User status mod

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
padlets
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 9:36 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by padlets » Wed Jun 10, 2009 3:34 pm

This mod is great but i have one problem, when i try to change my status when i'm viewing post nothing happand. can you help me fix that pls?

and can someone make addon for board3 portal?
Thanks.

platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: User status mod

Post by platinum_2007 » Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:33 pm

For whoever is having problems with the status not updating here are a few reason why it may be happening :


-- status.php is missing from the root directory
-- you have another java library being used so its conflicting
-- another mod is conflicting
-- installed wrong.

I just tested it again with 3.0.5 vanilla and prosilver and cannot re-produce errors but will keep trying

kenobe
Registered User
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 2:40 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by kenobe » Wed Jun 10, 2009 6:04 pm

platinum_2007 wrote:For whoever is having problems with the status not updating here are a few reason why it may be happening :


-- status.php is missing from the root directory
-- you have another java library being used so its conflicting
-- another mod is conflicting
-- installed wrong.

I just tested it again with 3.0.5 vanilla and prosilver and cannot re-produce errors but will keep trying
Thanks for all your suggestions. I've had the users who cannot update their own status check that their java script is working. Does anyone know if there are particular browsers this is conflicting with? I've tried with all mine and had no problems (I'm on a Mac though). If I had everyone having problems, then I'd be more worried - instead I'm just totally confused as to why only a couple are having difficulties! And they're both from the same part of the US!

EzerchE
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 11:22 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by EzerchE » Wed Jun 10, 2009 6:40 pm

Firebug error:

$("#status") is null
(?)()()forum (line 110)
(?)()()jquery-1.3.2.js (line 3032)
each()([function(), function(), function()], function(), undefined)jquery-1.3.2.js (line 692)
ready()()jquery-1.3.2.js (line 3031)
(?)()()jquery-1.3.2.js (line 3056)
[Break on this error] function find_username(url)

what can be the problem the mod was working on phpbb 3.0.4, i have updated phpbb3 to 3.0.5 and its not working, i reinstalled the mod to latest but still having error :(

platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: User status mod

Post by platinum_2007 » Wed Jun 10, 2009 6:50 pm

EzerchE wrote:Firebug error:

$("#status") is null
(?)()()forum (line 110)
(?)()()jquery-1.3.2.js (line 3032)
each()([function(), function(), function()], function(), undefined)jquery-1.3.2.js (line 692)
ready()()jquery-1.3.2.js (line 3031)
(?)()()jquery-1.3.2.js (line 3056)
[Break on this error] function find_username(url)

what can be the problem the mod was working on phpbb 3.0.4, i have updated phpbb3 to 3.0.5 and its not working, i reinstalled the mod to latest but still having error :(
Can you try it with prosilver please and let me know if it works there.

Jacotheron
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 11:20 am
Location: Pretoria, South Africa

Re: User status mod

Post by Jacotheron » Wed Jun 10, 2009 6:57 pm

platinum_2007 wrote:For whoever is having problems with the status not updating here are a few reason why it may be happening :


-- status.php is missing from the root directory
-- you have another java library being used so its conflicting
-- another mod is conflicting
-- installed wrong.

I just tested it again with 3.0.5 vanilla and prosilver and cannot re-produce errors but will keep trying
I have now checked that everything is correctly installed and it should work but still it does not. Can I ask you to please check my site (I have created a limited access account with lang Eng which will only exist for 7 days.) The details of this account is UN = usereng PW = Usereng1. The only other mod I have is a RSS feed. I have no additional java libraries. The URL to the site is http://www.gkerkakasia.org.za/phpBB/. All setting for this Mod is set so it should work on all pages it was meant to work on.
Thank you for the help so far

platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: User status mod

Post by platinum_2007 » Wed Jun 10, 2009 7:05 pm

Jacotheron you ran the install script correct?


Also try moving

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="./styles/prosilver/theme/jquery-1.3.2.js"></script> 
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function(){
    
    $("#status").click(function () {
      $("#hide_status").toggle("slow");
    });  

});

 $(document).ready(function(){

	$("#newstatus").submit(function() {

 	var status_text    = $('#status_text').attr('value'); 
   $("#newstatus").empty().html('<img src="./styles/prosilver/theme/images/loader.gif" alt="loading" />');

		$.ajax({
			type: "POST",
			url: "./status.php?user=60&sid=a1174616675b6c6b0d277bc77a4bcdda",
			data: "status_text="+ status_text,
			success: function(del){
				$('#newstatus').hide();
				$('div.success').fadeIn();

			}
		});
	return false;
	});
});
 </script>
to above </head> and then purge your cache

EzerchE
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 11:22 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by EzerchE » Wed Jun 10, 2009 7:10 pm

platinum_2007 wrote:
EzerchE wrote:Firebug error:

