AJAX Quick Edit

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
chrsla
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by chrsla »

The Collation is utf8_unicode_ci

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5449
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

Try changing it to utf8_bin and see if that helps.

chrsla
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by chrsla »

No it doesn't help.

chrsla
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by chrsla »

What i also see is.

If i quick edit the letters will be change. If i save this and edit normal the post the letters are correct.

I think the quick edit doesn't work correctly.

I only have this problems with the quick edit.

DSL Line
Registered User
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:49 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by DSL Line »

Nice MOD


i have some problem with IE7,8 With submit Button appear on the top


any way there is another crazy problem :lol:

+ (plus) not shwoing when i added after using quieck edit

chrsla
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by chrsla »

I still need help. What can i do?

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5449
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

So does it show those letters once you click on Quickedit or once you click on Submit?

chrsla
Registered User
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2009 3:56 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by chrsla »

The letters shows if i click on Quickedit.

It is very hard to explain this problem in english if u can't speak very good english :oops:

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5449
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

Ah ok, that'll help.

P.S: If you want you can also PM me in German if that is easier for you. ;)

DSL Line
Registered User
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 5:49 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by DSL Line »

Sign + not shoing after edit using quick edit..... :arrow:

Goku ssj3
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 1:14 pm

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Goku ssj3 »

It work on a phpBB 3.0.2??

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5449
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

Looking through 6 pages is not that hard: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p9865655

gustofusion
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:07 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by gustofusion »

Installed on PHPbb3 without a hitch.
Screenshot attached:
Attachments
screen4.gif
screen4.gif (52.83 KiB) Viewed 611 times

User avatar
opo
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 5:10 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by opo »

Hello
I am newbie, this is my first mod on my 1 week installed phpbb3.05 forum.
The style i use is AeroBlack which is based on Subsilver2

Following the Installation guide i found the flowing incongruence:
at the step - > Open: styles/prosilver/template/viewtopic_body.html
find <div class="content">{postrow.MESSAGE}</div>

I have found instead
<div class="postbody">{postrow.MESSAGE}</div>

Which I changed to : <div class="postbody"id="postdiv{postrow.POST_ID}">{postrow.MESSAGE}</div>
For the rest I followed the instructions step by step.

Result is that I don't see the quick reply button. I did made the refresh procedure too....

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5449
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

Ah, what?
Why do you do the prosilver edits although you know it's based on subsilver2? The correct instructions are in the contrib folder. ;)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”