User status mod

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: User status mod

Post by platinum_2007 »

nnnikt wrote:Loving this mod.. I have managed to use the advice on here to incorporate it well into my prosilver based CarbonCopy theme.. with a few tweaks of my own to include a Current/Update status bar just below the user control panel/nav bar (assuming you're logged in - otherwise you just get to preview others' current statuses in the block below "who is online").

It's guest viewable if anyone wants to check out a fully working install: http://forums.drugcrew.com

Thanks platinum.
Awesome, i like what you did with it :D
thesecret
Registered User
Posts: 270
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 12:13 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by thesecret »

platinum_2007 wrote:
thesecret wrote:it doesn't work for me :(
if the user click on Update status, the form appears correctly

but when the user enter a status and click submit, the submitted value is not inserted in the Database
actually I don't know why :( :(

I can send you a demo on PM if you like, I think it may help you
you can try this

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p9922385

WOooooOW
yes it worked
thank you very much
why don't you add this edit to the original mod, so that no one face the same error again :D
User avatar
noth
Registered User
Posts: 2487
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:10 pm
Location: North Surrey
Contact:

Re: User status mod

Post by noth »

I love this mod

the key is the simplicity and ease with which users can click in the overall header to change status

it's a one click method that is very quick and easy

if they don't use it, then surely there is nothing easier or quicker out there to persuade them

one thought though :D

it occurs to me that a timed delete would be good

IF STATUS MADE > 4 DAYS AGO = AUTO DELETE STATUS BACK TO DEFAULT (NOTHING)

anybody else feel this would be a good idea? :P
platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: User status mod

Post by platinum_2007 »

thesecret wrote:
platinum_2007 wrote:
thesecret wrote:it doesn't work for me :(
if the user click on Update status, the form appears correctly

but when the user enter a status and click submit, the submitted value is not inserted in the Database
actually I don't know why :( :(

I can send you a demo on PM if you like, I think it may help you
you can try this

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p9922385

WOooooOW
yes it worked
thank you very much
why don't you add this edit to the original mod, so that no one face the same error again :D
because its about 2 in 100 that run into this problem.
serji
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 5:44 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by serji »

Hi platinum,

When I run status_install.php I get this error?

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table 'proje85_arel.phpbb_status' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT status_text FROM phpbb_status WHERE user_id =2 ORDER BY status_id DESC LIMIT 1

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 205
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/db/dbal.php
LINE: 170
CALL: dbal_mysqli->_sql_query_limit()

FILE: includes/functions.php
LINE: 3741
CALL: dbal->sql_query_limit()

FILE: umil/umil.php
LINE: 165
CALL: page_header()

FILE: umil/umil_frontend.php
LINE: 60
CALL: umil->umil()

FILE: umil/umil_auto.php
LINE: 82
CALL: umil_frontend->umil_frontend()

FILE: status_install.php
LINE: 104
CALL: include('umil/umil_auto.php')
carsch
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:55 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by carsch »

This one doesn't work for me. The update status appears in the overall header, but when I click the "Update Status" link, nothing actually happens.

Link: http://www.cn-zenith.net/forums/

The mod is turned off right now using the setting in the ACP.
platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: User status mod

Post by platinum_2007 »

carsch wrote:This one doesn't work for me. The update status appears in the overall header, but when I click the "Update Status" link, nothing actually happens.

Link: http://www.cn-zenith.net/forums/

The mod is turned off right now using the setting in the ACP.
put this before the code you added the overall_header.html

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_THEME_PATH}/jquery-1.3.2.js"></script> 
platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: User status mod

Post by platinum_2007 »

serji wrote:Hi platinum,

When I run status_install.php I get this error?

