MSSTI Quick Language

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Posts: 29352
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:36 am

MSSTI Quick Language

Post by Extensions Robot »

Modification name: MSSTI Quick Language
Author: leviatan21
Modification description: Adds a dropdown box into the forum header for quickly switching between availables languages.
Modification version: 1.0.1
Tested on phpBB version: 3.0.4

Download file: MSSTI_Quick_Language_v101.zip
File size: 60.02 KiB

Modification overview page: View

The phpBB Team is not responsible nor required to provide support for this modification. By installing this MOD, you acknowledge that the phpBB Support Team or phpBB Extension Customisations Team may not be able to provide support.

-->Modification support<--
Last edited by Extensions Robot on Mon Sep 19, 2022 7:33 pm, edited 12 times in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Extension Customisations Team)
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 28935
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier

MSSTI Quick Language

Post by Paul »

Modification validated/released

Notes:
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

MSSTI Quick Language

Post by leviatan21 »

Thanks Mod Team !!!

Demo Board : .:: MSSTI Forum ::.

Board Announce : [MODDB] Quick Language

Report bugs : Bug tracker - Quick Language

For those user who have page with this error :
Fatal error: Call to a member function quick_language_setlang() on a non-object in xx/includes/session.php on line nnnn
this is a valid fix :

Code: Select all

#
#---- [ OPEN ] ----
#
root/includes/session.php
#
#---- [ FIND ] ----
#
	$this->lang_name = $this->data['user_lang'] = $quick_language->quick_language_setlang( $this->lang_name, $this->data['user_id'], $config['cookie_name'] );
#
#---- [ REPLACE WITH ] ----
#
	global $quick_language;
	$this->lang_name = $this->data['user_lang'] = quick_language::quick_language_setlang( $this->lang_name, $this->data['user_id'], $config['cookie_name'] );

If you feel like supporting me, use the PayPal donate button. Image

My other mods to phpBB 3.x :
Advanced Bbcode Box 3
RSS Feed 2.0
PHPBB Web
Full Sponsored Forum
Hide links for guest
Custom Portal
Dynamic Meta (Keywords & Description)
Last edited by leviatan21 on Wed May 27, 2009 2:42 am, edited 3 times in total.
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
JeanPPP
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by JeanPPP »

An easy to install MOD. Thank you. Good work! :)

One question:
Is it possible to use the mod functions as well like this:

My forum is included in a web-project using the login-system, sessions, variables and so on of the phpbb3 forum.
For logged in users it is no problem to read their language out of the database/variable.

:idea: For ANONYMOUS users who come on my website, can they use instead of the drop-down-select box also a link like this:

click on an image* of the Spanish flag: set language variable "user_lang" to "es"
click on an image* of the German flag: set language variable "user_lang" to "de"
click on an image* of the French flag: set language variable "user_lang" to "fr"
and so on ...

*the image of the language flags are placed somewhere flexible on the website


Sorry for this maybe stupid question - but I think it can be as well useful for others who integrated their multi-language website in the phpbb3 project.

Thank you and muchas gracias! :)
User avatar
FaresNB
Registered User
Posts: 271
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 11:50 am
Location: Syria
Name: Fares Alnaeb

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by FaresNB »

after I Update the mod , the drop down box is showing only for visitors and after logging in it shows nothing instead of the drop down box :?

so any help ?
:roll:
JeanPPP
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by JeanPPP »

have a look on the file: function_quick_language.php

search for

Code: Select all

// Options //
define('QUICK_LANGUAGE_ENABLED', true);	// Enable this MOD? Default true
define('QUICK_LANGUAGE_GUEST', true);	// Allow guests to switch language ? Default true
define('QUICK_LANGUAGE_USER', false);	// Allow registered users to switch language ? Default false
and change:

Code: Select all

define('QUICK_LANGUAGE_USER', false);
to:

Code: Select all

define('QUICK_LANGUAGE_USER', true);
this should work. :)
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by leviatan21 »

JeanPPP wrote:Sorry for this maybe stupid question - but I think it can be as well useful for others who integrated their multi-language website in the phpbb3 project.

Thank you and muchas gracias! :)
HI JeanPPP :

Your question was previously asked by an user onto my forum, please try to search for it here, I will try to search and join all the info and made a new topic for it :oops:

Thanks !
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
User avatar
FaresNB
Registered User
Posts: 271
Joined: Tue May 22, 2007 11:50 am
Location: Syria
Name: Fares Alnaeb

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by FaresNB »

JeanPPP wrote:have a look on the file: function_quick_language.php

search for

Code: Select all

// Options //
define('QUICK_LANGUAGE_ENABLED', true); // Enable this MOD? Default true
define('QUICK_LANGUAGE_GUEST', true); // Allow guests to switch language ? Default true
define('QUICK_LANGUAGE_USER', false); // Allow registered users to switch language ? Default false
and change:

Code: Select all

define('QUICK_LANGUAGE_USER', false);
to:

Code: Select all

define('QUICK_LANGUAGE_USER', true);
this should work. :)
thanks :)
JeanPPP
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 1:18 pm

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by JeanPPP »

@leviatan21: thank you !! :)
I will read and try it ! :)
SWAT4
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun May 27, 2007 3:31 pm
Location: Germany

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by SWAT4 »

JeanPPP wrote: :idea: For ANONYMOUS users who come on my website, can they use instead of the drop-down-select box also a link like this:

click on an image* of the Spanish flag: set language variable "user_lang" to "es"
click on an image* of the German flag: set language variable "user_lang" to "de"
click on an image* of the French flag: set language variable "user_lang" to "fr"
and so on ...

*the image of the language flags are placed somewhere flexible on the website
That would be perfect - is that possible?
Swat

sorry for my english
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by leviatan21 »

SWAT4 wrote:That would be perfect - is that possible?
The add-on is not available yet ;)
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
lovelysummer
Registered User
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:49 pm

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by lovelysummer »

Nice MOD, easy to install and works great. :P
lovelysummer
Registered User
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:49 pm

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by lovelysummer »

I try it in Firefox today, seems not working :cry: Anyone else is same to me :(
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by leviatan21 »

lovelysummer wrote:I try it in Firefox today, seems not working :cry: Anyone else is same to me :(
I use FF 3.0 and have no problem ;)
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
lovelysummer
Registered User
Posts: 437
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 1:49 pm

Re: MSSTI Quick Language

Post by lovelysummer »

leviatan21 wrote:
lovelysummer wrote:I try it in Firefox today, seems not working :cry: Anyone else is same to me :(
I use FF 3.0 and have no problem ;)
It is only my problem only and fixed now.

Tks. :)

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”