Page 2 of 43

Re: mChat

Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 6:40 pm
by AllCity

Re: mChat

Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:40 pm
by Ahri89
What should I do? Sorry, i'm noob :(

Re: mChat

Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:55 pm
by Ahri89
Now i understand, this file (jquery-1.2.6.min.js) is for other mod.

phpbb should add jQuery natively =D

Re: mChat

Posted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 11:32 pm
by Ahri89
The mod are working perfect in my forum :)

You can add an option to minimize the chat?

and please change this in Spanish Translation:

Code: Select all

  'MCHAT_EDITINFO' => 'Editar el mensaje y presionar OK.',
to

Code: Select all

  'MCHAT_EDITINFO' => 'Edite el mensaje y presione Aceptar.',
Thanks!

Re: mChat

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 5:02 am
by superluvrgurl
i am not sure how to install this mod can someone give me step-by step instruction? Or guide me to somewhere that can help? plz and thank-you :D

~Rissa~

Re: mChat

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 8:30 am
by hanzi
Hi

I get the following errors on my forum

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /index.php on line 131: include(./mchat.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /index.php on line 131: include(./mchat.php) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /index.php on line 131: include() [function.include]: Failed opening './mchat.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php')
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3824: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3826: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3827: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions.php on line 3828: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /includes/functions.php:3247)

I haven't finished this step in the installation though but I'm not really clear on what to do exactly...can anybody help?

The last step:
1.Start the installation for database (only founder can run the mode): ./mchat.php?mode=install&code=7g4sgO62AN6MVMa
2. Go to Administration Control Panel (ACP) then purge the cache.
3. Open file mchat.php and replace the secret code on your!
Now you can use the mChat, good luck.
Any settings can be changed in mchat.php file, to remove a mini-chat from the database need to run the mode (only founder can run the mode): ./mchat.php?mode=uninstall&code=YOUSECRETCODE

Re: mChat

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 5:45 pm
by Nesa
When I press send - Nothing happens, I've purged cache, followed instructions, any help please?

board http://www.topola-online.com

guest can post :)


This IS IE 8 error message..
Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729)
Timestamp: Wed, 24 Jun 2009 17:46:43 UTC


Message: Unterminated string constant
Line: 285
Char: 26
Code: 0
URI: http://www.topola-online.com/


Message: Object doesn't support this property or method
Line: 9
Char: 16
Code: 0
URI: http://www.topola-online.com/mchat/mchat_ajax_mini.js


Message: 'mChat' is null or not an object
Line: 302
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.topola-online.com/


Message: 'mChat' is null or not an object
Line: 302
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://www.topola-online.com/

Re: mChat

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 6:26 pm
by AllCity

Re: mChat

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:41 pm
by 2008paul
Will this work on V > 3.0.4
And
Any way to change the size of it?

Thanks

Re: mChat

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:42 pm
by AllCity
Added 2 addons (see first post).

Re: mChat

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:45 pm
by Nesa
I'm sorry i'm not such an expert, and I still don't know what to do.
This file http://www.topola-online.com/styles/Ins ... y-1.3.2.js does exist but what now?

Sorry, I'm new to forum modding :oops:

Re: mChat

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 9:02 pm
by 2008paul
Don't work how it should.

When login it show this on index page:

{ MCHAT_TITLE }
{ MCHAT_ENABLE }


---------------------

Any idea?

Re: mChat

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 12:14 am
by Ahri89
Nesa wrote:I'm sorry i'm not such an expert, and I still don't know what to do.
This file http://www.topola-online.com/styles/Ins ... y-1.3.2.js does exist but what now?

Sorry, I'm new to forum modding :oops:
You have installed this mod jQuery Textarea Resizer? Is not compatible with mChat

You can uninstall the jQuery Textarea Resizer.
I deleted this line in overal_header.html:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="{T_TEMPLATE_PATH}/jquery-1.2.6.min.js"></script>
AllCity, my actions is correct? with one jQuery works all mods?

We need a mod for jQuery and that mod need a new tab in ACP called (Plugins), with options for enable/disable jQuery, Mootools, etc. :P

Re: mChat

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 12:18 am
by Ahri89
2008paul wrote:Don't work how it should.

When login it show this on index page:

{ MCHAT_TITLE }
{ MCHAT_ENABLE }


---------------------

Any idea?
mmm you uploaded your language file?

Re: mChat

Posted: Thu Jun 25, 2009 12:50 am
by mottaguedes
Question regarding styles before I start installing:

I'm using a template other than the default ones. MChat comes with Prosilver and Subsilver2 styles.
I'm using DirtyBoard2.0
Will MChat install fine or will the layout be disrupted or something else?

Many thanks!