easyPortal

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Daniel D.
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 04, 2009 4:36 pm

Re: easyPortal

Post by Daniel D. »

Hi all,

after upgrading to 3.0.6 I have ceased to function throughout the forum polls. I use a style AcidTech Tiger. After I had updated to the latest version, polls on the forum to work again began, polls on the portal is still not working.
User avatar
Mrraider
Registered User
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Apr 02, 2009 7:54 pm

Re: easyPortal

Post by Mrraider »

Need help with this error!

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Data too long for column 'config_value' at row 1 [1406]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_config SET config_value = 'a:160:{i:0;i:687;i:1;i:695;i:2;i:148;i:3;i:591;i:4;i:598;i:5;i:13;i:6;i:694;i:7;i:14;i:8;i:370;i:9;i:372;i:10;i:348;i:11;i:597;i:12;i:630;i:13;i:743;i:14;i:689;i:15;i:799;i:16;i:534;i:17;i:524;i:18;i:756;i:19;i:625;i:20;i:633;i:21;i:526;i:22;i:531;i:23;i:795;i:24;i:798;i:25;i:535;i:26;i:678;i:27;i:113;i:28;i:114;i:29;i:115;i:30;i:538;i:31;i:696;i:32;i:672;i:33;i:690;i:34;i:786;i:35;i:787;i:36;i:788;i:37;i:789;i:38;i:790;i:39;i:791;i:40;i:792;i:41;i:793;i:42;i:686;i:43;i:44;i:44;i:45;i:45;i:143;i:46;i:146;i:47;i:46;i:48;i:88;i:49;i:671;i:50;i:702;i:51;i:72;i:52;i:141;i:53;i:636;i:54;i:632;i:55;i:61;i:56;i:118;i:57;i:771;i:58;i:773;i:59;i:794;i:60;i:784;i:61;i:796;i:62;i:47;i:63;i:57;i:64;i:691;i:65;i:616;i:66;i:600;i:67;i:601;i:68;i:602;i:69;i:603;i:70;i:604;i:71;i:605;i:72;i:615;i:73;i:613;i:74;i:828;i:75;i:817;i:76;i:617;i:77;i:801;i:78;i:802;i:79;i:803;i:80;i:804;i:81;i:805;i:82;i:806;i:83;i:807;i:84;i:808;i:85;i:809;i:86;i:810;i:87;i:819;i:88;i:820;i:89;i:821;i:90;i:822;i:91;i:823;i:92;i:824;i:93;i:825;i:94;i:826;i:95;i:816;i:96;i:811;i:97;i:812;i:98;i:813;i:99;i:814;i:100;i:815;i:101;i:818;i:102;i:827;i:103;i:706;i:104;i:707;i:105;i:708;i:106;i:709;i:107;i:710;i:108;i:711;i:109;i:712;i:110;i:713;i:111;i:714;i:112;i:715;i:113;i:716;i:114;i:717;i:115;i:718;i:116;i:720;i:117;i:721;i:118;i:723;i:119;i:725;i:120;i:734;i:121;i:726;i:122;i:692;i:123;i:684;i:124;i:546;i:125;i:547;i:126;i:548;i:127;i:551;i:128;i:549;i:129;i:550;i:130;i:669;i:131;i:735;i:132;i:736;i:133;i:737;i:134;i:738;i:135;i:739;i:136;i:740;i:137;i:741;i:138;i:742;i:139;i:744;i:140;i:745;i:141;i:539;i:142;i:542;i:143;i:540;i:144;i:544;i:145;i:543;i:146;i:693;i:147;i:680;i:148;i:17;i:149;i:350;i:150;i:312;i:151;i:681;i:152;i:78;i:153;i:76;i:154;i:75;i:155;i:74;i:156;i:77;i:157;i:91;i:158;i:705;i:159;i:797;}' WHERE config_name = 'easyportal_announce'

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions.php
LINE: 149
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_easyportal.php
LINE: 89
CALL: set_config()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_easyportal->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
i get this error when i edit easyPortal from ACP!
User avatar
Noxwizard
Support Team Leader
Support Team Leader
Posts: 10410
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:41 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Name: Patrick Webster
Contact:

