Mods Database

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
BarryARob
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:18 pm

Re: Mods Database

Post by BarryARob »

the only thing I can think of that i have already installed would be the milestone mod which has created the mod tab in my acp could this be the reason or is it other than?
wolfman24
Registered User
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:07 pm

Re: Mods Database

Post by wolfman24 »

No, looks like you did not edit the includes/constants.php file:

Code: Select all

define('MODS_DATABASE_TABLE',		$table_prefix . 'mods_database');
User avatar
BarryARob
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:18 pm

Re: Mods Database

Post by BarryARob »

wolfman24 wrote:No, looks like you did not edit the includes/constants.php file:

Code: Select all

define('MODS_DATABASE_TABLE',		$table_prefix . 'mods_database');
Ok heres what I have so far I did a reinstall from scratch and edited all the corrisponding files except one which is the subsilver2 edit for the overall_header.html I can not find the line it is asking me to find I do have to say I am trying to add it to my blackpearl style which is based on the subsilver2 style can I just add this to the file and then add the line this mod wants me to add after it?
the closest line I could find for this is here in the screen shot I have provided
what I have.gif
what I have.gif (62.43 KiB) Viewed 661 times
and the line I am looking for is this
what I need.gif
what I need.gif (75.65 KiB) Viewed 661 times
User avatar
GoBieN
Registered User
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2004 5:22 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by GoBieN »

BarryARob wrote: Ok I have just installed this mod, also I was able to get to the main install screen where it had a insall button i click on it and then got an error messege what do I do
this is the error messege I am getting
SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table 'boilerma_boilermakers.MODS_DATABASE_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]
Check your edits, you have some parts missing. Because MODS_DATABASE_TABLE should normally be replaced with the name of the table. I think the relevant edits are in includes/constants.php but check them all just to be sure !


ps: OMFG Microsoft Frontpage is the worst Editor ever. You will get in trouble if you use that, sooner or later !
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by lefty74 »

BarryARob wrote:
wolfman24 wrote:No, looks like you did not edit the includes/constants.php file:

Code: Select all

define('MODS_DATABASE_TABLE',		$table_prefix . 'mods_database');
Ok heres what I have so far I did a reinstall from scratch and edited all the corrisponding files except one which is the subsilver2 edit for the overall_header.html I can not find the line it is asking me to find I do have to say I am trying to add it to my blackpearl style which is based on the subsilver2 style can I just add this to the file and then add the line this mod wants me to add after it?
the closest line I could find for this is here in the screen shot I have provided
what%20I%20have.gif
and the line I am looking for is this
what%20I%20need.gif
i have not tried this on black pearl to be honest but was planning to check this this weekend.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
User avatar
BarryARob
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:18 pm

Re: Mods Database

Post by BarryARob »

Ok I have reinstalled again and followed the steps to the letter I did not try to install it to the blackpearl and I get the same it is not working for me not sure why as I said i am following the edits correctly
User avatar
oddfish
Registered User
Posts: 839
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:45 pm
Location: Testing 3.1
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by oddfish »

works fine on black_pearl, thanks lefty74.

open menu_block.html instead BarryARob -- but perhaps add after the memberlist instead.

cheers,
oddfish
Country Flag User Edition Clickable Post Count Link

... another record broken without breaking any records ...
Testing phpBB3.1 dark style based on prosilver ... http://www.oddmods.net
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by lefty74 »

BarryARob wrote:Ok I have reinstalled again and followed the steps to the letter I did not try to install it to the blackpearl and I get the same it is not working for me not sure why as I said i am following the edits correctly
what exactly do you see when you are on the install screen before the error and when you see the error.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
User avatar
BarryARob
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:18 pm

Re: Mods Database

Post by BarryARob »

The install page I will gladdly redo the steps again and take snap shots for you if you want
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by lefty74 »

please do, thanks
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
User avatar
BarryARob
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:18 pm

Re: Mods Database

Post by BarryARob »

BTW I went to my host CPanel and was looking for the so called mods table it is in there
ScreenHunter_01 Mar. 29 08.48.gif
ScreenHunter_01 Mar. 29 08.48.gif (120.45 KiB) Viewed 632 times
User avatar
BarryARob
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:18 pm

Re: Mods Database

Post by BarryARob »

oddfish wrote:works fine on black_pearl, thanks lefty74.

open menu_block.html instead BarryARob -- but perhaps add after the memberlist instead.

cheers,
oddfish
not sure I understand you here but I will try it where did you enter the edit exactly?
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by lefty74 »

BarryARob wrote:BTW I went to my host CPanel and was looking for the so called mods table it is in there
ScreenHunter_01 Mar. 29 08.48.gif
thanks, but what do you see when you look at http://www.yoursiteandlinktoyourforum/install/index.php?

you should really see an upgrade link.

also, when you click it, what do you see then?
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
User avatar
BarryARob
Registered User
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2009 4:18 pm

Re: Mods Database

Post by BarryARob »

Ok I have it.
It took abit but here what did just incase anyone else has this issue.
First I went into my host CPanel and dropped the mods db table complete deleted it
then I started with a fresh phpbb install with no mods installed.
I then installed the styles I am wanting checked it everything was working great still no mods installed at this point.
The Milestone mod is the one that created the issue to start with so I have not installed it yet.
Installed the MODS db following all the edits. heres the snapshots you were looking for
Reinstall_ mar.29.08.gif
Reinstall_ mar.29.08.gif (79.13 KiB) Viewed 624 times
I have always seen this screen in all the issues I have had. but this time I did get to this screen
I_have_not_seen_this_before.mar.29.08.gif
I_have_not_seen_this_before.mar.29.08.gif (79.56 KiB) Viewed 624 times
Now the edits took me abit to get right possitioning in the menu_block but I did get it right.
I have a few questions on how to use it now sorry.
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Mods Database

Post by lefty74 »

BarryARob wrote: I have a few questions on how to use it now sorry.
how to use it?
in the acp you should see a .MODS tab.
there you will be able to add/edit/delete mods you have installed. That needs to be done manually though.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”