AJAX Quick Edit

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5406
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc » Thu Jun 11, 2009 7:35 am

It's actually pretty weird that something like this happened. The BBCode buttons are always hard-coded.
This must be some odd parsing problem.

User avatar
katib
Registered User
Posts: 562
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 12:27 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by katib » Thu Jun 11, 2009 9:21 am

Hello
my board is using arabic langauge, all strings and messages are translated into arabic including the "quote" string
but when I edit a post with AJAX Quick Edit, the "quote" word comes in english not in arabic !!
where can I find this word ?

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5406
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc » Thu Jun 11, 2009 9:51 am

Does it even display the quote in English after refreshing the page?
Do you use some kind of MOD to make everything display in arabic?

alienbabeltech
Registered User
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 12:54 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by alienbabeltech » Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:37 pm

Hi marc, I tried doing what you suggested on my board.
Find:

Code: Select all

divname = 'postdiv' + post_id;  
Replace with:

Code: Select all

divname = 'sig' + post_id;  
I get this error and it doesn't load anything after this.
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected $end in /home/alienbab/public_html/abt/cache/tpl_AeroBlue_quickedit.html.php on line 193
This is the best and most helpful community I have been on. You are some of the best people I have met. GOD Bless You ALL !
My Forum - http://alienbabeltech.com/abt/index.php

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5406
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc » Thu Jun 11, 2009 6:25 pm

A copy of your quickedit.html would be great.

alienbabeltech
Registered User
Posts: 415
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2007 12:54 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by alienbabeltech » Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:00 am

marc1706 wrote:A copy of your quickedit.html would be great.
File PMd , thanks
This is the best and most helpful community I have been on. You are some of the best people I have met. GOD Bless You ALL !
My Forum - http://alienbabeltech.com/abt/index.php

User avatar
katib
Registered User
Posts: 562
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 12:27 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by katib » Fri Jun 12, 2009 9:40 am

marc1706 wrote:Does it even display the quote in English after refreshing the page?
Yes!
furthermoore, the "code" word is displayed in english !!
so maybe the problem is related to other bbcode string !
marc1706 wrote: Do you use some kind of MOD to make everything display in arabic?
of course! I am using arabic language package
I have /language/ar folder
Now even if I remove /language/en folder, the "quote" and "code" words still show in english :roll:

NB: if I edit message by the normal edit button, strings show correctlly in arabic
So maybe it is hard coded somewhere !!

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5406
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc » Fri Jun 12, 2009 10:21 am

Could you create a test account for me? I'm not too good in arabic. ;)

deseven
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:07 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by deseven » Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:46 pm

Very nice mod, thank you.

But i have one big problem. I have one message with many bbcodes.

Here is the code of that message:

Code: Select all

[color=#000040][b]Поздравляю! если вы увидели эту тему, значит вы стали модератором форума сети Intersernice. С этого момента у вас появляются новый возможности на форуме, но и новые обязаности.[/b][/color]

[size=150][b]Основные вопросы и ответы:[/b][/size]
[b]Q: Как выносить предупреждение?
A: Если предупреждение устное, вы можете воспользоваться тегом [u]moderdit[/u], написать свою предупреждение или пожелание, или вы можете редактировать собщение пользователя и вставить свои замечания в него.
При редактирование собщений пользователей не забудьте поставить в редакторе галочку  [i]"Заблокировать сообщение [запрет редактирования]"[/i]
[code] [modedit=Ваше имя]ТЕКСТ ПРЕДА [/modedit]
[modedit=Chiper]ТЕКСТ ПРЕДА[/modedit]
Если предупреждение серьёзного характера то воспользуйтесь специальной софт кнопкой.
[spoiler=просмотреть]
1212.jpg
[/spoiler]

Q: для чего нужна подсветка собщений?
A: Эта фунция даёт возможность делать ваше собщение заметнее на основном фоне.... (служит для выделения важной информации для пользователей)

Q: А как банить пользователей?
A: Заблокировать пользователя могут только Администраторы и Супермодератор, ну если у вас есть притензии к каким то пользователям, вы в праве пожаловаться на них в этой теме

Q: Что такое модерский раздел
A: Модерский раздел - Это панель с некоторыми конфигурациями форума, лог форума (информация о действиях на форуме), Чёрный список "Бан лист" (только для Супер модераторов и Админов)...
Все эт фунции дают возможность намного быстрее модерировать форум чем с простого пользовательского интерфейса.
[/b][/code]

So, after editing it with AJAX Quick Edit, the end of the message will be cutted.