$("#status") is null
(?)()()forum (line 110)
(?)()()jquery-1.3.2.js (line 3032)
each()([function(), function(), function()], function(), undefined)jquery-1.3.2.js (line 692)
ready()()jquery-1.3.2.js (line 3031)
(?)()()jquery-1.3.2.js (line 3056)
[Break on this error] function find_username(url)

what can be the problem the mod was working on phpbb 3.0.4, i have updated phpbb3 to 3.0.5 and its not working, i reinstalled the mod to latest but still having error :(
Can you try it with prosilver please and let me know if it works there.
i am using prosilver:

www.oyunmaniac.com/forum u can test it with:

tester / test

Jacotheron
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 11:20 am
Location: Pretoria, South Africa

Re: User status mod

Post by Jacotheron » Wed Jun 10, 2009 7:11 pm

platinum_2007 wrote:Jacotheron you ran the install script correct?


Also try moving

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="./styles/prosilver/theme/jquery-1.3.2.js"></script> 
<script type="text/javascript">
$(document).ready(function(){
    
    $("#status").click(function () {
      $("#hide_status").toggle("slow");
    });  

});

 $(document).ready(function(){

	$("#newstatus").submit(function() {

 	var status_text    = $('#status_text').attr('value'); 
   $("#newstatus").empty().html('<img src="./styles/prosilver/theme/images/loader.gif" alt="loading" />');

		$.ajax({
			type: "POST",
			url: "./status.php?user=60&sid=a1174616675b6c6b0d277bc77a4bcdda",
			data: "status_text="+ status_text,
			success: function(del){
				$('#newstatus').hide();
				$('div.success').fadeIn();

			}
		});
	return false;
	});
});
 </script>
to above </head> and then purge your cache
I moved the code, and purged the cache, but still does not work
Any other ideas?

padlets
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 9:36 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by padlets » Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:54 pm

platinum_2007 can you please answer to my post
padlets wrote:This mod is great but i have one problem, when i try to change my status when i'm viewing post nothing happand. can you help me fix that pls?

and can someone make addon for board3 portal?
Thanks.

platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: User status mod

Post by platinum_2007 » Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:13 pm

padlets wrote:platinum_2007 can you please answer to my post
padlets wrote:This mod is great but i have one problem, when i try to change my status when i'm viewing post nothing happand. can you help me fix that pls?

and can someone make addon for board3 portal?
Thanks.
I have yet to have this happen to me, i am still testing so i have no answer for you rite now.

What do you mean by nothing happens? can you see the form? and can you give me a link to your site with a test user.

padlets
Registered User
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 9:36 pm

Re: User status mod

Post by padlets » Thu Jun 11, 2009 10:52 am

platinum_2007 wrote:
padlets wrote:platinum_2007 can you please answer to my post
padlets wrote:This mod is great but i have one problem, when i try to change my status when i'm viewing post nothing happand. can you help me fix that pls?

and can someone make addon for board3 portal?
Thanks.
I have yet to have this happen to me, i am still testing so i have no answer for you rite now.

What do you mean by nothing happens? can you see the form? and can you give me a link to your site with a test user.
nothing happans, i don't see any form.
i sending you a PM with my site and test user.

Jawillde
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 1:26 pm
Location: Kennesaw, Georgia
Contact:

Re: User status mod

Post by Jawillde » Thu Jun 11, 2009 1:29 pm

Hey Platinum,

This mod is looking great but I think I can clarify the problems the others are having with installing it on 3.0.5 because I am having the same issue.

When I click on the "Update Status" link at the top of my forum it opens a field where I can type my status and then hit submit along with a statement underneath that says "Your Status Currently Is:".

If I type something in and hit Submit it tells me my status has been updated but the status doesn't show up anywhere on the forum. If I click on the "Update Status" link again it shows that I have no status.

I uninstalled the following mods to see if they have an effect on the status mod and removing them did nothing. This is for those of you who are doing a trial and error process of elimination:

ACP Announcement Center 1.0.3a
advertisement management
EvilQuickReply
Prime Links
Topic Text Hover
Removed the JS files for GYM Sitemaps

platinum_2007
Registered User
Posts: 1101
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2008 2:47 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

Re: User status mod

Post by platinum_2007 » Thu Jun 11, 2009 1:51 pm

IF someone that has this problem could give me FTP and SQL access to the board so i can figure it out that would be perfect, preferable a English board.

Jawillde
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 1:26 pm
Location: Kennesaw, Georgia
Contact:

Re: User status mod

Post by Jawillde » Thu Jun 11, 2009 2:08 pm

I've got an old live server I can try to put my test forum on for you to use. I'm working on it right now.

**Edit: It's taking me quite a while because I had to install from scratch. If someone else can offer their ftp and sql up that'd be great. Sorry.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”