Re: easyPortal

Post by Noxwizard »

srm999 wrote:that cause a this :o

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home8/thrddown/public_html/forum/includes/functions_portal.php on line 260
You just need to add an apostrophe before the semicolon.


acktacky wrote:This isn't dire, but is it possible to put rank, title, and custom profile fields onto the portal? I realize it's something that I'll have to editto the PHP file (along with the html), I just... Have no idea how. Copying some snippets of code from viewtopic.php didn't work. Haha.


edit: ohohohoho and adding the friends online/offline?
It would be something like:

Code: Select all

$rank_title = $rank_img = '';
get_user_rank($user->data['user_rank'], (($user->data['user_id'] == ANONYMOUS) ? false : $user->data['user_posts']), $rank_title, $rank_img, $rank_img_src); 
Then you would add the following template variables:

Code: Select all

'RANK_IMG'		=> $rank_img,
'RANK_TITLE'		=> $rank_title,
Friends and Foes is slightly longer:

Code: Select all

require($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_module.' . $phpEx);
$module = new p_master();
// Instantiate module system and generate list of available modules
$module->list_modules('ucp');

// Check if the zebra module is set
if ($module->is_active('zebra', 'friends'))
{
    // Output listing of friends online
    $update_time = $config['load_online_time'] * 60;

    $sql = $db->sql_build_query('SELECT_DISTINCT', array(
        'SELECT'    => 'u.user_id, u.username, u.username_clean, u.user_colour, MAX(s.session_time) as online_time, MIN(s.session_viewonline) AS viewonline',

        'FROM'        => array(
            USERS_TABLE        => 'u',
            ZEBRA_TABLE        => 'z'
        ),

        'LEFT_JOIN'    => array(
            array(
                'FROM'    => array(SESSIONS_TABLE => 's'),
                'ON'    => 's.session_user_id = z.zebra_id'
            )
        ),

        'WHERE'        => 'z.user_id = ' . $user->data['user_id'] . '
            AND z.friend = 1
            AND u.user_id = z.zebra_id',

        'GROUP_BY'    => 'z.zebra_id, u.user_id, u.username_clean, u.user_colour, u.username',

        'ORDER_BY'    => 'u.username_clean ASC',
    ));

    $result = $db->sql_query($sql);

    while ($row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result))
    {
        $which = (time() - $update_time < $row['online_time'] && ($row['viewonline'] || $auth->acl_get('u_viewonline'))) ? 'online' : 'offline';

        $template->assign_block_vars("friends_{$which}", array(
            'USER_ID'        => $row['user_id'],

            'U_PROFILE'        => get_username_string('profile', $row['user_id'], $row['username'], $row['user_colour']),
            'USER_COLOUR'    => get_username_string('colour', $row['user_id'], $row['username'], $row['user_colour']),
            'USERNAME'        => get_username_string('username', $row['user_id'], $row['username'], $row['user_colour']),
            'USERNAME_FULL'    => get_username_string('full', $row['user_id'], $row['username'], $row['user_colour']))
        );
    }
    $db->sql_freeresult($result);
} 
The template code:

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT and S_USER_LOGGED_IN -->
	<div class="forabg">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
		<ul class="topiclist">
			<li class="header">
				<dl class="icon">
					<dt>Friends/Foes</dt>
				</dl>
			</li>
		</ul>
		<ul class="topiclist forums" style="padding: 0.05cm">
		<!-- IF .friends_online or .friends_offline -->
			<!-- BEGIN friends_online -->
				<li class="friend-online" title="{L_FRIENDS_ONLINE}">{friends_online.USERNAME_FULL} <!-- IF friends_online.S_LAST_ROW and .friends_offline --><hr /><!-- ENDIF --></li>
			<!-- END friends_online -->

			<!-- BEGIN friends_offline -->
				<li class="friend-offline" title="{L_FRIENDS_OFFLINE}">{friends_offline.USERNAME_FULL} </li>
			<!-- END friends_offline -->
		<!-- ENDIF -->
		</ul>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->

srachit wrote:hey I play a game called http://www.erepublik.com they have their own rss feeds about recent wars, battles, alliances etc. I wanted to know is there a rss reader for the easyportal so that I can display information from these rss feeds on my portal.

