AJAX Quick Edit

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

The version from the first post or from my website?
newn
Registered User
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 6:06 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by newn »

From the website.
User avatar
draky
Registered User
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 2:04 pm
Location: France
Name: Gilles W.
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by draky »

Just installed 1.0.09 with automod and now... blank page !
phpBB 3.0.6
http://www.brunochaza.com/data/forum/
Any idea ?

EDIT : ok, have un-installed it and instead, DL the 1.0.11 from your site and it is ok for now..
Why is phpBB out of date ?:(
Last edited by draky on Sat Feb 20, 2010 5:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Bogey
Registered User
Posts: 419
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 2:31 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Bogey »

Click CLTR+F5

Or manually go to forum/adm/index.php and log in and purge the cache and refresh the templates (styles > templates > refresh). Click yes and it should be good.
User avatar
katib
Registered User
Posts: 562
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 12:27 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by katib »

Hi Marc
Sorry if this was asked before:
can this Mod edit the post title as well?
I am quite happy with it, so it would be more convinient it it could edit titles also
indijanac
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:10 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by indijanac »

Hello i still don't understand what is going on with my problem:

1. I'm getting forum locked when i click on quick edit button, but forum/topic is not locked.
Topic status in phpmyadmin, phpbb_topics - topic_status is 0
2. constants.php:
// Forum/Topic states
define('FORUM_CAT', 0);
define('FORUM_POST', 1);
define('FORUM_LINK', 2);
define('ITEM_UNLOCKED', 0);
define('ITEM_LOCKED', 1);
define('ITEM_MOVED', 2);
3. So where else can i check for some error or mistake?!
iftitaj
Registered User
Posts: 638
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2008 6:21 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by iftitaj »

indijanac wrote:Hello i still don't understand what is going on with my problem:

1. I'm getting forum locked when i click on quick edit button, but forum/topic is not locked.
Topic status in phpmyadmin, phpbb_topics - topic_status is 0
2. constants.php:
// Forum/Topic states
define('FORUM_CAT', 0);
define('FORUM_POST', 1);
define('FORUM_LINK', 2);
define('ITEM_UNLOCKED', 0);
define('ITEM_LOCKED', 1);
define('ITEM_MOVED', 2);
3. So where else can i check for some error or mistake?!
Your all three forums still missing phpBB's copyright and you are trying to get support here:
Link 1
Link 2
Link 3

You are breaking the Rules of phpBB - Rule 4(j)
Your forums say that they are "Powered by Indijanac". So what are you doing here? Go take help from that Indijanc. :lol:
SharRakorR
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:16 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by SharRakorR »

Hi,I think I have make everything what was typed in install.xml,but now it writes above header in every topic

Code: Select all

'U_WATCH_TOPIC' [phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3760: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3762: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3763: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3764: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:2)

What can I do with this? :( any help? This is my first mode,and it ends like that :(
isNumB
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 7:59 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by isNumB »

SharRakorR wrote:Hi,I think I have make everything what was typed in install.xml,but now it writes above header in every topic

Code: Select all

'U_WATCH_TOPIC' [phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3760: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3762: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3763: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:2)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3764: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /viewtopic.php:2)

What can I do with this? :( any help? This is my first mode,and it ends like that :(
you should consider using Notepad ++ for editing php files. Or sort of combination between Notepad and Wordpad (that's my way).
SharRakorR
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:16 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by SharRakorR »

thanks for help :)
† viderbit †
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 2:57 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by † viderbit † »

Hello from Bulgaria,

I start translating this MOD in Bulgarian.

Translate include: BG title for bulgarian button, and the bulgarian button image.
If you want to include this BG translate, PM me to give you my files ;)

Graet MOD and 10x!!!
rtomo
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:53 am
Location: Hungary / Magyarország
Name: Rottenbacher Tamás
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by rtomo »

Hy!
This mod 1.0.11 version compatible for Seo-Premod 3.0.7-PL1 ?
User avatar
thejdm
Registered User
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 4:18 pm
Location: pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by thejdm »

im still trying to find out how to get the txt box wider. been digging through the code with no luck.
www.thejdm.com ...turn it on, y0
User avatar
RMcGirr83
Former Team Member
Posts: 21608
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 4:33 pm
Location: Your display
Name: Rich McGirr

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by RMcGirr83 »

thejdm wrote:im still trying to find out how to get the txt box wider. been digging through the code with no luck.
from the html file for prosilver

Code: Select all

<textarea name="quickedit-textarea" id="quickedit-textarea" class="inputbox" rows="15" cols="76" onselect="storeCaret(this);" onclick="storeCaret(this);" onkeyup="storeCaret(this);" onfocus="initInsertions();" style="font-size: 1.0em;" >{POST_TEXT}</textarea><br />
change the cols number
Appreciate the extensions/mods/support then buy me a beerImage
Former Modifications/Extensions Team Member | My extensions | github | All requests for support via PM will be ignored
User avatar
thejdm
Registered User
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 4:18 pm
Location: pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by thejdm »

^ yeah that i tried with no luck.
www.thejdm.com ...turn it on, y0
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”