Here is the code of that message after editing with AJAX Quick Edit:

Code: Select all

[color=#000040][b]Поздравляю! если вы увидели эту тему, значит вы стали модератором форума сети Intersernice. С этого момента у вас появляются новый возможности на форуме, но и новые обязаности.[/b][/color]

[size=150][b]Основные вопросы и ответы:[/b][/size]
[b]Q: Как выносить предупреждение?
A: Если предупреждение устное, вы можете воспользоваться тегом [u]moderdit[/u], написать свою предупреждение или пожелание, или вы можете редактировать собщение пользователя и вставить свои замечания в него.
При редактирование собщений пользователей не забудьте поставить в редакторе галочку  [i]"Заблокировать сообщение [запрет редактирования]"[/i]
[code] [modedit=Ваше имя]ТЕКСТ ПРЕДА [/modedit]
[modedit=Chiper]ТЕКСТ ПРЕДА[/modedit]
Если предупреждение серьёзного характера то воспользуйтесь специальной софт кнопкой.
[spoiler=просмотреть]
1212.jpg
[/spoiler]

Q: для чего нужна подсветка собщений?
A: Эта фунция даёт возможность делать ваше собщение заметнее на основном фоне.... (служит для выделения важной информации для пользователей)

Q: А как банить пользователей?
A: Заблокировать пользователя могут только Администраторы и Супермодератор, ну если у вас есть притензии к каким то пользователям, вы в праве пожаловаться на них в [url=http://forum.home-nadym.ru/viewtopic.php?f=28[/code]

Also, when i try to restore my original message (just paste old code to the normal post editor), it looks nice in preview, but when i press the 'Sumbit' button i got the same cutted message. To fix that i need to add 1 random symbol to the code, for example, 'space'. Only then the message will be restored.

Hope you can understand me, my english is not too good :)

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5406
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc » Thu Jun 18, 2009 9:10 pm

That's weird. What phpBB Version are you using?
Your post works well on my forum:
http://area51.m-a-styles.de/viewtopic.p ... 9&p=15#p15

What kind of bbcode is [modedit]? Is that a MOD? If yes, maybe that one is causing your problems.
What MODs do you have installed?

Xplorer4x4
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 11:12 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Xplorer4x4 » Fri Jun 19, 2009 7:53 am

Any luck on a fix for IE8 yet?

deseven
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:07 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by deseven » Fri Jun 19, 2009 8:56 am

marc1706 wrote:That's weird. What phpBB Version are you using?
Your post works well on my forum:
http://area51.m-a-styles.de/viewtopic.p ... 9&p=15#p15

What kind of bbcode is [modedit]? Is that a MOD? If yes, maybe that one is causing your problems.
What MODs do you have installed?
[modedit] is just a bbcode, nothing more...

version 3.0.5
installed mods:
AntiBotQuestion
phpBB Arcade
Manage attachments module
Colored background messages for admins and moderators
IP Search
ip in topic
Last Post Topic On Index
Prime Trash Bin
Quick Reply
Status mod
thanks mod

Is there any way you can help me? I don't even know where to start...
It happens only with big messages and not always. I can edit 99% of messages with AJAX Quick Edit without any problems.

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5406
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc » Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:38 am

@Xplorer4x4: I can't fix anything if I can't reproduce your error. Is there anybody else having issues with IE8?

@deseven: I'll probably set up a testboard and add every MOD one by one.

deseven
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 3:07 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by deseven » Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:55 am

marc1706 wrote: @deseven: I'll probably set up a testboard and add every MOD one by one.
I can give you a dump of my DB and all of the forum files if you want...

By the way, i don't have any problems except that strange message-cutting issue in IE8/IE7/Opera/FF or Chrome.

Xplorer4x4
Registered User
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue May 02, 2006 11:12 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Xplorer4x4 » Fri Jun 19, 2009 11:58 am

marc1706 wrote:@Xplorer4x4: I can't fix anything if I can't reproduce your error. Is there anybody else having issues with IE8?
Would you like to check it out then as 3 people, counting myself, on my forum have the problem.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”