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Table 'proje85_arel.phpbb_status' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT status_text FROM phpbb_status WHERE user_id =2 ORDER BY status_id DESC LIMIT 1

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 205
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/db/dbal.php
LINE: 170
CALL: dbal_mysqli->_sql_query_limit()

FILE: includes/functions.php
LINE: 3741
CALL: dbal->sql_query_limit()

FILE: umil/umil.php
LINE: 165
CALL: page_header()

FILE: umil/umil_frontend.php
LINE: 60
CALL: umil->umil()

FILE: umil/umil_auto.php
LINE: 82
CALL: umil_frontend->umil_frontend()

FILE: status_install.php
LINE: 104
CALL: include('umil/umil_auto.php')

hm that should not happen, maybe try removing the edits from includes/functions.php and then run it.
carsch
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 8:55 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by carsch »

platinum_2007 wrote:
carsch wrote:This one doesn't work for me. The update status appears in the overall header, but when I click the "Update Status" link, nothing actually happens.

Link: http://www.cn-zenith.net/forums/

The mod is turned off right now using the setting in the ACP.
put this before the code you added the overall_header.html

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_THEME_PATH}/jquery-1.3.2.js"></script> 
Fantastic, it works!
marcotics
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 1:33 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by marcotics »

I did everything like i should, and get an error when installing:

Code: Select all

User Status Mod - Mislukt


Databasetype :: mysql4

Waarschuwing
Eén of meer fouten zijn er opgetreden tijdens de aangevraagde actie. Maak een volledig verslag van alle fouten en vraag de MOD auteur voor hulp.

Bezig met toevoegen van nieuwe database tabel: phpbb_status

Succes

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bezig met toevoegen van nieuwe config variabel : enable_status

Succes

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bezig met toevoegen van nieuwe config variabel : enable_status_viewtopic

Succes

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bezig met toevoegen van nieuwe config variabel : enable_status_memberlist

Succes

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

De forum cache legen

Succes

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bezig met toevoegen acp module: ACP_STATUS

FOUT: De hoofdcategorie die is opgegeven voor deze module bestaat niet.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bezig met toevoegen acp module: ACP_STATUS_INDEX_TITLE

FOUT: De hoofdcategorie die is opgegeven voor deze module bestaat niet.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

De forum cache legen

Succes

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bezig met toevoegen van nieuwe config variabel : user_status_version

Succes
Both FOUT are off course errors, saying something like 'the maincatagorie specified for this module doesn't excist'

Using 3.0.4 updated to 5, and before installing the mod, updated the UMIL.

Something i can install manually?
platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: User status mod

Post by platinum_2007 »

You must have deleted the .MODS module so you will have to add the modules manually, everything else is installed fine.

To add modules you need to visit the ACP --> systems --> Administrator control panel
marcotics
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 1:33 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by marcotics »

platinum_2007 wrote:You must have deleted the .MODS module so you will have to add the modules manually, everything else is installed fine.

To add modules you need to visit the ACP --> systems --> Administrator control panel
About the deletion i'm not sure, but about the rest you are right. Manual installation worked, and so does the mod.

Thnx for the fast reply. You and the mod ROCK 8-)
adildr
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:02 pm
Contact:

Re: User status mod

Post by adildr »

Hi,
I installed this mod but;
when I click to 'Update Status' link, script code don't work and go to portal.php :(
however not opened writing the update status box.

Please hellp me....
www.tibbiyeli.net
Tıp ve Tus Sitesi
platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: User status mod

Post by platinum_2007 »

adildr wrote:Hi,
I installed this mod but;
when I click to 'Update Status' link, script code don't work and go to portal.php :(
however not opened writing the update status box.

Please hellp me....

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p10894575
adildr
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:02 pm
Contact:

Re: User status mod

Post by adildr »

platinum_2007 wrote:
adildr wrote:Hi,
I installed this mod but;
when I click to 'Update Status' link, script code don't work and go to portal.php :(
however not opened writing the update status box.

Please hellp me....

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p10894575

Thanks I works but I have still 2 problems,

1) at index.php I click to 'Update Status' link and while opening status box, go to portal.php
2) at the portal.php I click to 'Update Status' link, script code don't work, however not opened writing the update status box.

I use "phpbb3 portal mod

[The extension rar has been deactivated and can no longer be displayed.]

www.tibbiyeli.net
Tıp ve Tus Sitesi
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”