Thanks
You would find some external RSS reader and then just the template includes to display its output.


haggisv wrote:Will this MOD work for 3.05?
tlogic wrote:hI

Can someone tell me if this portal work with version 3.05 with acidtech style or do I have to do some coding for it to work with my style choice which I'm a novice at. any advice will be much appreciated.

Thanks
haggisv wrote:Now that 3.0.6 is out, will it work for this?
nexum wrote:
haggisv wrote:Now that 3.0.6 is out, will it work for this?
i'm wondering the same thing
ReconMarine wrote:
nexum wrote:
haggisv wrote:Now that 3.0.6 is out, will it work for this?
i'm wondering the same thing
Me too, because I installed it........and nothing. No changes what so ever.

We could really use some direction here.

Semper Fi
Yes, it works fine on 3.0.5 and 3.0.6.

Daniel D. wrote:Hi all,

after upgrading to 3.0.6 I have ceased to function throughout the forum polls. I use a style AcidTech Tiger. After I had updated to the latest version, polls on the forum to work again began, polls on the portal is still not working.
It needs a form token now. I'll have to update it some time during my break.

Open: portal.php
Find:

Code: Select all

if (!empty($fetchpoll))
{
After, Add:

Code: Select all

add_form_key('posting');
In portal_body.html, you will need to add this before the closing </form> tag for the poll block:

Code: Select all

{S_FORM_TOKEN}

Mrraider wrote:Need help with this error!
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p9319035



As for the various questions about AcidTech: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p9458085
[Support Template] - [Read Before Posting] - [phpBB Knowledge Base]
Do not contact me for private support, please share the question in our forums.
MrC
Registered User
Posts: 857
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Ivo
Contact:

Re: easyPortal

Post by MrC »

I must admit i've not read the whole topic but i just updated from 001 -> 100
Now I'm missing the option to select a news forum (not anouncements). Is it gone or do i overlook it?
User avatar
Noxwizard
Support Team Leader
Support Team Leader
Posts: 10410
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:41 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Name: Patrick Webster
Contact:

Re: easyPortal

Post by Noxwizard »

[Support Template] - [Read Before Posting] - [phpBB Knowledge Base]
Do not contact me for private support, please share the question in our forums.
MrC
Registered User
Posts: 857
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2003 4:11 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Ivo
Contact:

Re: easyPortal

Post by MrC »

Ok anouncement = news
I was looking for news ;)
User avatar
Stickygreen
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:15 pm

Re: easyPortal

Post by Stickygreen »

I love this. Reminds me of the old smartor days.


Trying to split my topics into two rows.

So it displays them like this:

Post 1 | Post 2
Post 3 | Post 4
post 5 | Post 6


Instead of:

Post 1
Post 2
Post 3
Post 4

Tried searching the thread but no luck.

Thanks to anyone with any input.
User avatar
Noxwizard
Support Team Leader
Support Team Leader
Posts: 10410
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:41 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Name: Patrick Webster
Contact:

Re: easyPortal

Post by Noxwizard »

Columns are somewhat difficult if your layout doesn't use tables. You'd have to hack around with the CSS for prosilver, so something like:

Code: Select all

	<div class="forabg">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
		<ul class="topiclist">
			<li class="header">
				<dl class="icon">
					<dt>{L_ANNOUNCEMENT}s</dt>
				</dl>
			</li>
		</ul>
		<div class="post" style="background-color: #eef5f9; background-image: url('{T_THEME_PATH}/images/gradient.gif'); background-repeat: repeat-x; margin-bottom: 0px; padding: 0.05cm;">
			<div class="inner"><span></span>
				<div class="postbody" style="width: 100%">
				<!-- BEGIN fetchpost_row -->
					<div class="content" style="font-family: Verdana; font-size: 10px; width: 49%; border-bottom-style: solid; border-bottom-width: thin;<!-- IF fetchpost_row.S_ROW_COUNT % 2 == 0 --> float: left; border-right-style: solid; border-right-width: thin;<!-- ELSE --> float: right;<!-- ENDIF -->">{fetchpost_row.TEXT}<br /><br />
						<!-- IF fetchpost_row.TRIMMED -->
						[ <a href="{fetchpost_row.U_READ_FULL}">{L_READ_FULL}</a> ]<br />
						<!-- ENDIF -->
						{L_COMMENTS}: {fetchpost_row.REPLIES} :: <a href="{fetchpost_row.U_VIEW_COMMENTS}">{L_VIEW_COMMENTS}</a> (<a href="{fetchpost_row.U_POST_COMMENT}">{L_POST_COMMENT}</a>)
					</div>
				<!-- END fetchpost_row -->
				</div>
			<span class="corners-bottom" style="background-image: none; height: 0px;"></span></div>
		</div>

