Popup Layer on New PMs

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
sonka
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 8:21 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by sonka »

Good work Oleg but this popup are not working with my style. I want to know how can i delete that file that i had installed "set_popup.zip" from mysql
Forsetti
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2008 2:45 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by Forsetti »

Hi,

I just tried this mod and it's working BUT, the box in not centered. Look:
aaaaaa.gif
aaaaaa.gif (213.45 KiB) Viewed 854 times

Is it normal? I would like to see that box centered! I double check the mod install it seem ok.

I use the latest Glacier style on phpBB3.04 and that screenshot was with firefox 3

Thanks
User avatar
OlegNT
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 9:22 pm
Location: Russia, Nizhny Tagil
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by OlegNT »

This is innormal but there is no such problem in Prosilver style (at least, I haven't found any one).
I'll try to examine Glacier style if you provide a download link. Could you?
User avatar
OlegNT
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 9:22 pm
Location: Russia, Nizhny Tagil
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by OlegNT »

sonka wrote:Good work Oleg but this popup are not working with my style. I want to know how can i delete that file that i had installed "set_popup.zip" from mysql
It's not critical. This file changes the option called “Pop up window on new private message” in UCP » Board Preferences. So all your users that had already registered by the moment of executing the file, they will get a popup window (standard) on PM coming, that is, I am sure, more convenient than no notifications.
messnera
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:12 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by messnera »

Here's what's going on. I started having trouble with one of the mods that I installed via AutoMod, popup layer mod to be exact, I uninstall the mod to do some troubleshooting, when I go to reinstall the mod, I get errors. See below for one of them. There are errors from other files, but this is the first one in line. So, I desperately need some help.
styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html
Find

Comment: Just remove this block of code.

<!-- IF S_USER_PM_POPUP -->
if ({S_NEW_PM})
{
var url = '{UA_POPUP_PM}';
window.open(url.replace(/&/g, '&'), '_phpbbprivmsg', 'height=225,resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes, width=400');
}
<!-- ENDIF -->

Replace With

The Find specified by the MOD could not be found
superj707
Registered User
Posts: 1136
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 12:20 am

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by superj707 »

princexxx wrote:This Mod Works But the Only thing is Whenever i Upload the Overall_header.html My Forum background Disappears and Shown White But when i click in it and Click show Image on Browser it shows that Image.......
Can any Body helps me...!


I am having the exact same problem.

2 minute install.. pft.. 45 minutes wasted !
wolkenkrieger
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 7:43 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by wolkenkrieger »

This mod is not wellcoded!

The fading-layer has to implement just in time - not as a static one. look at my changes ... they work for ff and ie7 with and without background images.
messnera
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:12 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by messnera »

I just installed this mod using automod and after copying the ie6 file over to the themes folder it installed without a problem but now I get this error when I try to load my forum.
General Error
Template path could not be found: styles/SF_proGravity/template
Now I'm not a rocket scientist but I'm guessing it's looking for the SF_proGravity style, which I have not installed nor want at this time. Can anyone help, I really need to get this back up and running again.

Thanks
User avatar
OlegNT
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 9:22 pm
Location: Russia, Nizhny Tagil
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by OlegNT »

SF_proGravity style? What is it? there's no mentionings about SF_proGravity style in this mod.
messnera
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:12 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by messnera »

OlegNT wrote:SF_proGravity style? What is it? there's no mentionings about SF_proGravity style in this mod.
I know that it is not mentioned here, but I think it is a style designed at a different site. I have it on my computer, but it is not installed on my forum. I am now and have been using proSilver as my style. Please, I need options.

Thanks
Last edited by messnera on Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
OlegNT
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 9:22 pm
Location: Russia, Nizhny Tagil
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by OlegNT »

I don't know how AutoMOD works. Try to install the mod manually.
messnera
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:12 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by messnera »

OlegNT wrote:I don't know how AutoMOD works. Try to install the mod manually.
Ok, how do I get this uninstalled so that I can do a manual install??
User avatar
OlegNT
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2008 9:22 pm
Location: Russia, Nizhny Tagil
Contact:

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by OlegNT »

Open installation instructions and follow them inversely.
Then follow them as usual.
messnera
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 7:12 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by messnera »

OlegNT wrote:Open installation instructions and follow them inversely.
Then follow them as usual.
Makes sense :roll: Thanks
pauls115pdtdi
Registered User
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 2:07 pm

Re: Popup Layer on New PMs

Post by pauls115pdtdi »

Hey, I've installed this mod and it's great, but my close window doesnt seem to work in FF3. Any ideas?
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”