Mods Database

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
Stitch625
Registered User
Posts: 683
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 3:38 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by Stitch625 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 4:44 am

Hi Lefty,

Hey I am having a small problem. it seems that this should be obvious but I have tried everything obvious. The download image isn't showing.

I did the edits to imageset.cfg
Uploaded the image
Refreshed Cache and imagesets

The template does look rather odd. There seems to be an extra cell. take a look at my screenshot.
Attachments
MODDB.jpg
MODDB.jpg (29.19 KiB) Viewed 553 times

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by lefty74 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 11:17 am

hi stitch,
that's odd, i just tried it on a vanilla subsilver2 and after i refreshed the imageset i could see the download img.

have you already tried it in subsilver2 to check if you can see it there?
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

User avatar
Stitch625
Registered User
Posts: 683
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 3:38 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by Stitch625 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 3:36 pm

Hey Lefty,

Thank you for your prompt response as usual.

My bad...I forgot to upload the includes/acp/acp_styles.php file.

Now I have another small problem. When I hover my mouse over the "Download" image, it says "Website" For some reason it doesn't seem to be pulling the lang var from the right place. I am still looking.

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by lefty74 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 4:18 pm

hey stitch,
it should say something like:

URL link where mod can be downloaded from...

are all the other language vars working? do you have a en and us_en language folder?
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

User avatar
Stitch625
Registered User
Posts: 683
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 3:38 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by Stitch625 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 5:29 pm

Ok it seems as though all the other lang vars are working but I have just discovered something. When I upgraded to 3.0.6 I had to overwrite some of my files with the new one so I had to reinstall this mod. Now I may add that I had a very old version of this mod installed. Not sure what version it was but it originally had the mods_db.php file in the lang/en/ directory. Now with your newer version it is now in the lang/en/mods directory but I just noticed that I still had the old mods_db.php file in the lang/en directory and it is still pulling the lang vars from that file because if I go and rename the file in lang/en I get the General Error message:
General Error
Language file ./language/en/mods_db.php couldn't be opened.
I know I have done something wrong but not sure what.

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by lefty74 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 6:48 pm

are you sure you have uploaded the latest files of the mod because modsdb.php should be calling the language file in the /mods folder
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

User avatar
Stitch625
Registered User
Posts: 683
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 3:38 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by Stitch625 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:02 pm

Ok I guess I shouldn't be installing mods at 2:00AM because I forgot to update the modsdb.php file in the root. Now the mod is grabbing the lang vars from the correct place but the "Download" Image seems to be grabbing the "WWW" lang var. I did an experiment. I changed the

Code: Select all

'WWW'						=>  'Website',
to

Code: Select all

'WWW'						=>  'Testing',
And sure enough, both the images changed to "Testing"

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by lefty74 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 10:53 pm

stitch, thanks very much :)

you found a little bug.

in modsdb.php
find

Code: Select all

				'DOWNLOAD_IMG' 		=> $user->img('icon_download', $user->lang['WWW']),
replace with

Code: Select all

				'DOWNLOAD_IMG' 		=> $user->img('icon_download', $user->lang['DOWNLOAD']),
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

User avatar
Stitch625
Registered User
Posts: 683
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 3:38 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by Stitch625 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 11:18 pm

Wait...I already have that. That is how it is written. This doesn't make any sense why it wouldn't work...I still think there is something else I may be missing.

Code: Select all

'WWW_IMG' 			=> $user->img('icon_contact_www', $user->lang['WWW']),
'DOWNLOAD_IMG' 		=> $user->img('icon_download', $user->lang['DOWNLOAD']),

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by lefty74 » Mon Feb 01, 2010 7:20 pm

that find should be in the modsdb.php the image is assinged two times, the first itme correct, teh second not.

sorry if i missed that but are you seeing the donwload image now or not?
all up-to-date files are uploaded?
does it work in subsilver2?
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

User avatar
Stitch625
Registered User
Posts: 683
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 3:38 pm
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by Stitch625 » Mon Feb 01, 2010 11:49 pm

I didn't know that

Code: Select all

'DOWNLOAD_IMG'       => $user->img('icon_download', $user->lang['DOWNLOAD']),
was in there twice. Everything works perfect now! And yes it works on subsilver. Thanks for your help.

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by lefty74 » Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:59 pm

great :)
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

User avatar
K2
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2003 5:30 am
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by K2 » Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:11 am

This mod is a great idea. I've been keeping a running list of modifications to my board for about a year now, and this looks like it'd be a great alternate solution. Gonna give it a whirl tonight :P

EDIT - yeah I like this mod, it's now installed. Good job!

ricjonhay
Registered User
Posts: 247
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 6:08 pm

Re: Mods Database

Post by ricjonhay » Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:56 pm

Really like this mod, so much easier to keep track of the modifications made to a board and very easy to installed. Thanks

Also I have a question for the mod author, would it be possible in the next version to have it included in session managment so if a user, guest or bot is viewing the pages it displays them on viewonline please?

User avatar
Gazanimal
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by Gazanimal » Sat Feb 27, 2010 7:31 pm

Another great mod Lefty.

Ideal to keep track of the mods I've installed :D

13 mods & counting ;)
Image

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”