		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
[Support Template] - [Read Before Posting] - [phpBB Knowledge Base]
Do not contact me for private support, please share the question in our forums.
User avatar
Stickygreen
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:15 pm

Re: easyPortal

Post by Stickygreen »

Thanks that sent me in the right direction. :)
User avatar
Noxwizard
Support Team Leader
Support Team Leader
Posts: 10410
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:41 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Name: Patrick Webster
Contact:

Re: easyPortal

Post by Noxwizard »

@who ever emailed me:
Noxwizard wrote:As for the welcome message, I don't really plan to allow HTML or BBCodes. BBCodes cannot be added since I store the data in the config table, so there is no place to store the bbcode uid without making another field.
[Support Template] - [Read Before Posting] - [phpBB Knowledge Base]
Do not contact me for private support, please share the question in our forums.
Rnoud
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 7:08 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: easyPortal

Post by Rnoud »

Changed several blocks and code and that works normally well. However sometimes I get a blank page after clearing the buffer, sometimes it seems there changes nothing after clearing the buffer. Thirst I thought I made some code errors but with the same edited portal_body I get the same problems.
Sometimes it seems to help to set back an earlier edited version, but even that does not always help.

@ Noxwizard (compliments for your MOD) I found your remark about the language arrays. Can you be more specific? Or do you know what happens? Or not happens?
User avatar
Noxwizard
Support Team Leader
Support Team Leader
Posts: 10410
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:41 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Name: Patrick Webster
Contact:

Re: easyPortal

Post by Noxwizard »

That's odd. The language string issue wouldn't be random, it would always create a blank page, so it's probably not that.
[Support Template] - [Read Before Posting] - [phpBB Knowledge Base]
Do not contact me for private support, please share the question in our forums.
tinykorean
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:18 pm

Re: easyPortal

Post by tinykorean »

Hi, I love this mod, but I'd like to make a few adjustments and was wondering if anyone could help me out?

The portal's currently in use here: http://www.free-tacos.com

1) I'd like to remove the right column and have those blocks (the "welcome" block and the "who's logged in" block) on the left side, so there's only two columns in total (on the left, menu, userinfo, etc, on the right a bigger area for the News). (Also, how can I change the order in which these blocks appear?)

2) I'd like to remove the "links" and "poll" block completely.

3) I'd like to add a custom block, where I could write my guild's recruitment information.

Finally, I edited all the templates and files, but there's no "Home" link appearing at the top of the forums, before Board Index, so once you leave the portal page there's no way to get back there besides entering the address into the browser again, or hitting the Back button until you're there.

If someone could steer me in the direction of the files I need to edit, I'd be very grateful! :D
User avatar
Noxwizard
Support Team Leader
Support Team Leader
Posts: 10410
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 8:41 pm
Location: Texas, USA
Name: Patrick Webster
Contact:

Re: easyPortal

Post by Noxwizard »

Edit portal_body.html and move the blocks around. Then change the width of the main div from 55% to 77%. You probably need to refresh the template to make the link appear in the header. (ACP --> Styles --> Template --> Refresh)
[Support Template] - [Read Before Posting] - [phpBB Knowledge Base]
Do not contact me for private support, please share the question in our forums.
squeek
Registered User
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 12:43 am

Re: easyPortal

Post by squeek »

hi and thanks for this MOD its just what i been looking for. i am having a small issue with the POLL block, it seems to display the lines in a backward order and it goes slightly out of the box so that you cant see all the text so i will post an image to give you a rough idea of what i mean.

Image

i think its a css problem but not 100% sure and i havent made any edits to the portal_body in that section. i have been trying for the last 2 - 3 days to try and correct this but nothing i do seems to work so i thought i'd ask for help. thanks
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”