AJAX Quick Edit

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

This line of code is causing your error message:

Code: Select all

	//now check to see if this forum is locked and if we aren't a mod that can edit anything
	if ($row['forum_status'] == ITEM_LOCKED || (((isset($row['topic_status']) && $row['topic_status'] == ITEM_LOCKED)) && !$auth->acl_get('m_edit', $row['forum_id'])))
	{
		die($user->lang[(($row['forum_status'] == ITEM_LOCKED) ? 'FORUM_LOCKED' : 'TOPIC_LOCKED')]);
	}
The script will stop if the forum_status is set to ITEM_LOCKED, which is equal to a 1 in the database.

Now let's take a look at the left part of the if statement:

Code: Select all

(isset($row['topic_status']) && $row['topic_status'] == ITEM_LOCKED)
This checks if the topic_status is set in the database and if it is set to ITEM_LOCKED. Before it procedes to the error message, it also checks if you are a moderator that is capable of editing locked topics:

Code: Select all

!$auth->acl_get('m_edit', $row['forum_id'])
I don't see any bug in that line of code.
indijanac
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:10 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by indijanac »

delete
Last edited by indijanac on Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
roBBx
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by roBBx »

marc1706 wrote:It works with Google Chrome 3.0.195.38 and Safari 4 without any issues.
roBBx wrote:Hi marc, I've made some more tests and found that on my live forum it doesn't work with any browser
Solved, there was a problem with the language translation:

Code: Select all

'NO_SUBMIT'                     => ...
As other times, I used the sequence \' for translating the symbol '. That wasn't accepted by the instruction in the quickedit.html:

Code: Select all

<input class="button1" type="button" onclick="submit_changes({POST_ID}, {MAX_POST_CHARS}, {MIN_POST_CHARS}, '{MAX_POST_CHARS_LANG}', '{MIN_POST_CHARS_LANG}', '{NO_POST_CHARS_LANG}', '{L_NO_SUBMIT}');" value="{L_SUBMIT}" style="font-size:0.9em;" />
So I used instead. ;)
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

You could also use the HTML entity of an apostrophe: '

;)
User avatar
mrgoldy
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 1393
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 7:34 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Gijs
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by mrgoldy »

Hee,

Awesome, works like a charm. One thing I would like to see though is that the possibility to make it Sticky / Announcement in there aswell. What would the required edit for that be, if you know it that is.

Cheers,
phpBB Studio / Member of the Studio

Contributing: You can do it too! Including testing Pull Requests (PR).
phpBB Development and Testing made easy.
roBBx
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by roBBx »

marc1706 wrote:You could also use the HTML entity of an apostrophe: '

;)
That seems also to be not accepted. :?
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

Oh, I think javascript makes it an apostrophe.
indijanac
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:10 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by indijanac »

delete
Last edited by indijanac on Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

It might help if you post every MOD you have installed.
If you want to check what topic status is set in the database, open your phpmyadmin (if you have that) and open your database if it hasn't been opened already. Then click on the phpbb_topics table. Now just look for topic_status and check that it is set to 0 for every topic that isn't locked.
If you want to check if your forum isn't marked as locked, just click on the phpbb_forums table. There you can check if the forum_status is correctly set to 0 for all open forums.



@posey: It might take a while until I get to you. I have to drive 700 km back to my university tomorrow. ;)
User avatar
mrgoldy
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 1393
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 7:34 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Gijs
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by mrgoldy »

Oke, good luck with that.

But is it even possible, or not? Would be very useful :)
phpBB Studio / Member of the Studio

Contributing: You can do it too! Including testing Pull Requests (PR).
phpBB Development and Testing made easy.
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

Yes it should be possible.
indijanac
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:10 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by indijanac »

delete
Last edited by indijanac on Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
mrgoldy
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 1393
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 7:34 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Gijs
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by mrgoldy »

indijanac wrote:EDIT: I got it, mod don't work because this mod: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1903065

Do you have idea why?
- Nobody can edit, delete or change author of this post, except author of the post.


@marc1706, I would appreciate it if you could tell how to do that. First get at uni safely :D
phpBB Studio / Member of the Studio

Contributing: You can do it too! Including testing Pull Requests (PR).
phpBB Development and Testing made easy.
indijanac
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:10 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by indijanac »

delete
Last edited by indijanac on Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
roBBx
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by roBBx »

Did you remove the two db entries, too?

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO  phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('el_enable',  '0',  '1');
INSERT INTO  phpbb_config (config_name, config_value, is_dynamic) VALUES ('el_user_id',  '2',  '1');
If the problem is Edit Lock Mod's uninstall I think it's better to ask in it's topic. ;)
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”