.
billstur wrote:i got a solution for the IE-problem :)
I'll try it a bit later. Thanks.
sentinel
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:37 am

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by sentinel »

Mod dont work properly on any template. Hope som day...

Regards...
User avatar
OlegNT
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 9:22 pm
Location: Russia, Nizhny Tagil
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by OlegNT »

sentinel, this mod works on prosilver and subsilver2, that's why don't draw so hasty conclusions.
Other styles are not supported: you should do it yourself by analogy with supported standard styles.
wolkenkrieger
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 7:43 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by wolkenkrieger »

sentinel wrote:Mod dont work properly on any template. Hope som day...

Regards...
I have installed it on original prosilver and some prosilver based styles. Only in IE the mod works not correct because the alpha-bug of IE.

My "version" should work on every templated because it uses a part from a litebox fork, which is absolute template independent. Only the IE6 hack has to be implemented (i'm on it!).
princexxx
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 2:10 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by princexxx »

This Mod Works But the Only thing is Whenever i Upload the Overall_header.html My Forum background Disappears and Shown White But when i click in it and Click show Image on Browser it shows that Image.......
Can any Body helps me...!
wolkenkrieger
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 7:43 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by wolkenkrieger »

princexxx wrote:This Mod Works But the Only thing is Whenever i Upload the Overall_header.html My Forum background Disappears and Shown White But when i click in it and Click show Image on Browser it shows that Image.......
Can any Body helps me...!
It's because the definition of the div #main-block, i think

Code: Select all

#main-block {
	width: 100%;
	background-color: white;
}
User avatar
OlegNT
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 9:22 pm
Location: Russia, Nizhny Tagil
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by OlegNT »

This definition is required for IE6 that doesn't support 'position:fixed' so it is necessary to emulate this CSS rule.
princexxx
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 2:10 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by princexxx »

wolkenkrieger wrote: It's because the definition of the div #main-block, i think

Code: Select all

#main-block {
	width: 100%;
	background-color: white;
}
Sorry But this Doesn't work.....
User avatar
Ahri89
Registered User
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by Ahri89 »

Thanks!
MODs translated to Spanish: ACP Add User MOD, ACP Announcement Centre, Advertisement Management, Custom Profile Fields, Update Reminder, Flood time setting per forum, MOD Version Check, Posting template, Prune Log, Simple Trash Bin, TinyPic Plugin, User Reminder, View Profile, View your topics, and more...

Sorry for my bad english xD
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”