Ranks per groups

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Posts: 28206
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:36 am

Ranks per groups

Post by Extensions Robot »

Modification name: Ranks per groups
Author: Théonaute
Modification description: This MOD allows you to customize ranks per groups.
Modification version: 1.0.2
Tested on phpBB version: 3.0.5

Download file: Ranks_per_groups_v1.0.2.zip
File size: 39.33 KiB

Modification overview page: View

The phpBB Team is not responsible nor required to provide support for this modification. By installing this MOD, you acknowledge that the phpBB Support Team or phpBB Extensions Team may not be able to provide support.

-->Modification support<--
Last edited by Extensions Robot on Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:09 pm, edited 10 times in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Extension Customisations Team)
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 26145
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Ranks per groups

Post by Paul »

Modification validated/released

Notes:
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development
User avatar
Théonaute
Registered User
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:31 am

Ranks per groups

Post by Théonaute »

This post has been reserved for the MOD author.
Théonaute | ex-MOD Team member on phpbb-fr.com
No more phpBB's activities. No MODs updates, no new MODs... Thanks.
princexxx
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 2:10 pm

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by princexxx »

Sorry but i really don't understand this....Can you provide me any demo or screenshot?

Thanks,
prince
User avatar
Théonaute
Registered User
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:31 am

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by Théonaute »

Sure !

Demo : http://www.modsphpbb3.fr/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=92

This MOD allows you to customize ranks per groups.

For exemple :

You've got 3 ranks : "administrator", "new user" and "vip"
You've got 2 groups : "human" and "super hero" (sorry for the lack of imagination :mrgreen: )

User1 is in the group "human" and user2 is in the group "super hero" and User3 is not in a group.

With this MOD, you can personnalize ranks per groups.

Explanation :
For the group "human" you can customize ranks with this :
"administrator" => "Human admin"
"new user" => "newbie"
"vip" => "star"

And for the group "super hero" :
"administrator" => "Bot admin"
"new user" => "wall-e"
"vip" => "terminator"

So, User1 will have "star" as rank if he's a vip (because he is in group "human")
User2 will have "terminator" as rank if he's a vip (because he is in the group "super hero")
User3 will have "vip" as rank (because he's not member of a group).

I hope you better understand what this MOD does.

Best,
Théonaute | ex-MOD Team member on phpbb-fr.com
No more phpBB's activities. No MODs updates, no new MODs... Thanks.
User avatar
Ahri89
Registered User
Posts: 520
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by Ahri89 »

Théonaute wrote:Sure !

Demo : http://www.modsphpbb3.fr/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=92

This MOD allows you to customize ranks per groups.

For exemple :

You've got 3 ranks : "administrator", "new user" and "vip"
You've got 2 groups : "human" and "super hero" (sorry for the lack of imagination :mrgreen: )

User1 is in the group "human" and user2 is in the group "super hero" and User3 is not in a group.

With this MOD, you can personnalize ranks per groups.

Explanation :
For the group "human" you can customize ranks with this :
"administrator" => "Human admin"
"new user" => "newbie"
"vip" => "star"

And for the group "super hero" :
"administrator" => "Bot admin"
"new user" => "wall-e"
"vip" => "terminator"

So, User1 will have "star" as rank if he's a vip (because he is in group "human")
User2 will have "terminator" as rank if he's a vip (because he is in the group "super hero")
User3 will have "vip" as rank (because he's not member of a group).

I hope you better understand what this MOD does.

Best,

jejejeje thanks for this mod :D
MODs translated to Spanish: ACP Add User MOD, ACP Announcement Centre, Advertisement Management, Custom Profile Fields, Update Reminder, Flood time setting per forum, MOD Version Check, Posting template, Prune Log, Simple Trash Bin, TinyPic Plugin, User Reminder, View Profile, View your topics, and more...

Sorry for my bad english xD
User avatar
d0s3
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 11:28 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by d0s3 »

The first 4 I can follow!

This is where you lose me? I dont see Ranks/Groups??


I.5. In the list, select "Ranks/Groups" and click on "Add module"
I.6. "Yes"
I.7. Next to the module's name, click on "Enable"


Do I need to create Ranks/Groups? I dont have this option?

Christopher
User avatar
Théonaute
Registered User
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:31 am

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by Théonaute »

No, Ranks/groups is in the list.
Check your installation.
Try to clear your board cache before adding the new module (normally, it's not necessary)...

Best,
Théonaute | ex-MOD Team member on phpbb-fr.com
No more phpBB's activities. No MODs updates, no new MODs... Thanks.
User avatar
d0s3
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 11:28 pm
Location: NYC
Contact:

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by d0s3 »

Yes but I still dont see ranks/groups after refresh/purge cache! :?
ZDarkness
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 2:39 am
Location: Brasil, SP, Sorocity
Contact:

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by ZDarkness »

I don't see Ranks/Groups too but I can see an option called: ACP_Groups_Ranks.
I think this is the module's name right.
User avatar
Théonaute
Registered User
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:31 am

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by Théonaute »

Which language are you using on your board ?
I think you don't copy included files on your ftp.

Best,
Théonaute | ex-MOD Team member on phpbb-fr.com
No more phpBB's activities. No MODs updates, no new MODs... Thanks.
ZDarkness
Registered User
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 2:39 am
Location: Brasil, SP, Sorocity
Contact:

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by ZDarkness »

Théonaute wrote:Which language are you using on your board ?
I think you don't copy included files on your ftp.

Best,
Thanks, I forgot to upload the language file to my current language: pt_br
User avatar
pascal24
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 7:12 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by pascal24 »

Nice, so this is forum configureble?

Like forum A its Rank A and on Forum B an admin have rank B?

Or did I misunderstood?
-Pascal

Support will not be given via PM, MSN or e-mail
User avatar
Théonaute
Registered User
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 10:31 am

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by Théonaute »

This is not per forum, but per groups.

Check my example above.

Best,
Théonaute | ex-MOD Team member on phpbb-fr.com
No more phpBB's activities. No MODs updates, no new MODs... Thanks.
Ockootor
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 8:38 pm

Re: Ranks per groups

Post by Ockootor »

Can anyone help me?

I installed this mod used an SQL querry to create the sql table( via phpmyadmin )

followed each step, purged the cache

and now I get this:
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'ewclan_forums.GROUPS_RANKS_TABLE' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT r.*, gr.group_rank_title, gr.group_rank_image FROM phpbb_ranks r LEFT JOIN GROUPS_RANKS_TABLE gr ON (gr.rank_id = r.rank_id AND gr.group_id = 5) ORDER BY r.rank_special DESC, r.rank_min ASC, r.rank_title ASC

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_groups_ranks.php
LINE: 192
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_groups_ranks->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()


can anyone tell me what I am doing wrong?
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”