mChat

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
sifon4o
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 7:17 am

Re: mChat

Post by sifon4o » Fri Jul 03, 2009 1:44 pm

Can someone explain how to change the colour? I want to make the background black and the text white shince I use black pearl, but I dont know how to do it.
Edit: Never mind, it just needed some time to change :mrgreen:

autinhyeu
Registered User
Posts: 685
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:34 am
Location: Vietnamese
Contact:

Re: mChat

Post by autinhyeu » Fri Jul 03, 2009 5:09 pm

Some times at my board, i saw Debug :shock:
debug
debug
untitled.PNG (581.33 KiB) Viewed 886 times
After i refresh page, all back normal :|
phpBB Community in Vietnamese: http://www.phpbbvn.com

Sorry, my English language is fine impossible

drtran
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 3:15 pm

Re: mChat

Post by drtran » Fri Jul 03, 2009 8:16 pm

autinhyeu wrote:Some times at my board, i saw Debug :shock:

After i refresh page, all back normal :|
might be a cache problem, clear it and it shouldnt be like that again..my guess

autinhyeu
Registered User
Posts: 685
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 6:34 am
Location: Vietnamese
Contact:

Re: mChat

Post by autinhyeu » Sat Jul 04, 2009 12:34 am

i dont think so :P
because i clear cache everyday :)
phpBB Community in Vietnamese: http://www.phpbbvn.com

Sorry, my English language is fine impossible

seducerx
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 7:00 am

Re: mChat

Post by seducerx » Sun Jul 05, 2009 5:05 pm

could this work in version 3.0.4 of phpbb?
Wanna get the woman that you want?

Join us at www.attraxionarts.com

User avatar
Nawid
Registered User
Posts: 329
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: mChat

Post by Nawid » Mon Jul 06, 2009 11:48 am

seducerx wrote:could this work in version 3.0.4 of phpbb?
I'm using this for my php 3.0.5. forum, So I guess it'll work


2 questions:
- Is there any way I can minimize the chat?
- Could I do something to only post the new topics instead of posting 'new topics + messages'?
Image
Check SuperNova Orange style on:
SchoolLife.nl
phpBB.com

WebbyMom
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:54 pm

Re: mChat

Post by WebbyMom » Wed Jul 08, 2009 3:49 am

Oh my gosh! A chat that works like I want it to! Thank you so much! :D

My only problem is that it's stretching my board and itself right out - but I'll figure that out later. For now, I'm just really happy that it worked like it said on the package and that it installed better than some smaller stuff I've tried tonight!

Congrats, I'm liking it so far. :D

User avatar
KE7DZZ
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:02 am

Adding mChat to my Portal page?

Post by KE7DZZ » Wed Jul 08, 2009 6:44 pm

I am using the Board3 Portal on my site and would like to have the chat box appear on it.
I am still kinda new to this stuff and the first thing I tried didn't work and I don't want to screw up my site.

Thanks in advance for your help.

User avatar
Jaifaime
Registered User
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 12:16 am

Re: mChat

Post by Jaifaime » Fri Jul 10, 2009 4:36 am

If you would like to make it so that the boxes used for sending messages don't show for guest, edit the following:

Open: /styles/prosilver/template/mchat_body.html
or
Open: /styles/subsilver2/template/mchat_body.html

Find:

Code: Select all

<input type="text" tabindex="1" name="message" class="mChatText" id="mChatMessage" />
Add Before:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_USER_LOGGED_IN -->

Find:

Code: Select all

<label for="mChatUseSound">{L_MCHAT_USESOUND} <input type="checkbox" id="mChatUseSound" checked="checked" /></label>
Add Before:

Code: Select all

<!-- ELSE -->
Please <a href="ucp.php?mode=login&redirect=mchat.php" class="postlink">login</a> or <a href="ucp.php?mode=register&redirect=mchat.php" class="postlink">register</a> to send messages.<br />
<!-- ENDIF -->
Edit - Added redirect back to the mchat page after login (and register if it works for that too) via the mchat page
Last edited by Jaifaime on Mon Jul 13, 2009 12:24 am, edited 2 times in total.
This account is inactive. Have a nice day.

farhan89
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 7:08 pm

Re: mChat

Post by farhan89 » Fri Jul 10, 2009 7:10 am

Hello

When i click on any Smiley or BB code then It doesn't appears on Typing area?

Why is This So?

anph
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 10:30 am

Re: mChat

Post by anph » Fri Jul 10, 2009 9:11 am

Has this mod a English language!?

User avatar
Nawid
Registered User
Posts: 329
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2009 4:32 pm
Contact:

Re: mChat

Post by Nawid » Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:17 am

yep..
Image
Check SuperNova Orange style on:
SchoolLife.nl
phpBB.com

User avatar
zeon101
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 3:42 am
Location: Scotland, UK

Re: mChat

Post by zeon101 » Fri Jul 10, 2009 3:05 pm

Argh, i've did everything right... and it looks ok. But won't let me post any messages or smilies or whatever....

And no, I don't have other jquery files, as it's a new board I installed yesterday... so there's no other addons.

Could someone please help me? My site is: http://battlefield1943forums.net

Would be greatly appreciated! :cry:

seducerx
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 7:00 am

Re: mChat

Post by seducerx » Fri Jul 10, 2009 3:37 pm

Nawid wrote:
seducerx wrote:could this work in version 3.0.4 of phpbb?
I'm using this for my php 3.0.5. forum, So I guess it'll work
how does this answer my question? so you mean if it works for phpbb 3.0.5, it's safe to say that it will work in version 3.0.4?
Wanna get the woman that you want?

Join us at www.attraxionarts.com

User avatar
Jaifaime
Registered User
Posts: 170
Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 12:16 am

Re: mChat

Post by Jaifaime » Fri Jul 10, 2009 3:37 pm

Two questions/suggestions:

1)Is it possible to make new messages appear at the bottom, instead of the top?

2)I went into the /language/en/common.php and created my own entries:

Code: Select all

      /* ============= mChat Start ============= */
	'MCHAT_NEW_TOPIC'		=> '<strong>System Message - New Topic</strong>',
	'MCHAT_NEW_REPLY'		=> '<strong>System Message - New Reply</strong>',
      /* ============== mChat End ============== */
Then edited the edits made in /includes/function_posting.php to say this:

Code: Select all

            // For new post
            $mchat_new_data = $user->lang['MCHAT_NEW_TOPIC'];
          }
            else
          {
            // For new message
            $mchat_new_data = $user->lang['MCHAT_NEW_REPLY'];
This gave me the effect I was looking for, I was trying to make this easier to distinguish from an actual message left by the user. However I was looking into how to make this "new topic/reply" message into one line to help further distinguish it between a regular message, and also to make this system message take up less vertical space in the chat box, but I can't quite figure out how to accomplish this. I'd like to make the message look like this:

System Message - New Topic posted by Jaifaime: Here's My New Topic - Jul 10 2009, 11:30

Could you offer any help on doing this?
Last edited by Jaifaime on Fri Jul 10, 2009 4:01 pm, edited 3 times in total.
This account is inactive. Have a nice day.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”