mChat

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
Negar.Int
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:54 am
Location: Iran, Persia, Shiraz
Contact:

Re: mChat

Post by Negar.Int » Thu Jun 25, 2009 3:05 am

I download from Russian forum :roll: . I translate it to Persian and work good as I need.
I use this mod by link to Mchat.php and its work good.

But I have an idea to make this mod like real shout box. I want to show the last messages in overall header.

So member in any page can see the last shout. :P

I try to make new page as mchat_shout.php and also use new template for the page, and then call mchat_shout.php in overall header. But it shows all the archive or the entire in mchat page!

Can I make some page, and just show last message in the page? And some tools for flash the 5 last shouts!

Also here we need to use shortly text, for example we show only 100 characters and at the end use "..." or "read more".

I think this mod can use for something near my idea. :?:

help me :geek:
I'm Sorry for my Bad English sentence,
Image

Nesa
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:34 pm

Re: mChat

Post by Nesa » Thu Jun 25, 2009 4:56 am

Ahri89 thank you for your help !!! ;)

sambrads45
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 11:55 am

Re: mChat

Post by sambrads45 » Thu Jun 25, 2009 11:59 am

i cant seem to get this to work i am using ggvalentine theme i installed it with Automod and it said everything installed ok, i have checked the see if the files are there ie mchat.php and they are there but there doesnt seem to be anywhere to turn it on so to speak am i being blonde and just missing it ?

Any help would be more than appreciated as the file edits werent all there so i couldnt change them

thanks for any replies to this

Sam

User avatar
Ahri89
Registered User
Posts: 516
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: mChat

Post by Ahri89 » Thu Jun 25, 2009 1:11 pm

Nesa wrote:Ahri89 thank you for your help !!! ;)
:) :P
MODs translated to Spanish: ACP Add User MOD, ACP Announcement Centre, Advertisement Management, Custom Profile Fields, Update Reminder, Flood time setting per forum, MOD Version Check, Posting template, Prune Log, Simple Trash Bin, TinyPic Plugin, User Reminder, View Profile, View your topics, and more...

Sorry for my bad english xD

marclm
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2009 2:03 pm

Re: mChat

Post by marclm » Thu Jun 25, 2009 3:27 pm

Hi, I'm sorry if this sounds stupid, but I'm very new to phpBB3 and I just started a forum, and would like to add a chatroom into it. (createforum.net) and was wondering it can be done on this forum, I can't make out the instructions on how to go about doing it. Truly appreciate all advice and help. Thank you all.

Marc.

In short, I'm so lost.

Can someone help me please? Allcity? Thank you.
Last edited by marclm on Fri Jun 26, 2009 3:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
1234homie
Registered User
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:17 pm

Re: mChat

Post by 1234homie » Thu Jun 25, 2009 7:59 pm

katib wrote:
1234homie wrote:Its support ajax?
Yes !!! with one caveat :
unfortunatlly, if you delete or edit a shout, other users will not notice any changes unless they refresh the whole page
I hope that Allcity will take care of that in the next releases :mrgreen:
me too.. Why this mod is released? This mod have small bugs ;P

User avatar
AllCity
Registered User
Posts: 230
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 6:33 pm
Name: Andrey Shapoval
Contact:

Re: mChat

Post by AllCity » Thu Jun 25, 2009 8:31 pm

This is not a bug ;) .
1234homie wrote: Why this mod is released?
And what can not? :lol:
My mods home page.

User avatar
Ahri89
Registered User
Posts: 516
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: mChat

Post by Ahri89 » Fri Jun 26, 2009 3:58 am

AllCity wrote:This is not a bug ;) .
1234homie wrote: Why this mod is released?
And what can not? :lol:
XD
MODs translated to Spanish: ACP Add User MOD, ACP Announcement Centre, Advertisement Management, Custom Profile Fields, Update Reminder, Flood time setting per forum, MOD Version Check, Posting template, Prune Log, Simple Trash Bin, TinyPic Plugin, User Reminder, View Profile, View your topics, and more...

Sorry for my bad english xD

User avatar
1234homie
Registered User
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 3:17 pm

Re: mChat

Post by 1234homie » Fri Jun 26, 2009 5:26 am

AllCity wrote:This is not a bug ;) .
1234homie wrote: Why this mod is released?
And what can not? :lol:
But it's a small problem. I'm always think, if any mod is released, it not have any bugs or others problems. Now I know, I was always mistaken :geek:

mottaguedes
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 1:47 am

Re: mChat

Post by mottaguedes » Fri Jun 26, 2009 9:22 am

AllCity, can I call your attention to my question below please?

Thank you!
mottaguedes wrote:Question regarding styles before I start installing:

I'm using a template other than the default ones. MChat comes with Prosilver and Subsilver2 styles.
I'm using DirtyBoard2.0
Will MChat install fine or will the layout be disrupted or something else?

Many thanks!

User avatar
anybloodyid
Registered User
Posts: 276
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 7:24 pm

Re: mChat

Post by anybloodyid » Fri Jun 26, 2009 9:27 am

Clicking on the official mod link brought up a porn site,
What else does mini chat do?

mottaguedes
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 1:47 am

Re: mChat

Post by mottaguedes » Fri Jun 26, 2009 9:54 am

I used that link from several computers already and never had any trouble.
I would suggest you check your computer in the first place for malware.

2008paul
Registered User
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:22 pm
Contact:

Re: mChat

Post by 2008paul » Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:03 am

How do I do it so guest can't use it?????

mottaguedes
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 1:47 am

Re: mChat

Post by mottaguedes » Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:54 am

That was answered earlier by katib.
Please read the whole topics before firing away your question.

katib wrote:
Sivasli_14 wrote:
rohithathie wrote:hello,


how do i block guest users from chatting??
Yes, I would ask him
It is so easy
open mchat.php located at the root
then make sure all options are set to FALSE
like this: :mrgreen:
// Options (guest)
$mchat_allow_guest_bbcode = false; /* Allow use bbcodes in messages? */
$mchat_allow_guest_add_mess = false;; /* Allow add message? */
$mchat_allow_guest_read_archive = false;; /* Allow read archive? */

2008paul
Registered User
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:22 pm
Contact:

Re: mChat

Post by 2008paul » Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:30 pm

Oh right thanks

I still have the thing about it not showing up on index page tho.

It will show up here > http://www.yourhelpinlife.com/mchat.php
Just not on index

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”