Page 8 of 23

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2009 4:59 am
by jmaraujo
I think you need to change on the template (at least on the SubSilver2 template, which is the one I'm using):

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_LINKS_ALLOWED -->
With:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_BBCODE_URL -->

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2009 10:22 pm
by Marc
Thank you. I just changed quickedit.php for that.
If somebody wants to test the newest version 1.0.9, it can be downloaded here: http://www.m-a-styles.de/viewtopic.php? ... p=455#p455
But beware, the newest version hasn't been validated by the MOD Team and there still might be some minor bugs.

edit: Fixed a small bug mentioned by COD3M4ST3R-X

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 8:42 pm
by oxfordsi
Can anyone suggest a suitable file edit if i want to use the standard edit button but when pressed activates the Ajax Quick Edit MOD?

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2009 9:42 pm
by oxfordsi
I have attached the image found within

ROOT >> STYLES >> PROSILVER >> IMAGESET >> EN >> {pic}

The image itself is cleaned up a little bit as around the star in the top left corner was a little white in places which made the button stand out. No offence intended MOD Robot!
icon_post_quickedit.gif
icon_post_quickedit.gif (1.88 KiB) Viewed 482 times
To save the image right click and save to your desktop / laptop. Then upload to the IMAGESET >> EN directory within your server.

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 7:17 am
by NathanFtw
Hey ox, thanks for the touchups to the buttons, maybe you can post them separately too? Thanks.

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 9:50 pm
by oxfordsi
Thank you. Where would be the best place to post them?!

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 1:43 pm
by roBBx
First of all many thanks to marc1706, for me this is one of the most useful mods. :)

There is a problem with the bbcodes in the format [command=][/command]: the symbol "=" appears also in the closure tag:

[command=][/command=]

Thanks in advance for assistance. ;)

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:23 pm
by Marc
Download 1.0.9 and your problems should be gone: http://www.m-a-styles.de/viewtopic.php? ... p=455#p455

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:51 pm
by roBBx
Thanks a lot marc, it works fine!

Is it normal that with Opera (9.64) the submit and cancel buttons are on the top of the post? (that happened with the previous version, too.)

edit: also with IE8

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:53 pm
by Marc
No, actually that was supposed to be fixed. What Style are you using?

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:12 pm
by Marc
Let me guess, a subsilver2-based style?
Fix:
Open styles/subsilver2/template/quickedit.html
Find:

Code: Select all

<input class="button1" type="button" onclick="submit_changes({POST_ID});" value="{L_SUBMIT}" style="font-size:0.9em;" />
<input class="button2" type="button" onclick="cancel_changes({POST_ID});" value="{L_CANCEL}" style="font-size:0.9em;" />
Replace with:

Code: Select all

<tr>
<td>
<input class="button1" type="button" onclick="submit_changes({POST_ID});" value="{L_SUBMIT}" style="font-size:0.9em;" />
<input class="button2" type="button" onclick="cancel_changes({POST_ID});" value="{L_CANCEL}" style="font-size:0.9em;" />
</td>
</tr>

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 3:19 pm
by roBBx
Yes it was subsilver2 (and styes based on it) with all browsers except FF.

After your fix it's all OK, thank you again! :)

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:26 pm
by _Vinny_
It has buttons for prosilver and subsilver2 psd format?

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2009 11:06 pm
by Marc
As I just took the MOD over from xmave, I did not do the Quickedit-Buttons.
But you can just use the subsilver2 and prosilver psd files:
Prosilver GDK: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 6&t=542993
Subsilver2 GDK: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1330105

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Posted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:20 am
by _Vinny_
marc1706 wrote:As I just took the MOD over from xmave, I did not do the Quickedit-Buttons.
But you can just use the subsilver2 and prosilver psd files:
Prosilver GDK: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 6&t=542993
Subsilver2 GDK: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1330105
Thanks for the alternative.

I can edit listing from psd. :)